Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chief Razaq Okoya And Wife Chief Dr. Mrs Shade Okoya Set To Celebrate 20th Wedding Anniversary

Friday, April 26, 2019

Chief Razaq Okoya And Wife Chief Dr. Mrs Shade Okoya Set To Celebrate 20th Wedding Anniversary

How time flies.....

In a few days it will be twenty years that the creme de la creme of Lagos high society witnessed the high profile wedding between High Chief Billionaire Industrialist Chief Razaq Okoya CON,Aare Of Lagos, Chairman Eleganza Group and beautiful Shade .....

20 years of a blissful marriage and four beautiful Children .....

The success story of this marriage does not limit itself to the home front alone , Shade has over the years taken to her husband's business like a second skin and brought a touch of glamour it....

The last week of April 2019 will be a remarkable week for the Okoya family for two remarkable reasons.

On Thursday April 25th Dr. Chief Mrs. Shade Okoya celebrated her 42nd birthday and their 20th wedding Anniversary will be celebrated on 28th April 2019.

20 years ago

Video / Pictures Credit:
Creative director: Shade Okoya
Video & Sounds by: TA Production
Director: Odumade Abimbola
Photography by: TY Bello
Decorations by: Finesses event
Aso Oke by: Adejoke Gele
Makeup by: Flawless face by Jane
Hair by: Tray Ciee
Hair style by: Ferdinardshair
Gele Tying by: Abraham House (Sarah)
Designer ladies aso oke costume made by: King James Culture
Designer Men aso oke costume made by: Adeolu Olusanya Olajide.
In House Assistant Designer: Michael Asogba.
Costume / Stylist by: Shade Okoya.

*Beautiful Children,Beautiful couple...Happy 20th loading!!!

82 comments:

1. Beautiful happy family.
    The man looks so very happy ��

1. Very beautiful, Happy 20th wedding Anniversary

2. Very elegant lady. Lovely photos. Alhaji seems to be aging backwards o 😀

3. 20yrs wow. Not easy. Congrats.

4. HELLO FOLKS! THIS MAN HAS ANOTHER WIFE THAT IS ALSO HUMAN AND I TOTALLY DO NOT SUPPORT THE HOOLAHOOLA AROUND HER UNION. I HONESTLY DISLIKE HER ATTITUDE AND LACK OF RESPECT FOR THE OTHER WOMAN

5. Too much jewelry. The gold dress needs a chandelier earrings and not that big bogus necklace. And by the way, she need to stop acting like there is no other woman in his life.

6. Unfortunately we live in a society where money and for is being idolized irrespective of how you got it. #SMH

7. Beautiful kids. Happy 20th anniversary.

2. Wooooow!!!!! They all look fabulous and the couple looks ageless. No much difference between their pics now and 20yrs ago. Money is going . congratulations to the Okoyas.

1. The actual wedding was like 10 or 13 years ago (the last picture), but in all I think they've been together for about 20.

2. Beautiful family.
      Yes,because even the kids were present during the wedding.

3. They married traditional before d kids came..It's not like she birthed their kids before he wifed here..I was in secondary school when he married her 20yrs ago..It was all over Encomium and City people magazine .

4. two faced people everywhere, you will support her with one but judge Regina with another, Let them all be abeg

5. @push up do you know how ppl bashed Shade then? Shebi it was bcos there were no blogs. They blasted her she's marrying her ancestor,she's a gold digger,met him through runs etc. Even his family and kids gave her a hard time.
      But she faced her family,and her life. She's always with the man.
      Do whatever if you have the liver and the world will eventually conform.
      In years to come if Regina is really with that man and has money and beautiful kids like this. That is if hers turns out well. The world will also ooh and aaaww.
      In this life just have money,be beautiful and have a beautiful family. The world will forget your sins.
      It doesn't even mean she has a perfect life. Things she has to do to keep up,many of us may not have the strength.

6. Bed and Roses....that your last statement, "no be lies".
      I will add, we all should do what makes us sleep at night and what we know God Almighty will approve of. In this life, as there are actions,there are consequences too. May God guide us in allthe our decisions.

Olusweets

3. Beautiful family, happy celebrations to them.

4. Congrats. Not easy with the way marriages are now getting destroyed in the first few years.

You tried very well. Happy celebration

5. Shade has managed to keep her family intact despite people saying she married her ancestor....never knew she even had upto 4kids

1. She’s very happy and that’s all that matters.
      Most of them saying that are miserable in their homes ....even with their young/baby husbands.

