Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lady Who Recorded Viral Video Of Little Girl Who Was Sent Home From School To Receive N500,000 And Car Gift

Monday, March 25, 2019

Lady Who Recorded Viral Video Of Little Girl Who Was Sent Home From School To Receive N500,000 And Car Gift

Stephanie Idolor, the lady who videoed Success, an angry school pupil sent home for not paying her school fees, is to receive N500,000.

Comedian, Mc Jollof, recently took to his Instagram page and in a video revealed that the Delta State deputy speaker, Friday Osanebi, has requested for Miss Idolor’s account number to credit her with N500,000.

Similarly, the principal secretary to the governor of Delta State, Hilary Ibegbulem, has made the promise of a car to Miss Idolor.

Mr Ibegbulem said that she was the real hero and not the little school girl.

Her public outcry has also attracted the attention of Daddy Showkey who stated that she is the real hero and transferred N100,000 to her bank account.

Daddy Showkey shared a video and wrote:

“Without you this Success story will not be. So my dear @stephanie_idolor pls don’t regret anything, the truth is that you are an Angel and for me you are the true hero, pls send me your account.”

Miss Idolor took to social media just recently to demand compensation from the family after several Nigerians reacted positively to the sensational video which had now gone viral.

According to her, if she had not recorded and posted the video on social media, the family would not be enjoying all the financial assistance and gifts they are now getting.

Social media was abuzz a week ago when the video of a young primary school girl identified as Success, surfaced online.
In the video, Success was angry because she was sent away from school for owing school fees.
The video clip which had become an instant sensation in the online community had attracted the attention of celebrities and some well-meaning citizens.
(NAN)

*Na wah oh...what kind of hero is she?She uploaded that video because it was funny,I am sure she didnt think it would go the way it did..If she wanted compensation,why come online to demand for it?Why not go to the girl's parents privately?Maybe my mentality concerning this is different,Nigerians and their entitlement mentalities..I CANT DEAL!!!
And Mr Jollof why announce how much she is given?or why announce it at all?Minister of announcement,I dont get it!!!

89 comments:

1. That Mr jollof is just an attention seeking social media drama king.
      People just do things and don't bother the security implications of their action. The girl, your life might just be better before this publicity.
      Now you will have to move to a more secure place and keep paying high rent. You will also keep maintaining your car with no regular job.
      And if you dare not have money to keep paying rent and servicing your car and new life, depression will set in.
      Teach people how to fish and not give them fish. Poverty mentality. Everything is for the gram.

2. SDK alot of Nigerians are on the Stephanie's side, they supported her, they abused the Success family that poir people are ready, heard she demanded 1mil but Success family wanted given her 200k

She isn't a heroine to me but i think the Success should have given her something though

3. Water cannot pass through a pipe without the pipe getting wet atleast. That's my two cents. If Joseph killed all his brothers because they sold him into slavery , we won't have the 12 tribes of Israel.
      Let us put ourselves in her condition. How does she want to get to get this kind of opportunity again? If we start talking like this, then success should be taken away from her parents.

4. WE BUY CONDEMNED INVERTER BATTERIES 0814139511326 March 2019 at 07:16

Ok oooo

2. Ah! Dusts phone, off to mushin make I go find all those pikin wey dey play ball! Mscheeeeeew !!!!!

3. Why give her a liability. Give her a job or convert the car into money and she can if wise go into business with it. Or has she turned to a kind of celebrity now.

4. She didn't demand. She said they told her they will give her some then they started dribbling and that made her feel bad like if you won't give say so instead of twisting things .I'm glad she got something

1. You lie. She demanded. She was offered 400k and rejected it

2. She did make demands. I agree with you Stella. You share my sentiments exactly! And it's even more amazing that a lot of people support her. My take is that she's a greedy girl.

5. @stella I tire for this kind announcement ministers oo....At least she got what she wanted,we go rest for ds matter

6. She came online to demand, it’s only right mr jollof announces.

1. Hope it's not promise and fail.

7. LOL. I don't see a problem.

Since Success is cashing out, I don't see why Stephanie shouldn't too.

