Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists -Silence Is Golden Unless You Have A Child...

Saturday, March 30, 2019

Saturday In House Gists -Silence Is Golden Unless You Have A Child...

Silence and quiet time in the house is bliss but if you have a child in the house and everywhere suddenly goes quiet,please my brother and sister don't sleep off ...GO AND LOOK FOR THEM....

We have done several posts like this and the beauty of it is that the stories told are always different because silence is golden moments happen every moment...I have had my silence is golden moments and the one i will never forget was when i suddenly realised every where was quiet and decided to relax and sleep.....

After five minutes,i felt uncomfortable and went to look for them and OMG.........They were using their papas shaver to cut of their beautiful curly hair...I fainted and woke up!!!

Do you have a silence is golden..unless you have kids moment?did someone leave their kids with you and you found them wrecking havoc in some corner of the house?

46 comments:

1. Lol @ shaving their curly hair...i can rembr shaving my younger bro's front hair with shavin stick while we were little and den tryin to hide it wen our parents got back. D beating we got wen dey discovered it ehn, i was beaten for being d shaver and my bro was beaten for puttin his head down to be shaved..lol. He had to barb gorimapa after dat incident

1. Lol, children can be something else at times

2. That was how it took us almost 2hours to loose my daughters hair.. Hubby slept off and I went inside the room to rest a little by the time he woke up she has used scissors to level her front hair. The sight was devastating

3. I Was searching for my phones all day , asked my baby ,she kept pointing up2wards d hall way, took her to show me, she just stood there . After over 2hrs of house chores,I decided to baf . enter wash room, come dey hear bruuuuhhhhhh bruuuhhh , na so I begin search i tot Rodent don enter, Na so I see phone ,someone was trying to reach me, she dumped my phones inside bucket of water. Phone don knock

2. My daughter came to me, she took out the spinach from the fridge and gave me, when she wants something she brings it to you to give her. So i took out few amounts and gave her. In less than 2minutes she came back again for another one, i gave her. She kept coming back every 2-3minutes for more, i was so happy that my daughter was eating vegetable without any hassle. At a point my mind just told me" go check on her" lo and behold what she was doing left me shocked, she was squeezing out the water from the spinach with her two hands and using it to paint my living room and my walls are white. Omg, i screamed eehh, fear even catch her. She later came to me with her innocent look and asked " mum are you ok" i said no.. Toddlers are not easy oo, kudos to to mothers.

1. This got to me ahahhhahahaha..... imagine the happiness in your face the your daughter is eating spinach. A whr spinach ......I even tough u were going to say that someone was collecting it from her and eating it

2. Hahaahhahahaha..I can imagine the look on ur face,and she even asked if you are okay. Awwww,such a caring cutie. She is simply adorable

3. Omg, this cracked me up. Happy face that your princess was a guru at eating vegetables 😂😂🤣🤣🤣

4. what did i just read.
      looool !!!
      This got me .
      heyaaa
      sorry o

5. Lol,chiy no go kill person o

6. 😂😂😂

3. I could never forget the day my daughter put my new sony erricson phone that I got for my birthday inside her potty filled with wee,put the potty on her head and was hawking it around the room while I was fast asleep on the chair😭😭😭😭.she was just eleven months old and we were potty training ourselves in the living room,she was sitting comfortably on her potty watching teevee and I am very sure I only close my eyes for a second and the next thing was her waking me up with a big toothless grin and potty well balanced on her head and with my phone inside😂😂😂😂

1. Lol. I just imagined the scene in my head. I can't deal Abeg😁😁😁😁😁

2. 😂😂😂😂😂😂, una no go kill us with lafta today oooooo

3. Hahahahahahahaha I can imagine d grin on her face 😀😀😀😀

4. 😂😂😂

4. A family friend left his daughter upstairs and went down to wash his car .They live in one of those four storey buildings In onitsha. The mom was around but thought the little girl was in her room until the dad heard someone scream and looked up to see his two year old climbing the protector to jump down. He quietly climbed up and grabbed her from behind. They called welders same day to come and cover up the protector completely to avoid stories that touch

5. I cnt wait to have a beautiful baby girl.. she go stubborn like me eeeh😍

1. Nah so
      Until they use teeth(just 2 o) to spoil your phone camera, throw it on the floor and starts jumping on it.
      Iphone7 plus o.
      I am tired
      I am just tired
      I can't even cry. 😭

6. My silence is golden story happened 3 years ago when I was babysitting for my cousin.i was reading this blog but my cousin wasn't letting me have it,he kept disturbing and wanting me to play with him.i gave him biscuit,sweets etc still no way.i stopped reading the blog and concentrated on him.we played for about 10 mins,thinking he would get tired and fall asleep,still no way.
    I went to get some finger sized carrots from the fridge,a plate full,he was happy.he sat by my side we were both munching away.i don't know if I got carried away by what I was reading,there was silence,within me I was happy that my cutie has given me the peace I wanted.
    Lo and behold,my cousin 4years old has been choking by my side without my knowledge,he didn't scream neither did he cry,but he was in pains.I only turned to know why the long silence and I saw he was choking as in loosing breathe,I screamed and rushed him to my father's room.
    My dad assisted in dipping his long fingers inside his throats and got out the finger sized carrot from his throat.i died and woke up that day.

