Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Visa To Canada...

Sunday, March 17, 2019

Visa To Canada...

This little Narrative is heart breaking .......

Once upon a time, Pius Adesanmi invited Mama Adesanmi to come visit him in Canada. That was not to be because she was denied a visa to go visit her son.

Pius and Mama were sad, however that didn’t deterred Mama from reapplying for the visa after a six months waiting period. Again she was denied!

Mama reapplied a third time for a visa to Canada and was denied. She then told Pius that she will visit him in Canada on one condition : “If the Canadian high commission comes to her house at Ilorin and stamp her passport with the visa.” Mama was simply saying she is done with the effort of obtaining a visa to Canada after three denials.

And it came to pass, that the Department of Foreign Affairs invited Pius as a guest speaker for an event. Trust Pius not to waste an opportunity to vent when one presents itself. He reluctantly accepted the speaking engagement. After his lecture the Oga at the top in charge of all High Commissioners went to Pius to give him kudos for a job well done. 

During the tete-a-tete, Pius told the Oga that he is unable to understand why his mother was denied visa to come and visit him.

Three days after the event in Toronto, a dark, heavily tinted SUV with a diplomatic plate number pulled up in front of Mama Adesanmi’s house at Ilorin. The Canadian High Commissioner sent his aides who drove all the way from Lagos to Ilorin to go and stamp Mama Adesanmi’s passport with a visa to Canada in her living room, with a letter of apology personally signed by the High Commissioner.

That was how Mama’s prophesy came to pass and the people who denied her visa three times, brought the visa to her house, even when she didn’t apply for a visa.

As Chinua Achebe puts it, “If a child washes his hands he could eat with kings." Pius was cool like that!

How do we console Mama Adesanmi? How?!!!! How do we console Mama and make her come to the realization that her only son who dines with the Ogas at the top who made it possible for her visa to be stamped in her living room, was among the 157 souls that perished on Sunday last week when the ill fated Ethiopian Airlines Flight #302 plunged to the earth 6 minutes after takeoff?

Keep Mama Adesanmi in your prayers😒

Good night Pius.
Credit: Sunday Akoji

69 comments:

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Rest in peace Plus..

What sad way to die.. .

Father Oh Lord console mama plus

2. πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯

3. How do I unread This! I've been avoiding opening any post that has to do with death for sometime Now.

4. Very sad!!! May God forgive him his sins. RIP Pius

2. Oh Stella i was reading the story with so much smile on my face, till i got to the last line and tears couldn't stop flowing. Oh God. Rest in peace pius

1. Same here oh!!
      This is so πŸ˜” sad

2. 😭😭😭😭😭😭

3. I swear.
      I wish I skipped the post 😒😒😒

3. Wow! What a story! The devil has done is part but God will glorify himself in the child he left behind. I just imagined if Pius isn't dead yet,he will go places and would have been able to train the daughter to greater heights .God understands better

1. The devil did not cause his death. The devil has no power over the body only the mind as long as we allow it.

4. I just can't get over his death, such a brilliant man. May God console all the loved ones he left behind.

5. Chai! Death, you are wicked

May God console mama

6. Omi de fe ma jabo lojumi
    Ha! Death
    No respecter of persons.
    πŸ˜”πŸ˜”πŸ˜”

7. May God be with mama Adesanmi, his wife and daughter.
    Amen

8. Oh no!...was all smiles till I got to the ending
    This is so sad
    May God console mama

9. Oh Stella i was already smilling not until I got to the end part.
    oh mama accept my condolence. it is so heartbreaking to loose a child.
    R.i.p Plus Adesanmi.
    mama be comforted.
    God knows best.

10. Bless Lord the souls that thou hath made, the souls to thee so dear... Eternal rest grant unto him oh Lord and give divine comfort to those left behind to mourn.

11. Hmmmmmm God have mercy what a promising child, Father Lord pls dont let us bury our future.

12. O so sad,this is so sad.ofu mkpulu anya,one lone candle just blown off by the wind.Mama,God alone is your consolation

13. So painful. God, please console Mama.

14. Oh dear lord, I cried cried reading this. Mama may your heart and soul be consoled.

15. This is so painful, may God console them.

16. Hmmmmmm i dont know why death is so mean. why take away good people when we have lots of evil people roaming the street and making the world a bitter place?

