Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Genevieve Nnaji's 40th Birthday Party Was Star Studded....

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

Genevieve Nnaji's 40th Birthday Party Was Star Studded....

Actress Genevieve Nnaji rocked her 40th Birthday party with all her celebs friends on Sunday May 26,2019......

61 comments:

1. Belated happy B'day to the Queen of nollywood. These pictures are trending on instagram and blogs, there's something about Genevieve Nnaji, hate her or love her, she stays winning any day, anytime. I hope this continues amongst them, please tell me what's there not to celebrate with one another? Let this spirit continue amongst them....

1. What makes her the queen of Nollywood? What exactly stands her out from other seasoned female actors like Rita, Omotola, Stephanie, Sola Sobowale, Patience Ozokwor, Ireti Doyle... ? They all have different styles and have their A game on in acting...abeg you people should stop salivating over Genevieve ...That she chooses to be private doesn't make her better than others...it is just her.

2. No noise, no disturbance, no announcement on IG say party wan happen. I love Genevieve. Kate henshaw, Stella Damascus,Victoria inyama and who again sef, suppose complete the picture.

3. Queen without king.. is that one queen?

4. @anon 21:12...nobody is stopping you from calling your fav actress the queen of nollywood too...

5. Thanks 21.12.

6. Genevieve is the QUEEN OF NOLLYWOOD!!!! Argue with yourself.......

7. Anon 21:50 you are very stupid for that statement. Dunce

8. Anonymous 21:50. Have your ‘king’ in peace and leave her!! Do you think a woman is incomplete without a man? Do not push your insecurities on someone else!

9. Anon 21:50 you bloody chauvinist! Royalty needs nothing or no one to validate it. Marriage doesn't validate anyone!

10. @Anonymous 21:50: She's a queen by herself, for herself and in herself any day. Now, it takes a quality man to recognize such a queen who is all too happy and contented in her single state, whether society approves or not. By, the way, would that be the "insane" Naija society and Banana Republic? Abegi, swerve make pesin see clear road.

11. Anonymous 21.50 looks like you didn't receive the updated memo A queen will rule and reign without a man comfortably

Get with the programme

Amu nwoke kii you there

12. Genevieve is appealing to look at and to watch on TV. She has always had it. She has that mysterious sexy sweet look. And her acting was so natural for romantic roles. Another celeb that has it is Rihanna. It's not beauty per say, it's something beyond beauty, it's that sensual appeal that draws you in. Go watch Keeping Faith and many movies she acted between 2001 to 2006. You really can't stop watching her. The mystique. The sexiness. Even her smallness. Oh Genevieve!

13. Keeping faith still remains my best movie of all times.

2. Seeing these pictures with these successful beautiful ladies just makes me smile.

They all still look very beautiful especially Genevieve and Omotola... I love them all though 👌🏾👌🏾👌🏾😍😍😍

3. Legends of nollywood

4. Happy birthday to her. Ageless Genny. Pls post better pic quality

1. Her braids are really beautiful!!!
      I love her simplicity.

2. And koko master was there. Cheers

5. Theses pictures brought Sanity to Instagram
    BTW where is Radical for Jesus
    I heard they threw the party for her Immediately she entered 9ja

Abeg wetin OmoT wear?
    Pls who is d lady on knicker

1. Getout ...wetin she wear like how. Can't You See is a pool party

2. Omosexy is actually wearing the appropriate wear for a pool party... You will see more pictures on Genevieve's page
      page.

So, nothing is wrong with what she's wearing.

3. But dress code na black.
      She just had to wear white

4. Who said the dress code was black? Didnt Dbanj wear a white shirt too?

6. Happy birthday ageless Genny. it's good to surround yourself with good people. Genny should post better quality pictures

7. This is beautiful. They sure had a lot of fun

8. Why i respect Stephanie more than anyone else up there?

1. They don't care about your respect, plus u think they respect you?

9. That's Osas!
    Lovely. Happy bday

10. Happy birthday Genny. More blessings.
    Now , thats how 40 should look like. She can pass for a twenty something. My kind of body.

Nice pics, no filters, it's a breath of fresh air. Good seeing the girls who graced our small screens all together. They all look mmmmua!! Womanhood so ooo fits them. Beautiful.

1. Anon 21:21 who asked you? Hope you are fresh together with the body ooh. No be say person go dry deh claim 20s

11. Beautiful people

12. Real squad..
    Belated birthday pretty Benny..
    Looking good is good business 💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃

13. See me sunning my teeth as if I was there..I just love joyful environment.

14. This is so beautiful 👏👏👏
    I remember Omotola and Genny in blood sisters
    They are the Queens, legends.

15. Is this a birthday party or a display of laps?

1. Beach house party! When you have yours, you can tie up and down George, plus gele you hear?

2. Hater at anon 21:29!! Is that the only thing wordy of commenting you saw in the pics?

3. Anon, why have you been shouting legs legs! Laps laps! Since the birthday pictures were being posted? Are yours missing? Or have they been amputated?

16. Celebrate life and good health✌️

They are legends,they’ve all paid their dues in entertaining a lot of folks over the years.

May she have many more reasons to celebrate.

17. These are really A-list actresses others na Y,Z dem dey.

18. So many of us then hated Genevieve cos of what she did to Omotola in blood sister, now that am grown and no longer a child, i laugh at my childishness, I love the simplicity of the stories then, bring back the old nollywood lol.

1. Exactly. There is a time to compete, and there is a time to work and win together. In between these two times is a phenomenon called growth. 15years ago there was a fierce social media battle between Gene and Omotola. The publicity helped their careers though. But it would be a shame if they were still beefing now. Truth is they are not that close. But I think Gene invited her and other old Nollywood divas is just to show that women should win and party together. If you still behave same way you did 10, even 5years ago, you ain't growing. Sometimes you meet secondary school friends who are still so shallow, so petty, still full of envy and vile. No growth in 10years!! That's what I tell BBN fans..there is a time to compete..when 25million was still at stake. But now that BBN has been over for a year, what are you still fighting and hating ceec or Alex for? 1 year later and you're still trolling. 10 years to come you might still be trolling. That's shameful!

Happy birthday Gene, and thanks for doing this!

19. Happy people

20. Genny pls don't leave the lekpa girls club o. You need to watch your weight

21. For once, a Naija celebrity party that looks like they are actually having fun.

22. Happy glorious birthday ageless geny,continue to age gracefully

23. I sight only dbanj there! I once had that experience of Bn the only guy a midst of ladies in a birthday! I was equally feeling like am the oni of ife for the ladies

24. The A list 🌟 s of Nollywood

25. Wow 40 years and still looking young. Happy birthday to you genny for life.

26. Beautiful Genny...wishing you more glorious years ahead!

27. She needs to come out of the closet. One day she will. The more we look the less you see. Time........

28. Genevive hair is hideous...una no go talk true...Ini looks way better but unable go claim say Genny na Queen of Nollywood... Na lie... just over hyped like Beyonce...

1. The hair is not the most flattering, but perhaps she is doing some role why it is that way. I think she is the most recognizable Nollywood star globally. She has a huge fan base around the globe, so the title may very well be the truth.

I am amazed more was not done to develop Nollywood because Nigerian movies are watched by many ppl who are not even black nor Nigerian. Nollywood could have easily been used as the catalyst to drive Nigerian tourism.

29. I hope those young ladies who believe they need to bleach their skin to be successful in life will take a look at these women who are all successful in their own right and kept their complexion.

30. Omotola looking so lovely. After all these years the ladies look like they haven't aged a day (awww... nollywood from wayback) and what makes it even more charming is the relaxed look u find when nobody feels they're the star.