Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Monalisa Coker Sends Memo To Husbands And Wives Concerning Snooping And Space To Breathe...

Monday, May 27, 2019

Actress Monalisa Coker Sends Memo To Husbands And Wives Concerning Snooping And Space To Breathe...

Nollywood actress Monalisa Coker listed some marriage tips and I totally agree with her.........

60 comments:

1. I detest snooping.
    It’s not a healthy thing to do.
    I love my space.....choking kills the spirit ��

1. Am a single mom,I snooped on my widower lover and I got to know he is a community dick, infact sxxx my sales girl since then the rltnshp as gone sour though he twisted the whole thing and wanted us to continue but I do not love him as I do before the I snooped. I don't visit him anymore even though his hotel is opposite my shop, he does the visiting and the funny thing is that he is fucking the girl who has left my shop now. Her friend told me he gave her 250k to start up sales of undies. Am I jealous? Yes, have I moved on a little, will I still Snoop in the future YES

2. Snooping can save your life from HIV o. Am not encouraging it but just saying. ImageScale

3. People be thinking ignorance is bliss! You don’t know knowledge is power. Ignorance can literally kill you. Oyinbo that even go as far as employing private detectives don’t know what they’re doing , abi. Be staying there in a fool’s paradise and claiming happiness...

I’d rather be armed with knowledge!!!!

2. Noted ma.... But it's very good to snoop oh, cause it has been saving lives since 1810....

1. I’m telling you! And most men that snoop are either cheating themselves or broke and paranoid. And I didn’t make this up, It’s what’s been happening a lot lately

3. No! Far far fowllll! I don't give my wife breathing space oooo! I love her but she's always on one network or the other! Having accounts in all network which i dont mind but most times, she forgets that i am in the room! From checking instagram to facebook to snapchats to whatsapp to blogs! I don't want to complain because i got her the iphone! One day i will take that iphone and destroy it with my truck. I have friends on social network cheating on their wives but i refuse to cheat on my wife! I love my wife but i might have to destroy that iphone to drive home my point.

1. Why not talk to her about how her actions make you feel?

2. So because you bought her an iPhone(I'm sure must be 7 or lower) we won't hear word? You are a sick fellow! I pray she rams you with that truck instead!

3. He just said his own and you insulted him...haba woman.
      You should've begged him to talk to his wife not this. You don't know if he's one of the major contributors to giveaways here.

When someone post his/her mind, try pacify such person to change.

4. Shooter gyal you're so rude how can u say someone is sick just bcos u want to prove a point.if its iphon5 how is that your business.

5. Annoy 12.56 haba it has not come to insult. Show some manners. Meanwhile. Monalisa is so wrong with her advise. Her advise can only go well for hideous people. People who lack trust and look for any room to leave a relationship because they feel they are independent. For you to fully trust anyone you need to snoop. Does it spoil relationship yes. Does it save relationship yes. Its your choice. You can't be with a man who sleeps with all the women in your street and you will be OK, so it is with the women.

6. But shooter gal has no manners, she has proven that over and over again. Always angry, always abusive. She needs truckloads of honey.

7. So this penniless shooter is talking too. Hey God

4. So true. Snooping is one big work for me. Who get time?

Amen to her prayer.

5. Snooping saved me so I'd keep reciprocating it's love back by being loyal. I could swear that my ex was loyal,I mean big time. He was a perfect gentle man,I thought he was loyal to the core. My instinct just a day helped me

1. Dont mind people who say dont snoop. I was a 26year old naive bride when my then husband was begging another lady, an american/london returnee then that he wanted to marry her and follow her back to London or so. ofcourse I know he choose to communicate via email because he felt that was safe but i had the password. if i did not snoop how would i have known he had such a terrible intention towards me. My dear I am in my 40s now and in my second marraige which by teh grace of God is a good one but I advocate snoop.......it saves life. Just be mature about it. Because even at 26, if did not say anything when i saw teh mail then I was monitoring the mail to see what will happen afterwards but teh nice lady though replied his mail was very matured about her response not to encourage hm and afterwards stopped corresponding with him! bastard!

