Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Memo Dedicated To All Married Couples.....

Thursday, March 14, 2019

Memo Dedicated To All Married Couples.....

Dont come in here reading if you are Single..You might not understand...LOL

''She married him today. At the end of the wedding party, her mother gave her a newly opened bank savings passbook, with $1000 deposited in it.

She told her, "My dear daughter, take this passbook. Keep it as a record of your married life. Whenever something

Happy and Memorable happens in your new life, put some money in. Write down what it's about next to the amount.

The more memorable the event is, the more money you can put in.

I've done the first one for you today. Do the others with your husband. When you look back after many years, you will know how much happiness you've both shared.'

She shared this with him after getting home. Both of them thought it was a
great idea and couldn't wait to make the next deposit!

This is what the Passbook looked like after a while: -
7th Feb: $100, his First Birthday Celebration after Marriage
1st Mar: $300, she gets a Salary Raise
20th Mar: $200, Vacation
15th Apr: $2000, She's Pregnant!
1st Jun: $1000, He gets the big Phromotion and so on...

However, as the years went by, they began fighting and arguing over trivial things. They didn't talk much.

They regretted that they had married the most nasty person in the world. There was no more love.

One day she talked to her Mother. 'Mom, we can't stand it anymore. We have decided to divorce. I can't imagine how I decided to marry this guy!'

Her mother replied, 'Sure, that's no big deal. Just do whatever you want, if
you really can't stand it.
But before that, do one thing remember the Savings Passbook I gave you on your wedding day? Take out all money and spend it first.You shouldn't keep any record of such a Poor
Marriage.'

She agreed with her mother. So she went to the bank, and was waiting in the queue to cancel the account.
While she was waiting, she took a look at the Passbook Record. She looked, and looked, and looked.

Then the memory of all the previous joyful moments came back to her. Her eyes were filled with tears.

She left and went home. When she got home, she handed the passbook to her hubby and asked him to spend the money before getting divorced.

So the next day, he went to the bank, and was waiting in the queue to cancel the account. While he was waiting, he took a look at the Passbook Record. He looked, and looked, and looked. Then the memory of all the previous joyful moments came back to him. His eyes were filled with tears.

He left and went home. He gave the Passbook back to her. She found a new Deposit of $5000. And a line next to the record: 'This is the day I realized how much I've loved you throughout all these years. How much happiness you've brought me.'

They hugged and cried, putting the Passbook back into the safe.

Marriage is not a game, it's not easy but it's beautiful. You will fight and argue, this is normal, because both of you came from different backgrounds, different homes and you both were raised by different parents, beliefs and morals. So you cannot expect that everything you say will be accepted by your spouse without their opinion being tendered first.

So before you give up, think back to the good times and to what brought you together in the first place''.
#copied

*Stories like ths are meant to give hope and teach you that all Marriages go through one problem or the other......Save what you can while you can and rebuild what can be rebuilt in love!
Good luck if you are sitting on a shaky table marriage wise!!!

54 comments:

1. For someone who has conscience not a man whose conscience is long dead.

2. Stella did you know i needed this? Thanks for this piece.

3. Marriage, everyone gets a different dosage.

But the basic recipe remains patience, communication and forgiveness. Love is not enough without these components.

4. whew! Mine shook and broke into pieces, burned the woods to ashes and bout to hop on a sturdy table abeg.

Good luck to all managing their tables, may God restore your home.

1. Hmmm, mine broke into a million pieces but i still believe in love nd it will surely find me again. insha Allah

5. Nice write up...

I discovered that there's no place for tolerance in marriage anymore. Spouses snap at each other at the slightest provocation. Certain issues that could have been handled just by dialogue 'can we talk' has been replaced with ' i will not take it' syndrome...Its really sad...

I used to have zero tolerance for people generally but life and marriage has taught me what it means to co-habit in peace and also have your peace irrespective of whatever situation you find yourself...

Give room for dialogue, and if that doesn't work, you can move on. It takes maturity to understand someone aside from yourself.(even siblings do fight)

Marriage is not for children neither is it child's play...

My take has always been "live and let live"

My opinion...

1. Mama Twins, i love this your write up, you spoke the word as it is, tolerance ,patience etc makes everything cool with time.
      not only your opinion but the way it is

6. This made me shed tears. Am at that point of almost giving up

1. Awww! Ur greatest asset is ur "heart"... Do what makes it feel safe & better for the ones who truly deserve it.. U'd be fine, love!

