Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Court Nullifies Sen. Adeleke’s Nomination As PDP Guber Candidate Over Certificate Forgery

Wednesday, April 03, 2019

Court Nullifies Sen. Adeleke’s Nomination As PDP Guber Candidate Over Certificate Forgery

An Abuja High Court on Tuesday, nullified the nomination of Senator Ademola Adeleke as candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), in the September 22, 2018 governorship election in Osun state.

Few weeks to the poll, two chieftains of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Wahab Raheem and Adam Habeeb, dragged Adeleke to court accusing him of not possessing the requisite educational qualification (secondary school certificate), to contest for the office of Governor.

They prayed the court for an order to disqualify Adeleke from participating in the election.

Delivering judgment in the suit on Tuesday, Justice Oathman Musa annulled Adeleke’s nomination on the grounds that Adeleke offended section 177 of the 1999 constitution as amended, which stipulates that candidates for the position of Governor must be educated up to secondary school level.

According to Justice Musa, while the court’s findings showed that Adeleke entered secondary school in 1976, there was no record to show that he actually graduated, as his name was no longer seen in the school’s register from 1980.

Justice Musa further stated that the result Adeleke attached to his form CF001 which he submitted to the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) was fake, as it was found to be different from the one presented to the court by the principal of Ede Muslim High School, Ede in Osun State.

Adeleke’s lawyer, Nathaniel Oke SAN, has faulted the judgment of Justice Musa, on the grounds that the judge erred in law by going out of his way to source for evidence to arrive at his “unjust conclusion”.
Daily Post

*Chei ,they used their Joker on him.

19 comments:

1. Stella, when he won the first case at the other court, it wasn’t the other people using their joker right? It is only when he wins that the joker isn’t used. Naija people and one sidedness

2. Baba kuku go and open a club...Atleast you can dance well

3. witches and wizards everywhere. We're all watching

4. I no see mouth take talk this one. So the the person he contested with in PDP primaries automatically becomes the Governor.

1. Obviously you have not been following the court cases. Has he been made governor of the statement? Or is it your PDP mind that is confusing you?

2. Annon you are not current..

3. @Annon 8:49 court has declared him m winner in case you don't know

5. Am I the only one that hates this shape of his cap? All his caps....annoying

6. Oh! I am sorry for the dancing senator. He would have plan to dance to the government house but the enemies has decided to use his pictures as handfan.We all know that Oyetola stole the mandate of Adeleke. Adeleke is a senator let him rest. Must he become the governor?.

7. What about Buhari that did the same thing

1. Then take your Buhari's case to the same high court and make sure it's the judge that will preside on it. So the other thief should be let free because the other one went scot free?

8. But the first accusation was that of impersonation.
    Why has it changed to forgery?
    Is it that he paid fine for the Impersonation?

9. Just how desperate can the ruling party be??

1. When he won the other week, the ruling party wasn't desperate abi? All the states PDP won the ruling party wasn't desperate abi? some of you don't wanna see beyond your nose.

10. This his election mata dey dance shoki. Today u win court case, tomorrow dem disqualify.