6. I think it’s people who do this who talk about it all the time. My phone is passworded and my partner’s own is too, never been an issue for us. If I need to use his phone, he unlocks and same applies to me.

You snoop o you no snoop o na for your pocket, I don’t see a reason for the constant debate.

1. Puttingbpasseord on your phones doesn’t necessarily mean you don’t want your partner to access your phone. For me and my husband, it’s mainly in case of theft. He learnt a big lesson when he lost his previous phone. The thief started using his apps with ease. I told him this time, to put password on his phone to avoid this sort of thing. At least if they must use your phone after stealing, the data on it have to be erased.

I know his password and he knows mine. I use his phone once in a while. To be honest, sometimes I do look at his chats.

7. that is how they will sell you ,dash hiv and you die for nothing forming privacy

8. On point...
    No time for snooping...

High blood pressure is real..

9. There shouldn’t be any privacy between spouses. The moment one partner starts guarding their phone like it is gold, just know the marriage is in trouble.

1. Snooping helps alot, but if you must snoop just be ready to handle the outcome.

10. It is because she is a celebrity.so many people trying to communicate with her

11. My stand on this topic is: if you know you are going to be passwording your phone, so that your husband or wife will not be able to access it, then, you have no business getting married to that person.

I don't know what is wrong with you people. I understand the need to password one's phone but what I don't understand is why your spouse will not know the password.

At the end of the day, both married men and women (some) have some skeletons in their cupboard. It is shameful.

1. It’s called privacy... and should be respected.

2. I totally agree.

3. my husband passwords he's phone and other devices because i think he has extra marital affairs he does not want me to discover..apart from that he treats me well

4. I agree totally with your first paragraph

5. If you stopped being slutty, you may be able to understand true relationships with true commitment don't require privacy.

6. Privacy in marriage . Kwakwakwakwa
      You people don’t know the meaning of marriage. Your body isn’t private but your phone is. Your body belongs to him but your bank account doesn’t. Your boobs is His any time but your password is not.
      Na una know the kind marriage una de run

7. Your private part is not private to me but ur phone is private ko? Weldon sir.

12. By the way, this privacy in marriage thingy is a new one to me.
    As in, husband and wife allowing each other to have some privacy 🤔🤔🤔🤔

Having your "me time" which will allow you some breathing space is understandable but, privacy 🔏.... Shake my head

Yes, married people should be able to go on fun dates with their friends (not the opposite sex kind of besty) separately.

1. I was just like you, I didnt get this privacy in marriage ke

but now my siblings are parents and we are all in a family app group, I can see how inappropriate for, lets say, my sibling's partner reading things i share with my sister about despair about fibroid (no money for surgery) and so on.

That kind of discussion should be private

starchnbanga

2. If there’s true love, your sisters husbands is like your brother. They pulll you out of difficulty when you are in a bind. Be it money, support whatever....
      But obviously, people don’t understand the meaning of family

13. She is so right!!!

14. SMH. Until something will happen to your husband or wife, where information or something is needed to save a situation, and you don't have access to it or you don't know because you were both over-private in the marriage. I won't pretend that my husband knows absolutely everything about me or vice versa, but it's our decision to share things with each other that has saved our lives on different occasions. Imagine your husband being ill and there's something on his iPad that's needed but you (wife) don't know the password cos privacy. Or you're doing a project your husband doesn't know about cos privacy; if something goes wrong and you're affected, the husband you say you love will look like a fool and he won't know how to help you.

1. Alot of these people think they understand marriage too well phew! Goodluck to those that take them seriously.

15. Trust is critical. If you don't trust each other, why go into a long-term relationship? Openess is everything to a couple, if not, you're just two convenient housemates, please. Marriage is serious business not a selfish venture.