1. Right. She didn't expect it to go this way but since it did,I don't see why she should be left out.

2. I agree with you. This is not exactly the entitlement mentality. Entitlement mentality would be just sitting around as Success’s neighbor and expecting to get a share. I pray she uses the money well.

3. Exactly!!! It's a good thing she cried out biko. It's good to talk o rather than die in silence. Steph enjoy your money and new ride biko.

4. Aeon politicians... food don landlo.

As the fine girl that she is, she will get her 'big gods' now.

Let the 'subscription' continue to pour in.

5. She should have put her face to the video.Why after it has blown she is looking for credit.She did not know the girl would be successful she did it for comedy and could not even put her face in the video.The family ought to give her something but it is not by force.

8. I share your sentiment Stella. But then, in naija, all men gat to make head way...
    Wished she went about it differently though. It now seems like, she had no compassion for the girl earlier.

1. Opportunists everywhere
      Packaging selfishness and covetousness as "sharpness"

9. Stella That Lady is the main hero, the brain behind the Success story, so I support her social media outcry

1. How sad. Jesus said:
      “When you give … do not let your left hand know what your right hand is doing” (Matthew 6:3). I agree with you Stella. Some people help with the mindset of being rewarded publicly by man. God would have given her a reward because He reminded us that whatever good we do for the least, we do it for Him.

2. Anon 19:32, abeg make we hear word! Nigerians and their "holier than thou" attitude is becoming so alarming and sometimes pisses me off. Ofcourse she ought to be compensated by the girl's family whether she posted the video for fun or not! The little girl has made over N5m so what will it take for her family to give her a token even if it's 100k. It's a good thing she cried out biko instead of dying in silence and reading the scriptures. Sometimes we need to use our head. Nor be everything dem dey quote bible for. Yes I have this entitlement mentality too. Sue me

3. Models, how odd that you are offended by The Word of God. Speaks to your true nature and character.

4. COMPENSATED?? What F**k for???? She was trying to upload a funny video, but people noticed something else, they noticed uncommon zeal and bravery in a child. A whole secretary of education says success is not the hero, this is why we are where we are as a race. The people that understand the value concept have offered the girl an automatic passport. Stay there and be rewrding mediocrity.... Rubbish Race. Mtcheeeew

5. Modella, apart from Stella's blog, do you read anything online? From news channels? Try and read first before concluding. By her own words, Success' mother told her there was 700k and offered to give her 400k. She rejected it and said she was told there was over 5 million naira, so why should they offer her such a paltry sum? She even went as far as saying she's not asking for 50/50. All these for a video she made for fun.

6. Anon 19:32 she wasn't helping her now. She too wanted some fane that's why she sent to instablog

7. Anon 22:35, I am not offended by the word of God OK! Omniknowest and awon Pharisees them.

8. If she was outside Nigeria, the viral video would her money not the child Success. She might have given some to the child’s family for fees etc. Same is required, Success’s family should have sort to turn life around for the young woman as she did for them. Bring her into the picture, let everyone know it wouldn’t have happened without her, highlight the fact that she has no job etc. That’s the way it should be. So kudos to the man who sought her out.

9. Lol, you’re not offended by Gods Word but you just happen to pop off in deranged self-righteous anger when I mentioned it. Sue you for what— when the sum total of your assets are the chicken in your backyard and a recharge card.

10. Hahahahahaha anonymous. cry me a river baby. your comment is very stale! not just funny at all cos you sound so bitter and stupid. keep trying because thus your comment nor just enter. so keep on crying like a he goat on heat. ode!

11. Fake Model, relax you deranged anti-Christ. You made your stance clear—money over the Word of God. It’s not surprising...given your nature.

10. What will she do with the 500k and car? Money will finish and car will need maintenance but still she doesn’t have a job. Someone that would have been in all pictures and use that to start mad PR. People will pay her to post random stuffs and before she knows it, she’s making steady income even if it’s not so much but it will be better than this. She could have even said she was the first to offer success money but no, Nigerians and their stupid sense of entitlement!

