Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Musician Waje Is Tired Of Making Music And Is Moving On To Other Things....

Monday, March 25, 2019

Musician Waje Is Tired Of Making Music And Is Moving On To Other Things....

In this very touching 12 minute video which gave me goose bumps,She says she does not want to be in the Class of artistes that have failed but she is tired of tying all her money into music and not getting anything....She says its time to move on ..................

“Maybe it is fair to give it a rest and try other things. I can’t have released an album after everybody has been shouting Waje your last Album was five years ago, all the people that were shouting, where are they,”

“I don’t have money for publicity, Emerald school fee is there. I have ten things laid out for me and every single time its always my music that is taking the bulk of the money.”

*I watched that Video with a lot of concentration before I did this post.....Waje is a strong woman and she is telling herself the truth.......she needs to move on to survive and she is not a failure,she ust needs to move on to other things....The two Ladies trying to convince her otherwise really got her upset....Its also fine that she has done this story to alert her teeming fans that she might ot be releasing another song......She has done enough....

What she decides to do,she needs to your support.........
You are a strong woman Waje.....Respect!

40 comments:

1. Sad, atleast she isnt trying to please the world and having a big god at the corner. Thumbs up, time for some lucrative business lady!

1. I respect her for being real. She's already a star and i will forever stan.

2. Does acting pay well? She nailed it in Battle ground

2. Way to go Waje! It takes a lot of strength to tell yourself the truth.

3. It's well Waje. Try other things.
    If music is your passion (you would stiΔΊl come back someday)
    You need God's favour to succed in life.
    Stay with God.

4. Waje is extremely talented. Gave us hits like Naira etc.
    Most of these Musicians make their monies from concerts,Performances, Laundering, Good will from the government at the moment etc.

She needs other streams of income, then she can still do music. Or just take a little break.
    Keri Hilson took 10years.. Now we waiting on her album.
    Waje got this✊🏾

1. Good will from the government (officials) at the moment is so spot on. πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½
      Music as a stand alone business in Nigeria is quite tricky.
      So many people wouldn't dare reveal how the monies they flaunt are actually being made.

People get carried away easily with well tailored flashy music videos, as though it were real life status for the artists.
      Yimu.

Waje is Gold, she will be back. That's for sure.

2. Waje is really gold.
      She's behind many of Psquares old hits.

I still play One Naira cuz MI.

The noise makers are everywhere while the talented are struggling. Mtchew

5. I love love love waje.
    Nohomo

6. Chai!!!!
    It is well @ Waje
    May God guide you.

7. I said it before, I don't think talent is appreciated in Nigeria. Waje is one of the best vocalists in Nigeria. Why should she want? I'm sure if ASA didn't go to France, she might have been in the same boat.
    Anyways Waje is a good actor, she can focus on acting. I pray Gods grace and favour locate her immediately.

1. So all this ones buying mansions, big cars and jet setting without a good voice how do they do it?

2. Honestly! It simply means in Nigeria, you just have to combine your talent with something shitty or shady to make money and be appreciated.

8. Waje try nollywood, I wish you success in your endeavors

9. Waje shouldn't have left Gospel music but what do I know

10. She has a good voice but her music wasn't phenomenal. I can't remember any sole hit song of hers. I wish is just there.

1. Thank you for this comment.

2. 100% apt.
      Nigerians have still not gotten the true ideals of proper music business.
      Songwriters are always undermined (and the so called Songwriters don't even strive hard enough to be professional or hone their craft better)

Most of the international hit songs we love so much were not written by the artists.

Worse still, kpangolo music sells more these days.
      Just slide some gibberish centered around bumbum and tings inbetween one danceable konto beat and fiam!!! Issahit.

3. Lol @kpangolo music

11. Awwwwww,e-hugs sweetheart.Try other things dear,you are not a failure;listen to try everything by Shakira,that music gives life to the soul;you can also watch this animation..I think it is Zootopia.You will be fine.

12. Congratulationssssssssssssssssssss in advance to your new hustle. May God direct your footsteps

13. Odimma. We go support am for ?acting?
    make up dey do wonders o.
    Chest no dey packed like I see am yesterday.
    make I no talk more.

14. Those two ladies are not her friends at all. They weren't even listening to her.

15. P. Scheherazade25 March 2019 at 11:04

PR stunt for her new album and movie.
    Well done babe, it worked and you’re trending.

1. Exactly my thougt!!! and thats no amateurn video, with full voice over and sound. Are people this ignorant in Nigeria that they can't see its all a stunt????

16. I wish she just did like a confessional video on youtube, baring it all. Or an IG live confessional. All them reality stars etc do it when they are trying to change course of their lives and need to carry their fans along. The phone call said a lot but it doesnt look real to me.

Did she ask someone to video her so she can share a conversation with someone she had previously prompted, about it?

1. As in this was a movie. She needs to expand it into a feature film. It was quite an interesting watch, I didn't want wit to end.

17. Waje I know a girl, she used to act in Nollywood. Luckyly for her she has another profession. She left acting a few years ago and I was one of the people telling her not to leave the industry as I enjoyed seeing her on screen. She didn't mind us, she left to focus on other things. Yesterday I attended her house warming of her mortgage free home in London. She said she would never have achieved this with diginity has she remained in the industry.
    Last night was so much fun, I thank God for her. Please if you know music is not working for me, best you move on. Forget all these people telling you not to give up. They are the same people that will laugh at you when you are broke.

18. Music is in her blood and she will always come back to it but in the meantime, it's a sensible decision to try something else that'd pick the immediate bills. She is one of Naija's most talented vocalists and I'd gladly pay to hear her sing all day. Hold your hand/For a minute and Na the way you dey love me are on my favourite playlist. Queen Atuwaje!

19. publicity stunt if you ask me

20. Waje is my Bae for life
    Her songs gave the courage to go on- I wish I didn't have a heart,the one she featured Patoranking=you left me for dead........hooo.... how i love those songs,I never got tired tired of hearing those songs.

I'm happy she knew when to back off and step aside
    That's self respect.
    Waje got that.
    I happy for you Waje.
    You inspire me a lot.
    I pray you succeed in whatever you choose to venture into.

21. I also love music like you, I often use my mp3 songs and make ringtones. To find out about the ringtones I created please go here: TelefonZilSesleri