16. I cannot coman go and have high blood pressure because of somebody's p*nis and chats biko. I love my husband dearly and basically trust him BUT he is human too and I neither babysit him all year round nor travel everywhere with him. Na the one wey I know I know.

My own principle is simple: impregnate another woman, infect me with STI/STD or let me catch you kpakam in kurukere moves and we're done. No hard feelings. I won't depend on him for my personal upkeep, I don't do joint accounts and I have no time to be ranting upandan like an evil spirit. I will nicely eject one tenant and move jejely to my own house with my children. We will discuss visitation and he can live happily ever after with his new woman while I continue to enjoy my peace of mind. It's only when village people now want to involve themselves by asking for custody of the children that I will bare my fangs. These are all the simple sturvs we discussed before marriage and I already know what he would do too if I ever cheated.

If you are seriously busy and hardworking with a mindset that you'd rather be alone than be with someone who no longer wants you in their life, na freshness go dey rush you. Besides, ndi Team Snoop, shebi it's when you snoop that you'd know okwa ya? What if he'd already infected you with a disease, had a child outside or married another wife before you found out? Na to find solution remain na abi no be so? The day you catch him/her is not the day it started o so don't go and die before your time.

Just have a Plan B whether you snoop or not and the first law of Plan B is to have your own money as well. It's a sin for a woman to be heartbroken and poor at the same time. Na to dey bleed from the nose go remain na. Use the time you use to snoop to improve yourself and double your hustle. Game wey go cut go cut whether you snoop or not. Happiness and peace of mind are the importantest things in this life. Finito!

1. Gbamest!!!

2. God bless you amebonawork...u just hit the nail on the head kawai

3. Following your second paragraph, the same question you asked team snoop applies, isn’t it all going to be after the fact when you find out too?
      A lot of people have snooped and found it stuff before they ruined their lives. Your talking like the snooping is taking 4 years of acquiring a degree 😂
      No matter what, that knowledge is liberating. You know what you’re dealing with. You’re not taken unawares
      And to be honest, people don’t just start snooping, your feminine instinct will kick in in a what that will tel you something may be going on... and it is only a foolish woman that will fold her arms and say ‘nah, he cannot do it because we discussed before we got married’ 😂 if so, it is when you find yourself on the outside, or he already eloped or maybe even on the burial ground ...
      Things have happened, my dear

17. is her marriage intact? just asking?

18. If you need to keep your phone away from your spouse, then the marriage is a leaking boat.
    True you may have some conversations you just want to keep away from him/her, but it shouldn’t be something that you are scared of him finding out, it may just not be his business. And the spouse who respects you will stay off such chats eg discussions with external family members.
    As far as I am concerned, both parties should have access to all devices, but the evidence of trust is knowing what to do with that access; do you always sweep the phone day in day out showing clearly that you don’t trust him/her? Or do you check the phone just to know if you have anything to worry about; and if you have something to worry about, confront him/her and settle the matter once and for all?
    I think when we always check phones looking for ‘something’, it’s because we don’t have trust, probably due to earlier experiences, if there was trust, the few times you checked and didn’t see anything will be good enough to make you give it a rest for a while.
    I wonder how I would feel if my husband always checks my phone and asks me of this or that chat. I would feel harassed, especially if there is nothing untoward existing.
    The snoop or no snoop discussion is a crazy thing, I think a lot of judgement comes in, and it also depends on behavior you have noticed in your spouse. But let’s not go into a clean relationship with a magnifying glass to sweep through their spouse’s phones, let’s give healthy relationship a chance

19. There's no privacy in marriage...breathing space, yes...privacy, no. Stella, what works for you and Monalisa might not work for everyone.

The day a man goes under and his wife doesn't know where his documents are or that he even has properties, that will be the behining of her problems.

A pastor once told his wife that if he dies, his wife should first gather all his documents and pack her bags before shouting for help....because he knows if his relatives get a hold of his documents, his wife n kids will never have access to it.

Spouses should have access to eachother's phones, emails, documents...eachother's lives not just eachother's bodies....damn, we're talking about marriage and not courtship.

