Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari Set To Dissolve Cabinet

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Buhari Set To Dissolve Cabinet

President Muhammadu Buhari has asked for comprehensive “status reports on policies, programmes and projects” from cabinet members on their ministries, departments and agencies as his first term tenure winds down.

Garba Shehu, the president’s Senior Special Assistant on Media and Publicity, disclosed this in a statement in Abuja yesterday.

The statement said the president gave the ministers April 24 as the deadline for the submission of the reports to the Presidential Audit Committee in the office of the vice president.

A circular to this effect issued by Boss Mustapha, the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, also requested members of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) to ensure that all outstanding memoranda they intend to present to the Federal Executive Council are submitted to the Cabinet Affairs Office, Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, not later than Tuesday, April 30, 2019.

From Guardian

10 comments:

1. Better sack all those incompetent ministers and array of aides.
    Wastage of our resources to pay salaries and other peps for nothing.

Gosh! I cant stand Bubu and APC

2. Mr dissolver. Continue to dissolve until dem dissolve you

3. We have heard , go ahead kwanu!!!

4. one lady in our whatsapp group said if they dissolve the cabinet, and remove shittu as minister for information, she said it will affect our capturing, me am scared ooo

5. you have exactly 4yrs,1 month and 1 week to roll ya eyes

6. Hmmmmmmm! Egba mioooo.

Shittu is now Minister for infomation.

Clap for yourself

7. Please they should dissolve let Fashola go biko. He has three ministries under him and he cannot do anything. I wonder what he will write in his own report. He seemed to have suddenly gone quiet on issues that pertain to his ministry these days.

8. Stella your emojis make me laugh alot.
    Lol !