Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Belinda Effah Says Celebrities Promote Fake Lifestyle On The Social Media

Monday, April 08, 2019

Actress Belinda Effah Says Celebrities Promote Fake Lifestyle On The Social Media

Nigerian actress, Belinda Effah has revealed that she is not comfortable with the fake lifestyle of several celebrities in the country. According to the actress, they are living a facade.

During a recent interview, she mentioned that celebrities are appalling with the excess exhibition of affluence.

The actress said;

“The things I see posted on social media by my colleagues are appalling. It is sad because they are not representing the industry well to the society.
I know how much some people make, yet the lifestyle they portray is way above their means.
For those people, I’ll like to know how they made it so that others can learn from them.
But if you cannot explain your source of income, you shouldn’t mislead others. If you’re portraying a lavish lifestyle on social media, people would naturally believe that you are okay. And when issues such as health crisis occur, they would be reluctant to come to your aid.”

Speaking further during the interview, Belinda disagreed with the opinion that actresses earn more than their male counterparts.

The actress said,
“I don’t think that actresses make more than their male colleagues. It has to do more about the class you fall into, how you present yourself, and how well you can negotiate.Many actresses that appear to have so much on social media are only putting up a facade. I’m not trying to bring anybody down but I can only speak for myself.
I always advise my colleagues to be true models, so that if your kids are looking up to someone like you, you can be okay with it. If you think that what you are showing on social media is right, then you can continue,” 
from 1stnews.com

33 comments:

1. Some borrow to belong... While some search for big god just to belong .... But in all this I Blame their jobless fans because that's what they want to see.

1. Exactly! followers are the ones wey get time.

2. Why is she not talking about her child in the us?��

3. News flash Who doesn’t know that is all facade

2. Abeg make I hear word jare if u get u no go post.abi na ragina make una dy speak out now

3. Call names na. Abi na liver failure?
    Ndi ATUresses no fit hide how them dey make them own. Them no fit confuse me at all at all. All of them ATU dey active for servicing polithieves and people wey dey government houses. I for begin to mention names of those whose toto dey expand and contract and those that live in government house hotels but I don't know if my comment go make am commot.😯😯😯😯

1. Correct yarn my bro. Like Anita J her pic location showing "commissioner quarters in a Government House". The actresses are prostitutes

4. I like Belinda but sadly i think she has peaked, how is her provision store doing?

BV Sylvia

5. True. that is why I dey for SDK alone. I no fit shout

6. That what their fans wanna see..

7. We have heard this over and over again.

8. Funny enough this Belinda is on this table,she is doesn't get much to show off but she is a heavy runs girl.

1. I doubt. We worked together before she came to Nollywood. She was a simple girl..work..work..work..Except she's changed now

2. She's a hard working girl...

3. Olodo and na Godwin,see i know two married men Belinda dated,one a yoruba guy,if i mention his name,she might decode me,take this info to the bank,you guys should stop vouching for people by the way .

4. My God!
      I bet my left ass that some people will believe this jobless anon.
      If I didn't know Belinda personally,I for join the train.
      Liar!

5. Some people are just so wicked in spoiling people's name. Tell me what do u gain from this?

9. coming from someone wearing a fake Gucci belt! aunty remove the log in your eyes first and mind your business

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣😭😭😭lmao
      That's the first thing I noticed too

Imagine if she had the original

Lool

10. We've been hearing this for so long na. They won't change so let's face our lane.

11. Nice point Belinda, but you are always liking and praising them when they post such pictures. You like every post on Instagram and must make comment. Why complain now?

12. Let them open up to her how they make extra extra

13. Belinda, I’ll only take u serious if that Gucci belt u wearing is original. It’s obviously fake!
    Next time, if u wanna talk about fake people pls don’t wear fake things. I like u small naim make I no talk pass like this. Pls mind ur business

1. Lmao
      Belinda dun buy market !!!!

14. Lol, you are shaking a table that u are comfortably sitting on,pls say something else mbok dis one is stale

15. This comment has been removed by the author.

16. This girl that can not act wirh her annoying voice

1. Thank you. She talks through her nose. Her acting is 4/10.

Kinky