Trust is earned...it should be earned and not assumed to be an automatic part of any package...and even when you trust eachother, give full access of info to each other.

If your spouse starts interrogating you about stuff on your phone, it might be that you either have inappropriate stuff on the device OR he/she is just paranoid (which you both need to deal with, as this can lead to serious issues)....and you should have known they suffer from paranoia before marrying them, so you will either have to deal with it or suffer as a result from it.

It's just better to patiently get to know yourselves well and be rational about your decision before getting married.....when there is trust, your spouse checking your phone won't bother you nor him\her and vice versa.

20. If you think deeply about it, this snooping came about because 1. poverty/insecurity of life. 2. Accepting that men will always cheat.

Like in naija, men get away with cheating. so many men believe in the right to carry women. Some claim to be single, others claim the wife is dead.

Men of all ages who are married still behave like a randy single man. Many go on to have kids outside the knowledge of an unsuspecting wife.

In our grandma's time, its at the burial of grandpa, that strange women will come with children claiming to belong to grandpa. This bring fights and unexpected proverty to the legal wife.

Then we have STD and STIs with HIV included. A lot of them (eg virus) has no cure, just a strict maintenance routine. You wont believe how many sleep around without condoms and drink antibiotics believing that will flush all STIs

Women please be sharp. If women of the past suffered from a cheating man, should you also suffer?

21. I don't understand the need for privacy in a marriage. I need privacy if I am taking a shit, my phone doesn't need privacy from my spouse that I have committed to live the rest of my life with and make a family with. Perhaps this privacy is for divorced ppl who have remarried and don't truly trust their spouse because they were already bitten.

22. I think women should snoop on their husbands for their health and mental state. Highest she will discover that her husband is faithful, at worse she will be aware that her husband is living a high risk lifestyle, or is planning a ned nwoko on her, snooping therefore will result in her investing in condoms, and start saving sharply for a secure life for herself and children
    snooping= peace of mind

23. You want privacy yet you are married? Minding your business yet you are married? You have no business being married if you are paranoid about your privacy and pass wording your phone as if you work as an FBI agent. You are joined to someone spirit, soul and body yet you speak about privacy? 😀😀😀 whatever mehn!
    That is your definition of marriage and NOT the definition of marriage. The Bible says they were naked and were not ashamed so let that marinate and ask yourself exactly who you are deceiving? If you are trustworthy and clean in your dealings then you will have no issues with your spouse seeing all of you as it is.

1. Loud it! These ppl crying about privacy in a marriage yet they will put their spouse's private parts in their mouth for pleasure. If you can go as far as doing that what the hell kind of privacy do you need. Obviously, if you are in an abusive marriage that you are trying to escape from then yes, I understand the need for privacy and stealth, but under normal circumstances I don't know who are these married ppl talking about privacy. If your marriage is bad or rocky then get out of it, but the true purity of the marriage union does not call for any privacy whatsoever.

24. Privacy is not for marriage. If you still see the need for privacy after you're married, then something is wrong somewhere. You're one!

Just give yourselves the right amount of breathing space from time to time.

Madam and I use the same password and still don't see the need to check. Anyone is welcome to use each other's phone if they wish. Just don't use my phone to make your business calls so I don't have to bear repeated disturbing calls. It's sometimes tedious to answer even my own calls in certain situations. Just ask and you will get credit if yours is exhausted.

25. This is a very bad advise from Monalisa. I married my wife almost 10 years ago, and gave her sooo much freedom, and trust despite some of the cheating signs I noticed over the years. Last year August I decided to check her phone after another suspicious incident and to my horror I discovered that she was sleeping with an older but rich married man, as matter of fact there were indications on her phone that she was sleeping with 2 additional men. There were even chats with her friends where she even encouraged one of them who was thinking of cheating on her own husband. My advice to husbands is....please snoop once you have your suspicions, some of these wives are worse than dogs!!!!!!!!