Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Emir Of Kano Sanusi Loses Control Of 34 Local Govt Areas...

Sunday, May 12, 2019

Emir Of Kano Sanusi Loses Control Of 34 Local Govt Areas...

Muhammadu Sanusi II, Emir of Kano, has lost control of 34 out of 44 local government areas in the state.

This followed the splitting of the Kano emirate by the State Assembly, and the law signed by Governor Abdullahi Ganduje on May 8.

The state now has five emirates: Kano, Rano, Gaya, Karaye and Bichi. All Emirs would have equal powers and are to be on same first class status as Sanusi.

The new heads include Aminu Ado Bayero, son of late emir of Kano, Ado Bayero, who is the pioneer emir of the newly established Bichi Emirate.

The Emir of Gaya is Alhaji Ibrahim Abdulkadir Gaya; the Emir of Rano is Alhaji Tafida Abubakar Ila while the Emir of Karaye is Dr. Alhaji Ibrahim Abukakar ll.

Breakdown of the five emirates shows that Kano emirate headed by Sanusi has 10 local governments: Kano Municipal, Tarauni, Dala, Nassarawa, Fagge, Gwale, Kumbotso, Ungogo, Dawakin Kudu and Minjibir.

Kano and Rano emirates will control 10 local governments each while Gaya, Karaye and Bichi will control eight, seven and nine local government areas respectively.

Rano emirate will control Rano, Bunkure, Kibiya, Takai, Sumaila, Kura, Doguwa, Tudun Wada, Kiru, Bebeji.

Gaya emirate has Gaya, Ajingi, Albasu, Wudil, Garko, Warawa, Gezawa, Gabasawa LGAs.

Karaye, Rogo, Gwarzo, Kabo Rimin Gado, Madobi, Garun Malam LGAs will be under the Karaye emirate.

Bichi emirate will control Bichi, Bagwai, Shanono, Tsanyawa, Kunchi, Makoda, Danbatta, Dawakin Tofa, Tofa local governments.

The new law states that the modified Kano Emirate Council shall consist of five emirs, secretary to the state government, the commissioner for local government and chairmen of all the local government councils.

Members of the council will be at least two kingmakers from each of the five emirates and not more than five other members to be appointed by the governor.

The law added the chairmanship of the council shall be on rotational basis among the emirs.
from dailypost.

*This is shocking that this was allowed to happen,I am dumb founded!!!

24 comments:

1. I thought there was a court injunction?

2. So my question is who will fund these new traditional offices? Is the governor going to include the costs in budgetary allocation from the federal government?

3. Stella, after going through some research, I think what has happened in Kano state wasn't just planned today, it has been in the plan for some time but the timing now make it look as if it is political due to the political differences between the Governor and the Emir.

Believe me Sokoto will follow sooner or later. The real Hausas knows what has happened. It's like giving them control over their land once again that was taken over by the Fulanis during the Ottoman Danfodio's war and conquest. I am beginning to understand it better now and I see the real owners of the north (Hausa) taking over government and the emirate someday in the future.

I wish I can type some things here but let me stop at this point. A good historian will obviously see where all this is coming from. But in all, I think the breakage will further increase and enhance the pase of development and administrative rule in the state.

1. Well said brother...this is also going on in Sokoto silently. I think the Hausa's are beginning to see themselves as slaves to the fulanis,cos the fulanis are now a very strong tribe to contend with.

2. Stella bring the news of Gandollar Ajumobi venting on her Insta stories about her frenemies that are supporting Mallam Sanusi's daughters.

In as much as I don't like Gandollar's disposition towards transparency in his government, at least this is a welcome development for the Hausas in general.

Hi all
      💖💖💖💖💖💞💞

4. Exactly, with what I observed. There is nothing wrong only that the timing is what is giving it a political coloration.

5. Make your own people do you, he can painnnnn. The God of Jonathan I hail ohhh BABA ohhhhhh

1. Which god of Jonathan?
      You guys just find it hard to bear pain of defeat.
      Everything that hapen, you see your Jonathan in it.
      Nonsense.

2. As in very daft comment, I think some people just have this problem of reading and understanding some issues,they type in English but very hard for them to understand. Why some understand but they just want to see it as a politicall move.

Dear anonymous go back read thoroughly and I promise you will understand much better.

6. Which god of Jonathan?
    You guys just find it hard to bear pain of defeat.
    Everything that hapen, you see your Jonathan in it.
    Nonsense.

1. E don do na

2. Emissaries have been sent to Lagos to educate some local chiefs on how to end godfatherism in Eko.
      I laugh in Patience Jonathan's voice hoihoihoi

3. I follow you laff in southern ijaw kwikwikwikwikwikwiii 😂😂🤣😂😂😂😂😂

7. I don’t understand, someone should please explain to me.

1. Sanusi has been de-EMIRED more like de-ministered.
      Nemesis!
      One by one they chop karma's dish.

8. Is Hausa and Fulani the only ethnic groups in the North?

9. If it brings goodness so shall it be. This man suffered lots of MDS of banks because of wickedness and cause loss of bank jobs.

It is good let him taste part of wickedness. Shebi he chop money like ganduje, he should be probed well.

Nothing concerns me at all

1. I now know you have none sense at all

2. This comment means you know nothing about the banking system. This man brought sanity to the banking industry. If only you know what the BVN has saved this country, u won't be sounding so dumb!

3. Yori Yori na now I know say u be confirmed Olodo!

10. Kisses to you Teejay and HRH Ekeh, and to you bigbanty.
    Guys wey know wetin dey, wey know what time it is.

11. Sanusi is an arrogant man. I once sat beside him on an business class trip from Abuja to Lagos. He was the CBN governor then. I greeted him and he did not reply. The funny thing is that my dad was a director in CBN in the 1960s when sanusi was a nobody. Fools in power. The fulanis will lose all their power and control soon.

12. I thought there is a court injunction concerning this?

13. Good for him..
    Let him reap the results of his wickedness and vindictiveness against banks MD when he was CBN governor.