2. Sluttychic the YAHOO supporter. That is your new name now going forward. Mschew.

3. Better to marry my ancestor and have peace than marry my mate and be miserable.
      the happiness radiates her skin, smile, children... Even her husband doesn't seem to be aging at all; the way she makes him feel young... Ahn!
      I used to judge this woman after i heard she "snatched" this man from his wives, but.... Congratulations chief and Mrs Okoya

6. The wife in whom I'm well pleased.

Congratulations to the Okoyas.

7. I love her a lot! If she had listened to HUMANS Ashe for marry down, I love d fact she turned deaf ears , look her products today!
    See how pple r tearing Regina apart. Same way dey did Dabota and Aku
    Wickedness is in d heart of Nigerians. Yet half the pple talking trash face DV. R hungry. Admire her secretly
    Allow pple to mk there choices whatever it is, she no thief from you, defenders of women. Bitter Nigerians
    I read Stella”s post and almost 90% kept say, I love there love, I love this , I love that, same pple that abused her for marrying Doris husband haaa ndi uwa, see the day Mercy posted her pix, the same shyt, meanwhile during her marriage pple tore her apart! May all of you miss ur Happiness and Destiny d way u all wish others Evil because no b Una e happen for IJN

1. Be replying yourself with "gbammest" With this your nonsense, incoherent English wey person no understand

8. So she was only 22 when she married him.
    She tried.
    The difference between her and her co-wives was that she joined the business.
    The rest are probably just around chopping money and buying asoebi.

9. Chai after all said and done marriage....

10. Now nobody is saying she dated a married man, rather she is being congratulated...

1. A muslim man can marry as many wives as he can.

HE IS MUSLIM

2. Of course, life has different sets of rules for the poor and rich.

3. Shut up 9;53. Shut ur stinking mouth.

4. Yes is true that a Muslim man can marry 4 wives but he has to treat them same way and in this situation, the man doesn’t even acknowledge his first wife that has been there from the beginning. Sade acted like she is married to a single man. She need to be respectful if not to his other wives but to his first wife and her children/grand children

5. 10:35, it's you that need to rest your pea brain. You can't change religious laws for anybody. Go and educate yourself and learn to mind your miserable business.

6. No be only respectful , so did she use chain to prevent the other wives from showing themselves? She dey celebrate her husband and they can also do that if they want.
      The man is entitled to more than one wife as a Muslim and the wise babe made herself very relevant to his life, hence the happy smiles everywhere. Some people are so pained cos they were waiting for a younger , prettier version to unseat her but she has managed to hold him down.
      If you won't take notes, waka pass.

7. After all the rubbish up here 👆🏾, do any of you guys pray that after standing by your husband in your youth, a girl like Sade comes and Wipes everything away or do you pray that any of your daughters get married and at the time when they should be enjoying the fruit of their labour with their husband a woman like Sade comes in and pushes them aside.
      Make una continue.
      Sade, your jazz man na ogbonge but I hope ul be happy if your children marry a man like Okoya and a Sade comes and wrecks their family.
      Well done oooo

8. Forget other wives sef. Shade has *unseated* all of them. The man only sees her. She worships and pampers the baba like a demi-god.
      And the man appreciates the fact she's very hard working and she revieved the Eleganza business.
      Those that want such life shld take notes from her. The girl is good,she finish work. But such life is not for me. I'm a church girl 😆😆

9. anony 10.35..your anger is deep

You sound terribly wounded kpele jare!

May God smooth away your pain and make the hurt lighter to bear!

Amin

10. women and money, so people dey support shade.

11. Wow.. I remember watching the excerpt of their wedding on Bisi Olatilo Show back then.. Wow!
    I have marveled at the success of their marriage over the course of the years.. Their kids are beautiful..and both of them have indeed aged gracefully.. Incredible!!!
    Happy wedding anniversary to Sade and her Okó.. 💚

12. Congratulations to the okoya

13. 20yrs together I think because this wedding was after she had all her children na. Her last boy is a Feb14th born.

14. Sponsored post. The end justifies the means. Day of reckoning is coming. I dare you to post my comment Stella.

1. Is it your reckoning biko. Nawa o.

2. Done!

Whats your problem?

