Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Ifeanyi Okowa Re-Elected As Delta State Governor For The Second Time

Monday, March 11, 2019

Gov Ifeanyi Okowa Re-Elected As Delta State Governor For The Second Time

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Monday declared Gov. Ifeanyi Okowa of the Peoples democratic Party (PDP) winner of the 2019 governorship election in Delta.

The State Returning Officer of INEC, Prof. Seth Accra-Jaja, Vice Chancellor, Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa, declared Okowa winner of the contest on Monday in Asaba.

The election was keenly contested by different candidates and Ifeanyi Arthur Okowa of the PDP polled a total number of 925,274 votes to defeat his first runner up, Chief Great Ogboru of the All Progressive Congress who polled a total of 215,938 votes.

Okowa won in 23 out of the 25 local government areas of the state.
NAN

19 comments:

1. Useless man. shebi after 4 years u go comot? Nigerians love slavery and tips instead of us to vote in who will harness the greatness of the land and endless possibilities, we like egunje

1. So who will harness the greatness of the land? Ogboru? Oga/Madam go and sit down. Okowa has really tried for Deltans, if every past governors worked like him Delta would have been better.

2. He tried by owning salaries of workers abi?

2. Congrat to you Okowa. Let your second term speaks volume more than the first four years of your administration.

1. As if he did anything in delta state, my mum and ppl in her office and other ppl in delta state were owed 10 months salary and some over a year salary and this is no joke, it was only cleared off when they started their campaign around November last year.. very ugly human being mtchewww

2. Yahaya bello the second the governor of kogi state is there oga of dem all... lol

3. Thank you Annon 15.59. God bless you. He owed salaries for months even his Dad quarreled with him.

3. Who won in IMO ehhhhhhhhhhhh????

4. Congrats Mr Teeth

5. Until OGBORU join PDP he will never win delta state...Okowa your first 4 years is nothing to write home about in terms of security and every basic amenities...make sure you reward deltans for this second chance giving to you

1. Already said that in my comment above. I hope he perform this time around.

6. O boi see trashing. This is the widest margin I 've seen in the election.

7. This man who deprived people of their joy for 4 years. He did lopsided promotion in DESOPADEC. He gathered people to do promotion interview but ended up promoting people who could not even answer one single question. People's Christmas bonus he did not pay. This man reduced workers to beggars because he sat on their entitlements. Let's leave his story for another day. May the lord touch his heart this time out.

8. Congrats my able governor