Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Yemi Alade Posts Congratulatory Messages She Got From Colleague Simi And Actress Funke Akindele

Sunday, April 07, 2019

Singer Yemi Alade Posts Congratulatory Messages She Got From Colleague Simi And Actress Funke Akindele

Nigerian singer Yemi Alade performed in Mayotte last night and got applauses from her entertainment colleagues via Instagram DM.

Hmmm what is the reason for posting this?
...I mean it is nice that they show her love and support but why show us?does it mean there are some she is trying to pass a message to?
Is this what i thnk it is if it is what i am thinking it is?LOL

82 comments:

1. Is this for Tiwa
    Everybody can't be in your space though

2. Stella no mind the idiot... all of dem are shading TIWA.. if dem like post!! Post !! And post.. the joke is on them. Tiwa savage is one man army and her music is far better than the nonsense this girl release everyday.. women are just enemy to themselves.. tiwa is our AFRICAN Beyonce and an EAGLE no need others to fly. Rubbish.

1. They should keep shading her with their Hb pencil careers.
      Baby girl Tiwa be on a permanent marker level.

In fact, her legacy is engraved in stone.

2. Abeg keep ur nonsense African Beyonce one side. Can't she be an original person, and be known for her own style? Must she try to always copy Beyonce always, she can never measure to quarter of Beyonce, besides Beyonce does not wear under sized bum short and now use hand to cover. Leave Yemi for those that loves her,at least she is known for inventing her own style not like madam black-nyash Beyonce wannabe. *Tongue click*

3. Oh and I forgot Beyonce doesn't walk bend-bend bend-bend on heels.....

4. Yemi alade welcome. Oya kill yourself. Tiwa is better so go nd jump third mainland bridge. Yeye

5. No mind them... if they no shade her who will. Tiwa is a big brand and she gat to shine. All this mushroom singers should kill themselves. ANONYMOUS 20.51. I am a big fan of beyonce.. so keep your gutter mouth to yourself. Tiwa will keep shinning and nothing is stopping her.

6. 20.51 relax and don't burst an artery. People gave her the name. Did she declare herself African beyonce. Anywhere she declared it, let us know and start hating. There is making a comment and there is spewing hate. Whether you love or hate her she is still number 1 and Yemi can't match her. All yemi's songs all sound same. No versatility,no growth same mama Africa shit.

7. So who's the idiot here? Obviously you.

8. I'm laughing and coughing at the same time which one be Beyonce doesn't work bend bend on heels. Abegi make una no break my ribs
      Chinwe Uba

9. Anon 20:51 hope the clothes you put on and the hairstyles you make you invented them! If not shut up cause you are no different

10. Thank you for confirming that Tiwa wants to be Beyonce so bad! It's really embarrassing LOL. Fela never tried to be compared to MJ or Prince. Brenda Fassie never tried to be compared to Madonna. True greats are original and don't need to be anything other than themselves. That's why Fela Kuti is simply Fela Kuti,King Sunny Ade is simply KSA and Brenda Fassie is simply Brenda Fassie. I'm afraid your Tiwa could never have a legacy like that. Tiwa that is stiffer than a priest's cock at choir practice! Cannot dance to save her life and cannot sing live for shit. Hers is to walk upandan barefooted and scream 'heeeeeyyyy hooooooo!.' Will be screaming the lyrics of the song as if it's a karaoke party. You dare compare that to Beyonce? LOL!She's more of a poor man's Taylor Swift on her very best day. I know that deranged Anonymous fool who's ranting all over this post will come and menstruate under my comment!

3. They all know what’s going on but chose to keep quiet cos the industry is a cabal like a cult. We know how these celebs like to congratulate themselves publicly , so why slide into dm.

4. Girls and bitterness. So YEMI wetin be the sense for wetin you post so??? This is very senseless. Pls why not post the ones sugar daddies sent you.ode.

