Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Rochas' Son-In-Law Uche Nwosu Says He Is Ready To Make Peace With APC

Wednesday, April 03, 2019

Gov Rochas' Son-In-Law Uche Nwosu Says He Is Ready To Make Peace With APC

Governorship candidate of the Action Alliance (AA) in Imo state, Uche Nwosu, has said that he is ready to form a fresh alliance with his former party, All Progressives Congress (APC) in a bid to reclaim his alleged stolen mandate.

According to him, he has put aside the purported injustice the APC meted on him since the party has realized its mistakes after its poor showing in the governorship and House of Assembly elections.

Nwosu, who stated this on Tuesday in a chat with journalists, disclosed that he has petitioned the Tribunal against the declaration of Emeka Ihedioha of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, as governor-elect.

He added that he is confident that the election will be upturned.

He said, “The national leadership of the APC made a mistake by not giving the party’s ticket to me, we warned them against giving the ticket to Hope Uzodinma but the leadership of the party ignored our warnings, but the outcome of the elections has justified us.

“We joined the AA two months to the election and I won the governorship election if not for the manipulations, we also got two Federal House Representatives seats and eight seats in the State Assembly but now that they have realized their mistakes we are ready to form alliance with APC to reclaim our mandate.

He pointed out that the declaration of the PDP candidate as the governor-elect by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) was an aberration to the Constitution and will not stand.

“I have petitioned the Tribunal and I am sure that the issues raised which bother on constitution cannot be swept away, I am certain that I will reclaim my mandate in no distant time”.
Daily Post

*Stolen Mandate?LOL

23 comments:

1. whats this okoroca former driver saying

1. Hehehehehe, but na former driver sha

2. He is a joker.but as par being a driver,people rise.change is constant. So it's not a laughable thing.he made progress and it's inspiring.

3. Okoroawusa's messenger, mechie onu biko make we hear when the trumpet go sound abeg.

Mao Akuh

2. No be small mandate

3. Stolen mandate is like the new trend been used by politicians now lolx. Ok it's good for him to reconcile and right his wrong.

4. Yeye dey smell. You guys had a field day with your reckless attitude. Now watch the tables turn.

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

6. Every member of Rochas family are in serious regret now. Had I know always come last. The ship has sailed. They should take several seats backwards and deal with it

1. Now both him and Rochas are famzing APC again cos they lost both ways, i hope APC ,people will be smart to dump them totally, they are not good people, they are begging cos they couldn't achieve what they wanted with greed, they need to be dealt with.

7. How won't he be ready? Is it not politics again?

8. Stupid arrogant boy. Your ran your election with Imo State money and you expect not to come second when we all know Imo electorates are money grabbers. Where did you all expect senator Hope to get that much money from? You and your oga will never smell that seat till you die. That seat is for senator hope and soon you will see how it you will be played .

9. Is this man okay? I doubt he said any of these....Ara ona agbaya?

10. Emeka Ihedioha ,Sir,the best gift you can give to Imo people is to get this man probed and put inside a prison and Rochas too,please Sir,thank you.

11. What stolen mandate is this one talking about,you didn't win and have no right to call it a stolen mandate,even if there is meant to be a rerun,7 days are over,according to the constitution, just be wasting your time, if there is another election in Imo,you will lose over and over again.

1. if you see the way they wasted IMO money in the first elections. I don't think he still has that kind of resources. Remember they were also using the police.

12. see this okoko famzing APC so buhari won't use efcc to torment your destiny, we know all this tactics we were not born last night jusx calm don u n rochas have a rented face me I face in efcc cell, ciao extend my greetings to amaechi cos he also bought an apartment.