Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos State Declares That Friday Is Not A Work Free Day....

Thursday, March 07, 2019

Lagos State Declares That Friday Is Not A Work Free Day....

The Lagos State Government has said that there is no public holiday on Friday ahead of the governorship election that would hold across the country on Saturday.....

In a statement by the State Commissioner for Information, Kehinde Bamigbetan, the government described as untrue some media reports that Governor Akinwunmi Ambode announced a work-free day.

“The Lagos State Government on Wednesday clarified reports making the rounds that it had declared Friday, March 8 as Public Holiday for Civil Servants, saying the information was untrue.

“A report currently circulating on social media platforms had suggested that the State Governor, Mr Akinwunmi Ambode had declared Friday as a public holiday to enable Lagosians to prepare for the March 9 Governorship and House of Assembly elections,” he stated.

According to the Commissioner, civil servants are expected to be at their various duty posts on Friday and disregard any information to the contrary.

Although Friday is a working day in the state, as usual, Bamigbetan explained that all public and private schools in the State are expected to proceed on the second Mid-Term Break on Thursday and Friday respectively.

The schools are however expected to resume academic activities on Monday, March 11 based on the revised school calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Year.

From channelstv

17 comments:

1. This Lagos state government get craze ooooo

2. Speaking of Saturday's election; I'm yet to decide who i should vote for for AMAC oh. Any candidate here?
    Ive got 3 votes oh. Me and my siblings 😂

1. Please vote Sanwo Olu,ignore the party lets focus on individual..Plsssss

2. Please vote for the woman Princess of PDP. Tested and trusted.

3. Kai lazy Nigerians are looking for holiday.

The school children own would have been on Friday.

Pitying sister in-law as her princess will not allow her rest at home.

4. Whats the need for the hols when it wont favour Ambo

5. hian!..
    What are they saying?..
    My children went to school today ooo

6. Not all schools are on mid term break today

7. Holiday or no holiday iam not voting.after suffering to stand my vote will not count.by the way so inec cannot package small rice and drink or snacks...even water to give voters that came to exercise their votes.do they think it is easy to trek and go to polling units and stand for hours.with all the money given to inec they are not trying at all.

1. Hahahaha...this your comment just made me laff...

2. Na wa for you. What kinda longa throat is this?

3. Nice mum no be matter of longer throat that is how it should be.do you know how much they budgeted for this election yet see the way our corp members were treated.since they cant do e-voting they must energize us and it must be inec and not any political party before they say its bribe.by the way we have constant electricity in my area from morning to night since monday same thing they did before the presidential election.light everywhere.after elections now darkness will take over.this people know what they are doing please.wicked set of people.

8. thunder fire una, me wey don ready to stay house on friday

9. I never believe that public holiday story.

10. I cant even eat anything from any political party.like the way i saw the rice they shared in lagos and people were killing themselve for it.see politics is a dirty game in nigeria.before i eat away my destiny.
    In another news i saw a lady giving salt to some hausa beggars.why salt? Who sent her to do it? Early morning ooo.do those beggars cook? Anyway make i mind my business everybody with his or her problem.