Friday, May 03, 2019
62 comments:
Na condition make crayfish bend
ReplyDeleteKee me ma..na english be dis abi..no worry.
DeleteNa problem wey u get make small pikin dey talk to u anyhow
A bird in hand is worth biyu in the bush.
ReplyDeleteThere's no smoke without fire.
Uneasy lies d ísí that wears the crown.
Having certainty about little things is better than expectations of possibility
DeleteEvery challenges has its root
A person who has responsibility does not sleep
This girl, what is biyu?
Deletedaya, biyu, uku.. means reality offsets conceptuality.
Deletesmoke without fire means every 'eventuality is subject to a causality'
and finally the restless crowned isi means authority is plagued with responsibilities
@emmanuel,,stop all the lies abeg....daya means one,biyu means two
ReplyDeleteChicken no dey cry for night
When dem no rape am abi d mama die ni?
DeleteIf e cry for night dem go kill am chop. Lol
DeleteIf the owner come,i go tell am say..... Chicken no dey cry for night,. ..eyo eyo.. 😁😁
DeleteUna know that song too😂😂😂
DeleteMake hale while the sun shines.
ReplyDelete'hay'
Deleteit means do what need to be done a the right time.
Since you can't metamorphose grass to hay without the sun effect
*at
DeleteIse logun ise..achieve wat u have to achieve now befire iuts too late
DeleteCynthia Iyede ...... It's make "hay " and not "hale". Abegi this one is not typo o
Deletegather grass when sun still dy shine..... thats pursue black goat fr day time
Delete*Make hay
DeleteMeans the matter has been like that since long time,since Metheselah orsince creation. Shaprapra
ReplyDeleteOdaju abiamo
DeleteGive to Caesar what belongs to Caesar and to God, what belongs to God.
ReplyDeletemeans pay your tithes and tax. no compromise
DeleteIn a very simple way,,put the round peg in a round hole..,.
Deletegive what belongs to God to him n what belongs..omo buruku lojo ti e
When there's life,there's hope.
ReplyDeleteIn as much as u are still living,with hard work and determination you will get there
DeleteThat sentence has several meaning..the above is a proverb and also a phrase(if you sort out a problem immediately it may save extra work later)
ReplyDeleteBreaking up the wrong tree
catching more flies with honey than you can with vinegar
It's *barking up the wrong tree.
DeleteA bunch of fives
ReplyDeleteStella it means there's nothing new. Eye don see every.
ReplyDeleteMake hay while the sun shines.
ReplyDeleteBarin kashi a ciki baya maganin yunwa
ReplyDeleteA bird in hand is the very bird. Nothing dey bush
ReplyDeleteThank you for this explanation. E dey tee we Dem dey deceive us say plenty birds dey bush
DeleteTo face the music
ReplyDeleteA punch ọn love
A knight in shining armour.
ReplyDeleteScratch by back and I go scratch yours...lol
ReplyDeleteThat one na Naija way, gimme what you have and I give you what you want.
DeleteWoman wet wan get pikin no dey wear pient sleep.
ReplyDelete#continuessweeping
Stop being a perpetrator of terminological inexactitudes.
ReplyDeleteI know they said English expression but this one is my fave:
ReplyDeleteToto water small but im fit baff prick
oya, translate!
😂😂😂
DeleteU dey cray cray...tohtoh water fit baf dick true true...
Delete'no be today nyash face back' means nyash don corrupt tay tay😁
ReplyDeleteAn old peek at hand is better than big bananas in the forest
ReplyDeletePerson wey dey cry dey see road
ReplyDeleteAjuju n' ese okwu? 😊😊😊
ReplyDeleteWinter is coming!!!
ReplyDeleteThe world in GOT is about to end. Everyone should be wise.
DeleteLet's hear word! Winter ko, Harmattan ni. 😒😒
DeletePrudent, No!
DeletePerxian, park well.
Needle in a haystack.
ReplyDeleteOkro no dey grow pass e owner
ReplyDeleteFly when e no hear word dey follow dead body enter grave
ReplyDeleteOgoro must jump
ReplyDeleteAll's well that ends well.
ReplyDeleteE Don tey wey ynash dey back!!
ReplyDeleteKokoro ti ounje efo, ninu efo lo wa
ReplyDeleteTranslation: Ant wey dey chop vegetables na inside the vegetables e dey
Eat humble pie
ReplyDeleteTrying to save face
Burst your bubble.
A mother wey say in picken don't grow pass am na wayo
ReplyDeleteNa inside black pot that white akamu come out. Inu ikoko dudu ni eko funfun ti jade
ReplyDeleteCrying over spilt milk
ReplyDeleteDon't put all your eggs in one basket
Beat around the bush