1. A bird at hand is better than ten in the bush. Let her have this first and can always go for the PR you talked about.

2. This one they have promised, let them do it.

11. Stella of a truth that lady need compensation. I agreed with you about the publicity but let's think and look at it the other way round. Without the publicity, do you think the lady would have gotten the attention she got from this people now? Would the little girl parents had afford to give her the said amount and car?

My dear nobody should blame the young lady ooh. Was it not here we read about a woman who has picked and returned money in hard currencies to the owners gotten from the airport or is it hotel and after that what happened? They abandoned her without helping her to an extent she cried out publicly that she is being abandoned. Mehn any way to succeed genuinely is okay by me ooh. People shouldn't blame the lady abeg.

1. For the first time, TJ is making sense o👌

12. Well...what i can say is in this life eh, a closed mouth is a closed destiny! Life does not give you what you deserve, life gives you what you demand!

1. na so my dear

2. I was just scrolling down to type this. A closed mouth is really a closed destiny.

13. I have been thinking how she is a hero ,hero how ?

1. Bros abi sister, whether you like it or not, she is a hero. And who are you again????

14. I do not agree with her coming online to demand compensation or whatever but still I do not begrudge her her good fortune either. It seems God used one for the other. If that video had brought negative feedback, world people would have asked "who sent her?" and bashed her left, right and center. Since it brought good fortune, let her also partake abeg. Na so God wan take pick her call.

15. Stella what are u saying sef, please it's high time u reason like a Nigerian. And also reason like those who don't have much. If u were in that girls shoes, u will feel same way. If she didn't say it our loud online, these people will not notice her aND compensate her. No matter how u see it. She is the real hero and she deserves much more. Thank u

1. Abeg chop kiss💋💋💋 @obianuju

16. This lady is the main hero, I'm when she made the video she wasn't expecting it to turnout like this. Success parents benefited alot from the video,courtesy demands they appreciate her. Success parent's don t knw they shld be grateful to her for life sef cause she changed their life wit that video

17. if she hadn't recorded it the success won't get the financial support she and her family are enjoying

she was behind the scene she made the girl to rant all she had inside of her by calling her back when she was leaving so she needs compensation that's all

#GOAT™

18. Which kind hero, something she did to mock her neighbour's child and the whole thing turned around for the little girl's good.
    Learnt success parents even gave her about half a million and she is still demanding for more. Instead of her being happy for the girl and her family, she is now showing her face on Sm demanding for her own share.

1. Pleasant surprises25 March 2019 at 19:51

She never did it to mock them.But know that God works in wondrous ways.

2. Anon 19:27 pls stop spewing thrash. Stop saying what you don't know OK. She has gotten her money and lil fame so deal with it.

3. I held back from using the word "mockery" but it is exactly right especially coming after she hinted that Success can't speak English but Punch interview exposed that truth

4. She didn’t mock them. She was concerned that the young girl was out of school and asked her. Intrigued by her response, she made the video.

19. I also heard that her boyfriend is equally demanding compensation too, he claims he bought the phone which Steph used to record the video. He is planning to also make his own video with the keke napep who took him to the phone shop to the seller. Dem all go soon send their video.

1. 😂😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣are you for real?

2. This is a joke 😂

3. Also the network for allowing the video load

Her parents for sending to school so she is educated enough to use camera phone

The weather for cooperating that day
      Her neighbours for being there for her
      Tec etc
      Entitlement aka it is my right mentality 100%
      Selflessness 0
      I no be mums aka I Sharp 150%

Rather than allow GOD tidy you
      You chose the ones humans can do
      Humans are limited
      GOD ISNT

4. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

5. 😂😂😂😂 If everyone wants to follow this circle, a lot of people will cash in. Eg the friend that sent to Instablog, Instablog and all the other blogs that have carried the story, Success parents could ask her for compensation cos it's their child. One silly merry-go-round

6. The whole thing is very funny 😃😃😄

20. Mr jelof,Mr chi exotic (nectar) lmao... that guy's face alone cracks me up

21. Maintaining a car without a job is not easy o....

22. I thought the lady is a reporter for one of these pidgin media's or it was a skit or smthn.
    I see nothing wrong in compensating her. A job in a media station or govt owned media station would have been better dou. Whatever rocks their boat Abeg. Economy is tough Stella everyone is looking for break through.

