Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman On Trial For Fatally Stabbing Neighbour....

Friday, April 12, 2019

Woman On Trial For Fatally Stabbing Neighbour....

The trial of a 30-year-old mother of two children, Ndifreke Femi, who allegedly stabbed her neighbour, Ayomide Ayenuwa, to death, has commenced before Justice Mobolanle Okikiolu-Ighile sitting at the Lagos High Court, Igbosere.

Ayenuwa, a 28-year-old part time student, was stabbed to death at Femi’s Block 109, Ikota Housing Estate residence, Ajah, Lagos, on April 1, 2016.

The first prosecution witness in the case, Esther Jeje, who described the deceased as her uncle, narrated to the court on Wednesday how Ayenuwa met his death when he went to Femi’s apartment next-door to iron out an issue on his monthly electricity bill. According to Jeje, her uncle met Mr and Mrs Femi embroiled in a domestic scuffle, and as he was making an effort to reconcile the couple, the defendant rushed into the kitchen, brought out a knife and stabbed him in the neck.

“Ayenuwa made efforts to settle the quarrelling couple but they kept fighting each other so he decided to leave them to their troubles. As he was walking away, Ndifreke brought out a knife which she used to stab him on his neck from behind,” the witness said.

Despite frantic efforts by other neighbours to save Ayenuwa’s life, Jeje added, he died on the way to the General Hospital, where he had been referred to, from loss of too much blood.

During cross examination, however, Jeje agreed that she was not at the scene but was only told what happened by her neighbours.

Further hearing has been fixed for April 17, 2019.
from dailytrust.

18 comments:

1. Why did they call her as a witness if she wasn't there?

1. Abi o, it doesn't make sense,hw can u stand as a witness to something u didn't even witness

2. He probably made a condescending remark or alloted blame which further infuriated a woman who was almost at her nerve ends.
      I am sure he didnt just keep his mouth shut while seperating the finght that will make someone that was not armed abinitio rush to the kitchen for a knife.

RIP to the dead.

2. Hmm. What domestic violence will cause ehn. This is the reason I don't go near two people fighting, I don't settle fights o. I drink water and mind my business..

3. That's how one man opposite my compound beats his wife every day. Its very painful as my kids would ask me why he does that. They have kids too ooo and these boys witness this. Later when he sees me going out he will smile nicely and greet me with his DV mouth

4. Hi, what a sad news.
    Rip to the deceased

5. Oh God sometimes it pays to have wisdom of God. Just like the Bible said fools rush in where Angels fears to thread.

RIP Mr Femi, your death was uncalled for but the devil had plans.

May God comfort your families. Most times it pays to not put mouth in husband and wife matters

Painful

6. What an annoying story this morning. Rest on Mr Femi.

7. Dis story doesn't make sense to me, so the woman stabbed him just like that,hian, dis story idi one kind

1. I'm sure the stab was meant for her husband and he caught it, when dey tell people to mind their business dey won't agree

2. Anon

Blessed are the peacemakers

Angry and bitter people everywhere

8. That why I dnt like going to Neighbour house to lock for any bill you know you have Utility bill to Pay.. Neighbour go to the bank and pay...

9. Her testimony is hearsay evidence which isn't admissible in law. This is the reason why most prosecution lawyers lose their cases. you cannot bring a witness who will end up damaging your case instead of strengthening same.

10. She is a witness to him entering the apartment and not coming out.. .

11. This story is different.. my parents stays at that place... According to them that witnessed what happened they said that ndifereke and ayenuwa where arguing over Nepa Bill issue which resulted to them fighting then she stabbed him on the neck