5. She is just appreciating them!!

1. Story! So the appreciation she give them back in the dm chat is not enough? They congratulated her PRIVATELY and she decided to post it for the world to see to prove what exactly? Make una dey deceive una selves here.

6. Chai! If this is for Tiwa Na real Wa! She needs to change

1. Change from what to what exactly? That's how you people tagged Genevieve as an unsupportive person just because you don't see her crawling all over people's post. Now it is Tiwa turn. Abeg make everybody park well. How many of them congratulated her when she was nominated at the BET's?? Double standard oshi!

7. "A win for me is a win for all my girls". They are side eyeing Tiwa.

8. If this is for Tiwa then Tiwa please change your ways cos every body can’t be wrong. Putting out someone’s light does not make your own shine brighter

1. So everything has to be about Tiwa changing? Has Yemi ever celebrated Tiwa that tiwa should, is it supposed to be a one sided thing? If the girl wants to be on her own and align with the guys what's anybody's business. Must you be friends with everyone

2. Thank you. Why was waje lamenting some days ago. Think people, think.
      Tiwa is doing some evil to these ladies. I know this bcoz I know. Let's just forget story

3. Lmao! Anon 22:09 Really?! So Tiwa is now behind everyone's failure? Wow! That girl must be really powerful. Tiwa the superwoman! Tiwa the Queen of the Nigerian Music waves! At the sound of the name Tiwa, every knee must bend and every head must bow. Tiwa you too much abeg.

9. It is for tiwa.
    Tiwa I think u should cool down a bit.
    If everyone is complaining about u.pks check some things no matter how small .
    Really I have not seen tiwa collabo with much women.
    I have seen just waje

1. And how many of them have you seen collabo with Tiwa. Everybody is shouting tiwa like friendship is a one sided thing.

2. That was a long time with waje . Why was waje in the news some weeks back. She knows what's up. But didn't have the liver to say it. Kimani is a bad ass bitch and doesn't give a fvck

3. Bad ass bitch, bad ass bitch yet she no fit make herself blow. Is that one a bad ass bitch? Abeg make we hear word.

10. I know it's for Tiwa. But is it by force to be friends with ALL your colleagues.
    That is the way I was before. Friendly,always gisting and playing with all at work. Both my subordinate,superior everyone. Till I started noticing some rudeness from a particular guy that isn't even my mate in age or my level at work. Just because we play. His disrespect became so much, we had little issue not only was he rude he was behaving like he wants to hit me. I reported him to HR and since then I mind myself.
    Tiwa may have a reason why she relate with mostly the men. I do see her being close to Davido,whizkid and mavins crew. She will have her own story too. Too much familiarity sometimes bring contempt.

11. Yemi Alade is a good singer, but her lyrics lack depth.

1. She is more of a dancer than a singer. No inspiration.

12. There's a reason for posting. Everyone can't support your hustle, the earlier people realize this and stay on their lane expecting nothing from no one, the better.

1. So tenth you know and you are asking Tiwa to change. 2faced

13. Stella, it is what we are thinking. See waje dropped love emoji. Hmmm

1. Ah ah.... waje was frustrated about the whole ties shit but came out in style to complain. Ties is bad to these ladies. But she will go down soon

2. Hian! Tiwa done suffer for una hand. So Na Tiwa say make even waje no blow? Same Tiwa that did a song with waje some years back titled "Onye"? Whatever proclaim against her will return back to you in a million fold. Rubbish.

14. Let them continue... let us be watching... my own is that i am looking for another source of income... i cant continue like this b4 i start to beg..

15. Biko make she post.

You see that narrative, " women don't support other women" that statement is used for divisive purposes.
    Used to pursue selfish narratives.

The day Yemi will decide to talk eh, Internet plus internet go break.

1. women supporting women is a bullshit talk. No be omoni dey always talk of women supporting women. But as uche wan premier movie, she no come saying shooting stopped her. Until ini called her out and told her to stop with the instagram love.
      Web will be hurting other women silently,ones the person cries out, his now a hater or she's not supporting her fellow woman. Fvck that shut.

