Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BBM Consumer Service To Shut Down In May 2019

Friday, April 19, 2019

BBM Consumer Service To Shut Down In May 2019

BlackBerry announced on Thursday that it was shutting down....

The proprietary mobile instant messenger and videotelephony application said it is shutting down because “users have moved on to other platforms, while new users proved difficult to sign on.”

44 comments:

1. See bbm that was hot cake then, if you don't have bb then ,you on a long thing, but look at them now, this life eh.

1. My dear o, PINGING Everwhere that time. LIFE sha.

2. Lol,it goes to show that nothing lasts forever

3. To think I was still reminiscing with my sister on how bbm was the real deal then and was telling her of how I didn’t give a guy my number because he didn’t have a bb pinπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚the whatsapp users were considered less privileged then chai,nothing truly lasts forever

4. Some people sef even steal am and them don die,some gist dey internet ontop blackberry

2. Aurevoir.πŸ‘‹ We die for WhatsApp now no be 'can I have ya pin' like it used to be.πŸ˜†

1. Sandyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

3. Honestly, this life eh! What goes up must surely come down.

1. Yaba left escapee19 April 2019 at 08:19

So why is dollar still up?
      *thinking*

2. YLE ya head is there
      Dollar is going upper from upper to uppest lmao
      No be everything wey go up dey come down

4. Is anyone still using bbm? We ain't bother, they should shut it down

1. Yes o
      I'm using bbm and a couple of other people I know

5. This is life oo
    Years back BBm was the rave of the moment
    From bold 2 to 4 to 5 to Z10....Who could have thought??

6. Replies
    1. MindYourBusiness19 April 2019 at 09:30

It's understandable dear, you're just growing up,i bet you also didn't use phone booths, ensure you respect elders here...That's life...

2. @mind your business ya harsh o lol
      Back when If you didnt have bbm
      You didnt have anything

Loool

3. LMAO 🀣🀣🀣 @ mind your business

7. Nothing last for ever. Twas nice having you guys. Bye.

8. Every beginning must have an end.
    It was fun while it lasted.
    Cheers!

9. Eeyah.. And I really liked Bbm o. Nothing last for ever indeed. Bbm that people were using to slay back then

1. I still like it 😭😭😭

10. BBM die when they sold their right to other phones, that was where their problem started from,before WhatsApp finally crashed them out

11. Replies
    1. You can still use the phone abi. It's only the messenger they're shutting down I think.

12. Nawa oooooo Just look at them, they would have improved their platform. Technology is all about improvement and new innovations, when u produce something you don't just go sleep but u keep upgrading it to the latest standard that's all about technology. Bye bye bbm.

13. Cheii am still Using BBM ooo,Oluwa Pick My Call o I Seriously need a New phone..

1. Lmao
      I've an iPhone n damsung
      But I still use bbm lol

14. I still use bbm for my coded chats...if you know you know.untraceable and secure. WhatsApp is a Rip off of BbM.all their features were copied from BBM.

1. You know what's up
      Just wondering what we would move on to .

15. Awwwwww really love BBM especially the sound of the messages when pinging.

16. eyaaaa! nothing really last forever. kai a whole mighty bb, if you don't have Bb then you are not a big babe or big guy. i really enjoyed it those days that it was hot hot. not only the bbm but people have said bye bye to bb itself long ago. it's well.

17. Lol I totally forgot about BBM, so they still in the business πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, nothing lasts forever truly mehn

18. Blackberry babes

If you no get B.B, you never start

19. Every product passes throw four stages, the introduction, growth, maturity and decline stage, unless if you are constantly bringing new innovations.

1. Marketer lolzzzz your comment shows you study marketing.

20. How many of my Naija (Pharisee) girls opened tohtoh to get BBM?
    Ajuju n' ese okwu? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

21. I so much like that App. The only place you can have an untraceable conversation. .
    This is sad.

22. I go still use am for SNM today sha

23. Someone pls educate me. I still use whatsapp,twitter,insta on my bb10. What's what going to happen now