2. Am I wilding or is Love replying her own damn self?

3. let me just assume you consciously replied yourself.
      after all, if you don't advise to yourself, who will?

4. That's what it looks like. Otondos everywhere...

5. 😁😁Comment of the week!!!

6. I think they are different. Love and love

7. They are obviously two people, one will have to change her ID

8. Love and Love....
      Different

7. Nice write up...

I discovered that there's no place for tolerance in marriage anymore. Spouses snap at each other at the slightest provocation. Certain issues that could have been handled just by dialogue 'can we talk' has been replaced with ' i will not take it' syndrome...Its really sad...

I used to have zero tolerance for people generally but life and marriage has taught me what it means to co-habit in peace and also have your peace irrespective of whatever situation you find yourself...

Give room for dialogue, and if that doesn't work, you can move on. It takes maturity to understand someone aside from yourself.(even siblings do fight)

Marriage is not for children neither is it child's play...

My take has always been "live and let live"

My opinion...

8. For marriages like that of today's chronicles , abeg na to overdraw the account. Throw it into deficit. Some marriages are DOA (Dead on Arrival).

1. Who asked you for your verdict? Talk about your own biko

9. Akuko n' egwu
    Sdk, this one na for obodo oyinbo e happen so
    If na typical Naija girl, she no go drop shishi for that passbook.
    That first deposit go vamoose fiaaaaaaaaam!
    And wetin she go carry am buy?
    Make I yarn una:
    1. Brazilian hair
    2. feather lashes
    3. Butt pad
    4. toy fork
    Aha, e don finish be so. She go collect from horseband, fiaaaaaaaaaaam!
    go sew fake nyansh, fake boobies, come begin hunt for horsebands for IG; everyday upload!
    Then finally, she go ELOPE with forkboy! 😜
    Oh I forgot, she go write sdk a long chronicle.

1. ANON....KWAKAKWAKWKAKWA, you make me laff with this comment even though its not funny.

10. May the Holy Spirit give us directions 🙏🏽

11. Once I decided to live everyday like am the most important person that existed, I found my joy and my inner peace, they said seventy times seven times but I guess I have done past all those times, if God still blesses them in their sin who am I to judge? Right now there are only three people in the world, myself, my 3children and the others myself and my 3children first God take care of the rest

1. Wowww.. This piece is directly from you to me..I needed the logic

12. Thank you Stella for this beautiful piece.

13. Nigerian man will use the money on side chick sef.. Just pray for tolerance, patience, peace and joy,only God can give that.nice

14. Nice..but shebi na if them get money to deposit inside bank

15. Marriage is hard. Good luck to everyone. Iv been in and out.Its well

16. Nice story.... but not reality. My marriage is a very messed up one, if I stay, it might just kill me.

17. the pride in Men can't withstand the humbleness marriage seek..

before marrying, kill or minify that pride first.. be ready to see things objectively... don't let emotions cloud your reactions... learn to caution with love etc.. thanks for sharing...

1. There is simply no place in marriage

2. There is simply no place for smelly"Ego" in marriage

18. I fear marriage o. God help me.

19. I put Lipstick on Hubby's shirt I don't know d devil DAT pushed me o I just wanted to catch him cokz he cane home late he was sleeping and I quickly went to put lipstick on his shirt I asked him where did u go last night work he said so y do u have lipstick on ur shirt showed him he couldnt explain so u r cheating he was looking confused we havent been talking his silence just means he's seeing other women been a faithful wife since we married taking care of him and d kids and he treats me dis way am sad he can't even look me in d eyes came back from home earlier Dan usual no i won't give him my food to eat

1. Perhaps he was silent because he was confused as to where it came from and your attack. Quit looking for trouble where there is none. Taking care of him and the kids is your job same as his working to pay the bills and make you and the kids comfortable is his job. Neither of you deserves a medal for it. Seems you have a lot of time on your hands. Get a job so when you close and go home you would be to tired to think of such juvenile nonsense as putting lipstick on your husbands shirts, to start a quarrel to deprive him of food the next day and have him later not giving a damn and probably eating outside. Get sense Madam.

20. Marriage isn't a bed of roses as it often said. Both couple must be committed to its success. one must"learn your partner carefully" and above all be prayerful because marriage is more spiritual than physical.