Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Omoni Oboli Celebrates Victory Over Copyright Infringement Lawsuit On Her Movie Okafor's Law

Friday, May 03, 2019

Actress Omoni Oboli Celebrates Victory Over Copyright Infringement Lawsuit On Her Movie Okafor's Law

In 2017 she was sued by a Canada-based writer, Jude Idada for copyright infringement because she named her movie Okafor's Law . Jude accused Omoni of stealing his story and idea for the movie....The case was in court for two years.....

41 comments:

1. I doubt that Jude Idada would be lying and Omoni we know ur connections here in naija.... it is all good

2. Congrats on your victory

3. All I see is Uche Jombo's comment.

4. court cases are draining.
    Even is you know you are innocent, it still gets to you. Congrats Omoni.

1. Gbam!
      Emotionally draining and exhausting!
      Congratulations Omo, I can imagine how happy you are now!

5. Congrats Omoni legal battles are never easy ,
    Its very draining an exhausting even when you have a good case the aniexty of uncertainty would overwhelm you greatly.

Ps Aunty Tiannah it's were not where .

πŸƒπŸ½‍♀️πŸƒπŸ½‍♀️πŸƒπŸ½‍♀️πŸƒπŸ½‍♀️πŸƒπŸ½‍♀️πŸƒπŸ½‍♀️πŸƒπŸ½‍♀️πŸƒπŸ½‍♀️ speeds out.

1. *Drags you back* where do you think you are speeding to?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ be like pretty Mike please , drop your point and stand by it!

2. Anon 11:40
      Tiannah would Tonto me and I kent shout
      Speeds out again πŸƒπŸ½‍♀️πŸƒπŸ½‍♀️πŸƒπŸ½‍♀️πŸƒπŸ½‍♀️🏊🏽‍♀️πŸ„πŸ½‍♀️

3. Anonymous 11:04,it is 'anxiety',not the Calabar name you wrote. You see? Proofread and correct yourself first.

6. Wow!
    This is a great news!
    That news broke the net that day!
    Congratulations!

7. To think all this fight for movie wey just dey there

1. That's not the point, oh. I also heard the movie is trash but if it's really her own, she shouldn't be accused of stealing.

8. To whom it may concern, *were* not where. eishhhhh

9. So it was that case that made you lost so much weight and you come dey deceive us say na carrot juice and salad bla, bla, bla...

1. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…she just told us the truth about her weight lost.

2. Lose not lost

3. Ikwakwakwakwa. This your angle of attack sha🀣🀣🀣

4. Haha haha πŸ˜πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

5. Anonymous 12.04..funny enough, u still got it wrong.it is not lose but loss. Sorry itk.

6. Loose?

nke ahu ogaa!
      correction that loots, kills and destroys.
      πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

7. Lost
      Lose
      Loss
      Loose

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… today na today.

8. See Agayas! Na weight loss

10. Tiannah and gbagaun five and six.
    Lol
    Congrats Omoni...God is always awake,never forget that.

1. She cannot even spare 50k from her profit in business to better her English 😭😭

🚡🏽‍♀️🚡🏽‍♀️🚡🏽‍♀️

11. Congratulations Omoni, but let's not forget that law usually works in favour of the rich, well connected, famous and influential in Nigeria.

12. I thought Uche and Omoni are no longer friends?

13. I like Omoni...but I stand with Jude on this matter! Maybe there was a misunderstanding somewhere or whatever, Jude would not have taken her up if he didn't have good grounds to.