Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Teen Oluwatunmise Idowu Reportedly Has An 'Electric Brain'

Sunday, April 07, 2019

Teen Oluwatunmise Idowu Reportedly Has An 'Electric Brain'

Awesome!

13-year old Oluwatunmise Idowu reportedly has an ‘electric brain’. 

She was able to solve 17 mathematics problems in a space of one minute. Made the record at the annual Cowbellpedia Mathematics TV quiz.

These are the kind of talents that the govt should concentrate on and build special schools for .......
Education is so dead in Nigeria!!!

64 comments:

1. Not only dead but these idiotic leaders glorifies Oloshomatics that kids like this has little chance when they grow up, brainless fine girl takes their employment

2. Enter your reply...Ignorance is what makes ppl think education is dead.There is a special school for the gifted in Nigeria.Suleja Academy

3. It's only those of you who don't know anything about cowbell mathematics competition that will be saying the questions are cheap. Those who know it won't ask such question. Tell your younger ones who is in secondary school or your 100L brother or sister to impersonate for a secondary school and see if he or she will make it to number 10th position.

2. Nice one. But
    Which mathematics problems are we talking about? is it 2x5, 7x4, etc.
    We need to know.

1. probably junior ssce standard, thats if she's in the junior devision..

she's definitely a walking calculator

2. Why are you talking dumb? The kind of mathematics she will solve can't be advanced one nah

3. Smart brilliant girl, this kind I pray of

4. Enter your reply...na wa for u ooo...
      do they ask that kind of question at coebellpedia

5. Even if u are given 17 simple addition & subtraction mathematics question....I'm sure u won't finish them until after 10 minutes with a lot of errors and here you are talking bulls hit! She should be commended not the other way round.

6. Anon 15.33 please don't down play her achievement. Even primary 4 of these days has passed the stage you're talking about.

7. Most of these kids are used to these recycled questions from past question papers so they end up cramming all the answers.
      My younger sister was like that, and my dad won't let us hear word until she was put through a real test. She was very intelligent but not like the way she blinks twice and gives answers.

8. Nice Question

9. Anonymous 18:20 your father is a scam

10. Thank you anon 18.20. I used to be wowed too by these kids but till I realised there are actually past questions they practice from. Doesn't take away their intelligence though.

11. Enter your reply...even with these types of questions you can't solve 17 questions in a minute

3. Imagine what she can achieve given better opportunities and environment

1. P. Scheherazade7 April 2019 at 15:53

Nothing will be done...
      Eventually, US, Canada or Germany will snap her up and that is how Naija will lose her.
      When she makes waves for some scientific or academic feat, Nigeria will be claiming her from afar.
      Then they’ll be calling her Nigerian-American.
      SMH for naija.

2. My dear, its an African thing!
      Like in the case of Anthony Joshua, who came home wanting to represent Nigeria in boxing but the body handling boxing kept turning him round and eventually asked him for some kind of bride.
      Same thing with N'golo Kante. He was ask to bribe his way before he can be accepted into their national team.
      Now both athletes are out there, doing big things in foreign lands...

3. Loool @ claiming her from afar. You are right though.

4. You captured it

Chinwe Uba

5. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
      @ Nigerian American

6. Scheherazade, you're so right.

7. Reminds me of my classmate back in Unilag, this girl was d brain behind most of our Exam question Choi, she literally sets d questions, brain on fire. Broke the dept record after 10yrs. Sociology, girl came out with GPS 5.00 kai. When me I Dey struggle with 1.45 itiakwu , Olodo , itiboribo general .🤣

8. @ Mamma Mia, its Kylian Mbappe, not Ngolo Kante. Kylians father was told to bribe some officials for the chance to enter the national team.

4. Shine on baby girl

5. Princess intelligentsia7 April 2019 at 15:51

Woooow!!!!she has high IQ.
    Wishing her all the best in life.

6. Before you know it, she will be poached by foreigners. You're a champion! I hope you go on to be remembered for great feats and go places no one has dreamt of going

7. Palm wine tappers,ur meal is here oo

8. Nigerian govt won't do anything till another county gives her scholarship

9. Nigerian govt won't do anything till another county gives her scholarship

10. Lord I tap into this 'electric brain' for my children in Jesus name, Amen. Congratulations fine girl.

11. Stella you need to see how this girl answer question.....that is ,before the quiz master finish dropping the question, she don give answer... accurate answers ohhh and very fast...keep it on baby...God got your back..

1. Cram work. That's what most of them do. They have practice materials which are hardly updated with new questions.

2. Haba Anon 18:24, do you watch cowbellpedia? How can it be 'cram work'?

3. @ Anon 18:24, its not cram work, the questions are also displayed for them on their podiums, so they don't have to wait for the quizmaster to finish reading the whole questions. Its not easy, remember there is tension, pressure, so the little Lady is gifted.
      Haven't you seen the teachers edition? The teachers struggle to answer their own questions in 60/seconds.

12. Stella if education was dead in Nigeria, we won't have people like this young intelligent lass here. Most school may not be up to standard, but our education is still top notch. We dey try abeg, which is why when we go abroad for school, we always top the charts there.

1. Top notch you say? Kwakwakwa
      I hope you are measuring the education the government should provide, not the one private schools aarend parents are providing, affordable for only the rich. And even w that our private schools are still shitty.

2. Thank you o, people will be sitting on their high stools and declaring all kinds of nonsense about the country forgetting it reflects on them as well.

13. I read about her some months back
    Such a genius.

14. I tap electric Brain into my baby..

15. The girl is extraordinary,smart young whizz etc lol

16. Stella, there is another record breaker from cowbellpedia. His name is Chinedu Mgbemena from Graceland international school port hacourt.

He answered 19 mathematical questions in one minute. Brain is HOT. I'm waiting for this year's winner.

17. Congratulations beautiful girl
    The sky is your limits
    Go girl!

18. Stella, this was in 2016, so she is no longer 13/14

19. Beauty with brains. Keep soaring.

20. Keep growing in wisdom baby...
    Fuck whatever situation Nigeria might be.
    Lord please favour my children with sound brain and good achievement

21. God, I want brilliant and smart record breaking children. Thank you because you've answered my prayer. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

22. Surprised at those criticisizing this girl's intelligent work achievement. Whether be it cram work, its not every brain that can hold it as much. Congratulations to u little girl, the sky is your springboard. Hurray.

23. Nice one! More grease to her elbow.

24. Stella,Not only the government but also corporate bodies too. They can invest on these "special beings" instead of sponsoring Reality Shows that do not add to the growth of the country

25. specials schools are not meant to be built for intelligent students...but for handicapped students.....
    Intelligent students are meant to be given scholarships and should be recognised... they should be given financial support if they are financially challenged....they are meant to be motivated to do more..

26. Enter your comment...people can be fucking ungrateful,instead of an appalude we are taking shit,she is a wizard...let us all give her de support she needs,and God help her fulfill her dreams

27. that's actually a great achivement,we need to learn how to celebrate someone's effort and achievement.

28. guys please add punctuation to your comments,i don't understand what some people are trying to say.

29. If these students are brilliant and intelligent as cowbellpedia claims, why haven't we seen a student from Nigeria, did excellently well in Olympiad?

30. I will sponsor the girl plz send me her phone number