Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Parrot Taken Into Custody For Trying To Warn Drug Dealers Of Police Raid

Saturday, April 27, 2019

Parrot Taken Into Custody For Trying To Warn Drug Dealers Of Police Raid

A parrot that warned two alleged drug dealers in Brazil that police were coming was taken into custody after it almost foiled the undercover drug raid, authorities said.

When the green-and-white bird spotted officers Tuesday at its owners' Teresina home, it squawked "Mama, Police!" in Portuguese, according to the local outlet Oliberal.com.

Despite the bird's efforts to tip off the owners, a man and a woman were arrested, the outlet reports. Drugs, including crack and marijuana, were found at the property, as well as large amounts of money.

Police did not name the parrot, which has reportedly continued to show its loyalty to its owners and is refusing to sing like a canary. The Guardian reports that a local journalist said the bird won't talk to officers and "hasn't made a sound."

Authorities believe the parrot was trained to spot police cars. It is being kept at a zoo in Teresina.

From NBC news

17 comments:

1. I love that parrot. Very loyal and refused to talk after being arrested.

If na some people they will start singing like canary

2. A parrot that's even more loyal than all my friends put together

1. Lwkmd,i concur,more loyal than my friends and gf sef

2. You must have Terrible friends

3. lol....Trained animals are more loyal than some humans.

4. 😂😂😂😂😂😂 that parrot should be sent to jail

1. Better end time parrot o
      This type go help oga sneak babe inside 😂🤣😂😂

6. end time parrot.

7. Infringement of Animal Rights. lol!

8. Lmao, I love that parrot. see loyalty

9. Nnunu ogba ama I hail ohhh

10. Hehehehe 🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂

11. Haaaaaaaaaa so this parrot Na ex-convict