Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Footballer Kelechi Nwakali Stranded In Nigeria Over Visa Brouhaha

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Nigerian Footballer Kelechi Nwakali Stranded In Nigeria Over Visa Brouhaha

An Arsenal midfielder has been stranded in Nigeria after a passport blunder. Kelechi Nwakali, 20, returned to his homeland to play in a 2020 Olympics qualifier.

But he was denied entry back to Portugal, where he is currently on loan at Porto.

Nwakali was granted a single-entry visa when he moved there on a season-long loan from Arsenal. And it has now been a month since he tried returning to Porto.

The Nigeria Football Federation is now working tirelessly to get Nwakali back to Portugal.

The midfield ace has missed Porto B’s last four matches as a result of his visa issue.
He joined Arsenal in 2016 after also being chased by Manchester City.
from national helm

15 comments:

1. This man na 20 years. Biabia full everywhere.

2. For over a month? This is very bad. Where were the NFF before this time? Mtcheww

1. NFF is not Portuguese embassy or foreign affairs ministry. Grow up

2. Anon 10:46
      Didn't you read where it was written that he came home to play Nigeria's 2020 Olympics qualifiers? The NFF sent out the invitation that got him home. They should use their global influence to make your he gets that Visa and returns to Portugal. It's really that simple.

3. Me sef is stranded in this Nigeria because of the useless immigration we have.. ordinary printing of passport has become like mining gold..
    Beht who knows me right?🤗🤗

4. See brother, brother(×2)
    Brother wey mumu, brother.
    If I hear say I come Nigeria.

1. Why is it that those who served Nigeria are always disgraced and humiliated?

2. See foolish comments as usual. It was playing for Nigeria that gave him all the blessings he enjoys now. Where is the disgrace and humiliation here except that you are using words you don’t know their meanings, as usual.

3. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
      Teejay, this your Anon dey on your case well well. Anon pity teejay na?

4. Anon 11:30 you mean sister teejay? The anons na teacher o. Always on point.,

5. his village people at work. all yea enemies of progress die by fire

6. This is serious o
    E better follow am up with prayer as e fit no be ordinary

7. He is so handsome in real life, i am crushing on him, that his yellow pawpaw girlfriend is lucky.