23. Pls how is she the hero? She posted that video to mock Success and because she thought it was funny. I agree that she should be compensated but please stop calling her the hero

24. All these show off masters... when u send them pictures with evidence of how sick or in need u are, they will ignore like they don’t use Instagram but anything to show the world that they are kind, they’ll jump on it.

I learnt a handwork and things were very hard for me. I messaged this same Osanebi for even less than 50k to by the equipment I needed but he didn’t even answer. Not to say he owes me anything o but anything that will go on blogs they jump on it with their 10 fingers.
    Thank God for life sha. Begging for help is d most demeaning thing to do but it’s better than stealing or committing suicide. I thank God I’m not in that place anymore

25. My own is Osanebi and Hilary will finish that girl with s*x.... Osanebi that sleeps with his younger brother's girlfriend

26. Social mmebi has scattered everything.
    Nigerians should take to the street to demand free
    elementary education at least. Not celebration of
    looters giving peanuts to the starved.

27. Human beings are funny.
    So if this lady didn't come on social media to lament, Success’s folks won’t have given her anything?

The parents are not owing her anything just like Benaiah’s father that Nigerians gave 70M will not be forced to use part of that money to help other kids in dire need of urgent medical attention. But common, this is money you didn't work for, didn't invest in, didn't beg for, they were not even expecting it. And then boom!!! It happened.

Habaaa, What is wrong in giving this girl a token from it?
    Some people are of the opinion that if one finds money at the ariport, taxi or bus he or she should be compensated right? It has to do with the willingness to give. It really doesn't take anything.

28. Compensation for doing good?

29. I think she deserves something, she went to success mother privately but the mum dribbled her which now made her speak out. It is not entitlement, no one knew that it will turn out like this but since it did, she should be compensated. Pls the country is too hard, sometimes Stella talks as if she never lived here. Oyibos don't request for stuff because they are taken care of, once you are willing, there are jobs, healthcare, and the likes. This stephaSte girl doesn't even have a job. She said she has been looking for one and now an opportunity presents itself and you expect her not to talk, na wa for all of una o,

30. Nobody knew the turn out of events. Not this lady nor Success family. Since it turned out to be profitable, both parties should benefit from it. Success family are ingrates. This has nothing to do with morals or ethics. She will be the biggest fool not to cash in on the story. She is neither a hero nor a villain but a smart business lady who saw an opportunity and is using it.

1. Aha
      So it business
      Not charitable works

Hmmmmm

2. When you finally use your data to discover that Stephanie was offered something, will you come back to say they're not ingrates?

31. Her demanding for compensation was all wrong. She should have waited for someone to bring it up. Well this Nigeria where everyone want to get paid or compensated for everything.

1. Demanding for compensation wasn't wrong. She should have waited. Waited ke? Well since no one brought up the ish she just had to take the bull by the horn and she actually got what she deserves. A close mouth is a close destiny. It's a good thing she cried out as e dey hot

32. Anywhere I see this particular picture of Success ehn it cracks me up 😂😂😂

33. A closed mouth is a closed Destiny as some peeps would say. I'm happy she's getting the compensation she deserves, all is well!

34. Shebi everybody will be happy now.
    It's all good

35. We have to stop this entitled mindset in Nigeria. I agree with you Stella. She made the video for fun. She never made a plea for help on behalf of the girl. Even the day the video dropped,people were trying to reach her to get the girls parents information and she kept mute. She should be ashamed fir asking for a cut. Mtschewww

36. Stephanie deserves some compensation because her video upload opened the floodgates of favour and blessings for success and her family, it is irrelevant whether she did it for fun or not, the sensible thing for the family to do is to appreciate her in return no matter how little.

37. The lady deserve to get something from success family,when God uses someone to help you or achieve something in life try to show appreciation and don't neglect them, don't make them regret their actions

38. Lol @ minister of announcement