1. A 100 likes for your comment. I keep wondering same thing.

17. May his soul rest in peace.

God's comfort and strength to every grieving heart♥♥♥

18. Please let the dead rest in peace. Things like these make d family to be more sad.

19. This is sad. What kind of narrative is this ?

20. Ahhhhh......oh death! where is the sting?

21. So heartbreaking

May God comfort mama and the entire family

He was an alumni of Unilorin and the facility of Art is organizing a candle light procession to honour him.So sad mehn, he graduated with a First Class.

Rest in peace Sir.

1. Those ones?? Mscheww. How do you have a worthy alumni as this that the whole world was benefitting from yet you never tapped into it. I never heard them invite him for anything ( I may be wrong please). Its to be inviting dem dem they know. Now they want to do candle light.
      I'm just so upset with this mans death, never knew or heard anything about him when he was alive. May God comfort his wife,daughter,mother and everyone grieving

2. Me too... never heard of him untill this happened... but i am glad he touched a lot of lives and made much impact... that is important... may his soul continue to rest in peace... and may God protect his family... Amen..

22. I was smiling while reading the story not until I got to the bottom. Mama please accept our condolence.

23. Too painful!!!!

Rest in peace Sir..

24. I shared this write up on my wall yesterday... He was a million sons in one. I still shed a few tears for him this morning..
    Such a bright star😭😭😭... O ye Olorun sha. May his gentle soul continue to rest in perfect peace.

25. Death!!!

Where art thy Sting?????

See as I come weak

26. If you gave not experienced it you won't understand, it breaks your heart into tiny little pieces . Losing a child you are so proud of. Sigh!

27. πŸ’”πŸ˜«πŸ˜«πŸ˜­πŸ˜­

28. She should still visit Canada. Her son went through a lot of trouble to get her that visa, in his honour and memory she should use it and visit the sites they talked about that he would take her. She should find comfort in knowing that it would bring him great joy to see her still visit Canada and that is what she should do. While she is in Canada she should plant a tree in his memory.

1. Great post @ 16:11. May he Rest In Peace.

29. God have mercy !!!!I feel so bad this remind me of my late brother who was my all in all too he was my sister and brother just two of us he left me 10 may 2016 ....i still feel it's a dream sleep on brother 😭😭😭😭😭Rip pius

30. Such is life,we all must die one day,that is why we should strive to make a positive impact on earth while we still can,a good name is priceless.

31. This is so saddening. RIP Pius.

32. If and only if they can bring her Pius back to her miraculously like that, her only one in a million son at that.
    Why is it that good people don't last long ? I pray for his mother to be strong enough to keep living.
    This death pain me ehen !

33. So sad,May God consoles his family and his beloved mother.

34. It is very sad.
    Lesson there is: reduce risky lifestyle due to jobs etc.
    Why travel or be on the road 24/7?
    What type of work & career is that???
    People should learn that devil pushes & tempts us with something we lack, need badly, so desperate for & willing to take risks to achieve it. In the end it may all amount to nothing!

I can't imagine this great man lost, dissappear into thin air like this??? And all Ethiopian airline will give these families is just only a cup of sand to take home & go bury their dead.

Self preservation is always the best survival tool & key to life when we r faced with desperate situations like risky jobs, bad people in authority, treacherous situations & dangerous environments.
    No job or career is worth human life!

35. Aaaaaaah. I was expecting to read a happy ending.
    This is so sad.
    Rest in peace Sir.

36. So sad. May God console mama, the wife and daughter.

37. Losing a child is the worst thing any One can go through.
    I know a woman that died 2yrs after her daughter died. She was never okay after the daughter died,like smthn inside her also died. She just wasn't herself again.

38. This story just weak me, may his soul rest in peace

39. May God console you ma

40. His death is excruciatingly painful. Such a brilliant, prolific writer. My heart bleeds each time I have a flashback of the Photograph of his wife,breaking the news of his demise to his daughter.He loved his daughter Tise with a passion and never failed to utilise any opportunity to talk about how much he cares for her.Uhmm,death has deprived her of such a loving father.
    May God comfort Mama,his wife and Tise.
    It's so sad,but we cannot question God.
    Rest in Perfect Peace,Pius.

41. May he rest in peace and may God console his mother...

42. I miss Pius. But Life goes on. I have a mission now Thanks to him

43. Until one sees things like this will one understand why one is asked to pray certain prayer points.
    Imagine suffering and getting to this age where one is supposed to relax and enjoy the fruits of ones labour then that fruit dies!
    Take heart Mama, it's heartbreaking to bury ones child, especially one who brought you so much joy and happiness.

44. This is heaetbreaking. I share the grief and pain with mama. May our good Lord cover you with love and give you the strength to carry on.