16. And instead of Tiwa's fans to be objective and see that maybe, just maybe, their idol isn't perfect or isn't nice, they are here spewing insults. I'm a huge fan of Anita Baker and Aretha Franklin, but I know that in real life, they weren't always nice or kind people and I've accepted that because I love their talent. That is objectivity and maturity, which Tiwa's fans lack. With their immaturity, I don't think most of them are over 20!

1. Shut up. Did we ever say she is perfect.. local champion. Empty vessels make noise. Let them release songs and headline shows abi she stop them.. tiwa self came to meet people and beat them to their game. Women always hating on successful women.

2. Whoever you are, expect a miracle tomorrow. Mind blowing one o.

3. 1000 likes

4. Anon 21;27 You see you've proven my point? Tiwa's fans are so insecure and immature. The minute you disagree with them, they resort to insults. Just like Tiwa herself, I guess. I mean, this is someone who blocked NairaMarley for calling her beautiful but not sexy.

5. 👏👏👏👏👏👏 well said

6. Anon 23:21. "Just like Tiwa herself" has Tiwa insulted you before? Has she ever make any post to insult anyone? I wonder where you all get your narratives from. Does it even make sense that one woman is capable of blocking shows for all the female musicians in Nigeria? Is the president's daughter? Even the president's daughter doesnt have that kinda power.
      Did it ever occur to You that she probably likes to roll with the guys bcus guys are less complicated that women?
      Did it also occur to You that perhap, her friendship with the guys have opened more doors for her than her friendship with the females?
      You sit in your houses and judge someone you have never had a personal encounter with but based on hearsay, you assume the person behaves in a particular way. Well, I have news for all of you. Tiwa will do continue to her and be herself no matter what anybody else thinks or say. Although she has her flaws and insecurities just like everyone else, that doesn't give anyone the impetus to judge her or expect her to adjust her lifestyle to suit their own narrative.

7. Anon 3; 15 You woke up at 3am just to write this whole dissertation defending a woman who probably doesn't care about your existence. LOL I really hope she's paying you! Your fave has a history of throwing her fellow women under the bus just to gain the approval of men. So I agree with you; her dalliances- sorry, I meant 'friendships'- with guys have certainly served her well at the expense of other females in the industry.

8. Anon 11:12, And you woke up right after to bash the same woman. How are you different from the previous anon? Just state your point and stop being being a friggin hypocrite!

17. PrincessOfBlogs7 April 2019 at 20:16

seem this is for tiwa. tiwa e everyone can't be wrong please change cos no one knows tomorrow

1. Who are the everyone pls? Cause m yet to see her male colleagues calling her out? Is it by force to be friends with the females when we all know we get issues for body? The girl is doing her thing and flowing with the guys is that a bad thing? Since when did it become a force thing to be friends? The so called ladies calling her out what makes them any different? So its Tiwa sole responsibility to be friends with them. Friendship is a two way thing and she choosing to stay on her own isn't bad. She prefers friendship with the guys so be it! Let the rest

2. Anonymous, they're not asking to be friends. All they want is for her not to use her stardom to rain on their parade. If there's any element of truth to the accusations, she needs to stop being insecure. Tiwa makes good music. She's hardworking. What's she afraid of?

3. Broomstick how is she using her stardom to rain on their parade gan? Please explain that part. Did she REALLY do that or just a matter of hearsay and assumptions? I think the insecure ones are the ones calling her out or throwing indirect shades. I mean, just because she has been more popular or has headlines more shows than all of them put together doesn't mean she rained on their parade. If promoter don't call them for shows is that her fault? Promoter headline stars based on popular demand and huge fan base. If you aren't dropping hit or making waves ain't no promoter gonna call up Bitch. He's here to make doe off yo ass not "uplift" yo deadass career bitch.
      They are simply jealous and bitter bcus she's the only one making waves.
      A group of people ganging up against one person doesn't make them right.