7. Taking care of babies is a huge task.Mothers just need to keep a eye on their children. I remembered a party event I attended. My little cousin who is 1 years old left her mom. She crawled to the bedroom silently all the mum's makeup kit and Dusting powder spilled on the floor. She rubbed the powder on her body .She was now looking like a masquerade. Her mom bathed her and scold her.

8. My silence is golden moment happen when my cute niece decided to be a made up artist while I sleep .i thought that she was sleeping .he pour all her powder on herself and use it to design the living room. the living room floor was covered with a red rug.

9. The kids and I went to visit my parents sometime last year, so mum and I were gisting.
    Few hours later, I started looking for my phone. I searched everywhere I couldn't find the phone, so I decided to go check the bin in the kitchen, longer and behold, see my phone sitting comfortably in the dustbin, courtesy of my then 2 year old daughter.

This same daughter of mine last year almost disgraced me. Last year Christmas, I went to cook for my dad and brothers. Mum travelled. As I was busy sweating and cooking correct jollof, I didn't know madam had gone upstairs, carried my bra and tied it on her chest, then she walked majestically to the parlour where dad was with some male visitors.
    The next thing I heard was Nique, onye nwere this bra? Come and see what your daughter is doing o. I weak.

1. Lol.......my daughter did this when she was younger,she loves to suck and she's always dragging my bra like the Bobby is there

2. Lol, she wanna be like mama.....

10. Thought my kids were in another room with hubby... I noticed the silence,asked hubby if they were with him,he said no o!

I called on the older one(3yrs+) when he answered,i traced his boice to my kitchen! There he was rubbing fresh pepper on his eyelid as though it was eyeliner! Ahhhh mogbe! Okay,where is your bro(1yr+)? "I dont know o" he said. I called out to hubby to know if he was with him but he wasn't! I just decided to check my bathroom behold,he was there! He was using the ditachable part of his potty to take water from the closet to drink! Ahhhh! I began to panic! I saw his tummy very big and round! Thank God i just washed the closet hours before but i was still worried. I told my doc wat to do but he said nothing as long as i dont see anything unusual about him... But he was fine sha...

1. Ha!!!!!! Thank God they ain't hurt

11. When my baby was 4 month old, I left her on the bed (I placed a flannel under her instead of laying her directly on the sheet) to go do something. She was playing and giggling when I left her there. Few minutes later, I discovered everywhere was calm so I decided to check on her.

Thank God I came. She had managed to wriggle out of the flannel part where I laid her and somehow used the flannel to cover her face. She was struggling to breathe hence the silence. I was so afraid that day eh. See as I carried her and was cuddling her with so many 'what ifs' in my head. The thought of that incident keeps flashing back whenever she's on my bed and I make sure there's no cloth around her when I lay her down. Nothing like sleeping on flannel again abeg.

1. I had a similar experience when my lil one was about a week old. I can imagine how you felt. Thank God for keeping us all safe.

12. Mine happened when my little prince was about 2, he was playing ball with a neighbour's kid that was about his age. They suddenly discovered another ball in the balcony of a neighbour that was away, he slid through the burglary proof to get the other ball for his friend but could not pass through it again to come back. We had to call the neighbour that was away doing his business to come home and unlock the burglary proof do that he can come out.

Another was when my princess finished a full cup of hair cream on her hair! No shampoo could washing it off at once. Or the day we were set for church only for me to discover she has painted her face with my red lipstick. After washing her face to no avail, we just went to church like that ready to answer all the probing question! Phew!!!

13. FUN FACT!!
    Toddlers are experimenting, thinking, solving problems and learning all the time.

Play is vital for your toddler’s cognitive development, because it’s one of the main ways that your child explores the world.

Your toddler is determined to try everything, even activities that might not be suitable for his age. He’s just trying to figure out how things work.

For example, at 12-16 months, your toddler will want to thoroughly explore all toys and objects within reach – banging, dropping, pushing and shaking them to see what happens. During this period be curious and keen to experiment and explore unfamiliar things.

14. Humm..I cant forget in a hurry how my then 4years old stuck her tongue to the freezer while trying to lick some ice. I thank God she didn't sustain much injury...anytime I remember I shiver.

15. My son at age 1 chewed my new red lipstick. I had to use makeup remover to clean his mouth.

16. Mine was few years ago, I always got to market to assist my husband in d shop while my children stays with the house girl. One particular day i refused to go to market to have some rest, my second son came to me to disturb my sleep and I told him to go and play but all of a sudden I heard a loud cry from his younger sibling of around 1yr old,i woke up from sleep and asked my help what was going on she went and looked downstairs through the balcony and saw my second son lying down,carry him up pass where I was trying to take him to my room to lie on him on my bed cos she thought he was feeling sleepy,immediatey I looked at him staggering I know something was wrong and looked at his forehead and see bruises I shouted for help cos I know he fell from a story building. My children cannot lie down in the compound at all cos they hardly go down stairs. People came to our rescue and took him to hospital and I'm heavily pregnant. I fainted, infact I was in another world .while d doctor was treating him at times it will look as if he is dead but after a day or so he woke up asking his father how he got to the hospital cos he can't remember. He was around 4yrs plus.He is 10 yrs now and extremely brilliant. I give God glory