3. She has no problem except being truthful about the truth of the story. Sade need to respect his first wife and stop
      Flaunting the man. No matter the woman’s age, she is a human being and she has feelings too. That is her husband that she married before he becomes the rich Okoya

4. Does any of you going Gaga over them prays that your grand daughter age takes over your mother’s home they same way this phony Sade has done? Is all 6 feet at the end of the day and with the man’s age, is a matter of time and I wonder what she will do then

5. Sade will cry in her old age and see no one to beg her. She really did bad, all of u yarning crap: do you pray to stand by a man, go through turbulence and trials AND a young lady comes to take over everything uve worked for and the man stops acknowledging you or respects you and also the young lady begins to rubbish you?
      Make una continue because some of you talking rubbish your children might be in the same position and a Sade comes and takes away her invested time in marriage. Can Sade herself pray and say an Amen that her 2 daughters experience a "Sade" in their marriage.
      Make una continue 😏😏😏.

15. Congrats to the Okoyas. Beautiful family...

16. Time really flies. Beautiful woman who knows how to keep a home and has put to shame people who said their marriage won't last!! See Oga still looking energetic and happy so much he didn't seem to age at all.

God bless you Shade.

17. More spices in their home.

18. Wow! How time flies.. Beautiful family.

19. Even young men marriages has not pass 4 yrs .girls don't let anybody choose for you

20. Praise singers all over. Mind you all that glitters are not gold.

1. People and their double standard
      They praise one and bash the other

All they see is wealth .

2. simple money in Nigeria is everything and a God ..if they were poor insults will have followed her

3. It's funny how people are praising her the same people would bash a regular woman
      However I pray that we would look beyond money and glitz poverty is a bastard indeed

And the quest for comfort and luxury living would destroy a lot people if they dont tow the right path.

21. What I see is Regina & Ned nwoko in 20yrs cos that's the same age differences, Regina stop showing off go met this woman for mentorship

22. congrats to the Okoyas. God will continue to uphold this beautiful family.

23. And she looks way younger than her daughters especially the black one

24. I remember beautiful Shade back then on the pages of City people, Encomium, Fame and other magazines. She still retains that beauty

Happy anniversary to you and your husband, you have a beautiful family.
    One of your girls looks so much like you. Very beautiful girl

25. This is why i prefer Older men, these young boys will mostly make u regret getting married,Older men give you peace and everything you need and you will glow.

26. awwwwwwwwwwwww, see how beautiful and happy they both look. Congratulation to them. keep growing old togetherrrrr

27. I Love this........
    I remember then when they were spoiling her that she was a runs girl
    I wish I had married that man on my case when I was younger,he opted for my coursemate and they are doing very very fine now, me nko, now a single mom of 1

1. Don't be envious.

2. Was she not a runs girl, did she not break a marriage to get in?
      Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew 😏

28. Sade was actually a runs girl and that was how he met her and with the full support of one of his wife's (maybe the first, can't remember), he opted for her among other. The good thing is that she PLAYED her cards well and has remained focused over the years. Don't envy her because he is not all hers alone. The irony of life would have played out on her if she just ate and settled for her mate or class maybe she would have been a divorcee. So learn the lesson and play your own cards well. Society will always adjust and history can always be cleaned up with good money. Don't forget they are both Muslims and understand the rules of engagement.

1. 1billion likes!! Well said!!

29. you guys should leave Regina Daniels alone ooo... shade was 22 when she got married to baba at 58

Stella the last picture was in 2014 when they first celebrate their wedding in grand style and not from twenty years ago

30. Happy anniversary, I love the aso ok, Looks very expensive.The jewelry is just too bogus.

31. Shade was a friend to Razaq Okoya's daughter & they were both students in UniLag. The daughter came home with her friend (Shade) on one occasion. that was how Okoya saw her & started wooing her. The rest they say, is history!

32. The man has four wives, if anything happens to the man , her name is sorry.

33. Of course she was a student of Unilag, friend's with his daugther and one of the confirmed 'aristos' of Shitta. Give it up for her, she has done well for herself. Her friends says she worships and adores the man 100x a day no matter what she is doing even while making her hair and has worked hard to revive the failing business. If you were the man, won't you love her. And for the 'righteous' ladies, if you had her opportunity, what would you have done, throw it away? Society go laugh you die. It's good for a woman to marry up especially if she was down, abeg who 'love' 'epp?; it's good for a woman to marry an older man who has seen it all. Hate or like her, she is living her fairy tale life. Una no read Mills & Boons?

1. Please forget all these busy body things. Alhaji recognizes all his wives and children. Alhaji does not joke with Kuburat's children. She loves publicity so Happy anniversary

34. this is what i want. if i see a man who is this rich, i dont care if he is 20-30 years older. i will indulge

1. who will get it exactly but don't cry later.