When the green-and-white bird spotted officers Tuesday at its owners' Teresina home, it squawked "Mama, Police!" in Portuguese, according to the local outlet Oliberal.com.
Despite the bird's efforts to tip off the owners, a man and a woman were arrested, the outlet reports. Drugs, including crack and marijuana, were found at the property, as well as large amounts of money.
Police did not name the parrot, which has reportedly continued to show its loyalty to its owners and is refusing to sing like a canary. The Guardian reports that a local journalist said the bird won't talk to officers and "hasn't made a sound."
Authorities believe the parrot was trained to spot police cars. It is being kept at a zoo in Teresina.
From NBC news
I love that parrot. Very loyal and refused to talk after being arrested.
ReplyDeleteIf na some people they will start singing like canary
A parrot that's even more loyal than all my friends put together
ReplyDeleteLwkmd,i concur,more loyal than my friends and gf sef
DeleteYou must have Terrible friends
Deletelol....Trained animals are more loyal than some humans.
ReplyDelete*human*
Delete😂😂😂😂😂😂 that parrot should be sent to jail
ReplyDeleteEnd time parrot 😂
ReplyDeleteBetter end time parrot o
DeleteThis type go help oga sneak babe inside 😂🤣😂😂
end time parrot.
ReplyDeleteInfringement of Animal Rights. lol!
ReplyDeleteOyibo !!!!
DeleteLmao, I love that parrot. see loyalty
ReplyDeleteNnunu ogba ama I hail ohhh
ReplyDeleteHehehehe 🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂
ReplyDeleteHaaaaaaaaaa so this parrot Na ex-convict
ReplyDeletelolzz