18. I'm for women supporting women. yemi, waje, simi, funke... I love you, please keep it up

19. Trying to say she is in everybody good books lol!! Everybody must not love you! and if they do it means you are not a threat and if you are not s threat it means you don’t have anything they want and if you don’t have anything they want, it means you are not valuable and obviously your music sucks! You are no competition

1. 1000000 likes for you....
      Tiwa is bigger in every way than all those ones yarning dust, so u don't expect her to be d one running to them.
      I'm very certain that if they choose to meet her for a collabo or any other reason whatsoever, she'd gladly oblige.
      But no, they all decided to gang up against her to make her feel like a terrible person, and they d victims.
      It's very obvious she chose to be closer to her male colleagues to avoid women's wahala, and I don't blame her at all.
      Tiwa love, pls ignore these nonentities just like you've been doing, they don't even deserve a response from u.
      Use ur precious time to either sleep or dish out more hits to keep giving them headache.
      One love!

2. Thank you anon. you've said it all. If all your colleagues loves you, it means you are not competitive enough.People should stop deceiving themselves with women supporting other women. Why must i support you because we have the same reproductive organs? Support whomever support you regardless of sex.

20. I see dem as loosers!!!
    Must i be friends or congratulate u?
    See Waje too sending love emoji**claps hands**
    Waje, please u need deliverance more cos even with ur sweet voice, u have never 'blow'

1. Waje hasn’t blown because Nigerians like you don’t appreciate actual good music. You wait for someone to blow before supporting them not minding if they sing trash

2. Adabeekee, so you also agree that her not blowing isn’t Tiwa’s doing, it’s because her music isn’t appreciated. So why hang up against the girl? Is she in command of people’s taste in music? Sounds like unnecessary need to me. Venting her frustrations at the wrong person.

21. Why will she not post? Those talking nonsense here will go to IG and start shouting women supporting women....hypocrites

22. If you see the insults she receives on a daily eh
    When they get tired of insulting her, they jump to her fans.
    I had to leave twitter in 2016, I received enough insults, just for voting and retweeting. They won't even allow us support our choice in peace. Some people are not fans anymore, they're fanatics

23. We cant all be friends. Yemi Alade face your hussle

24. Enter your reply...you are all crazy for abusing Yemi alade...its not going to be better for you all,what is that stupid tiwa girl singing...Yemi Alade be the mama...the most awed winning both Nigeria and international...iyalaya gbogbo yin ti ya werey

1. It will not be better for you and yours. With her lousy tinkpo tinkpo songs and atilogu dance moves. Which hit has she dropped since Johnny? Mama for singing trashy song.

2. @ osoba that your"its not going to be better for you" got me LMAO 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

25. Enter your comment...Yemi Alade is my best artist as a female

26. Tiwa all the way....you go gurl!Don't let them distract you.Eyes on your goals babes.Let them hate while you keep winning.You are simply too good and way above them and they know it hence the intimidation and hatred.But they can't bring you down.Cruise on my gurl.Love your music HUGE!

27. TIWA IS D BEST DAT CAME OUT OF AFRICA n NIGERIA .YEMI ALADE N CO. ARE BEHIND WITH NO HIT SONG .

28. niniola is going to overtake tiwa very soon cs no one knows tomorrow, she can't be at the top forever

29. Shey Yemi Alade na artist nii that stupid girl wey dey use 1year release one song.. mtcheeeeew Tiwa is far more better than her so stop your stupid comments about one stupid unknown artist.. Tiwa is the best

30. Tiwa fans calm down no need for insults and daggers drawn..I dont even like the tiwa girl that much and i think she is overrated. i hate the fact she came to naija to water down her lyrical prowess just to make money.she tries too danm hard to be sexy and always wearing skimpy things...come and beat me i dey house...lol