Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ghanaian Pastor Says Christians Who Watch Game Of Thrones Are Hell Bound...

Sunday, May 12, 2019

Ghanaian Pastor Says Christians Who Watch Game Of Thrones Are Hell Bound...

Are you a Game of thrones addict?Wahala dey oh!!!

A Ghanaian pastor Victor Eghan  posted on his Facebook page some days back that Christians wh watch GOT are hell bound.....Where are those giving spoilers on game of thrones HERE yesterday?LMAO

He posted

''Dear Game of Thrones fans (who say they're Christians), please forgive me in advance. I'm not a fan of GOT. Just watched a few episodes years ago. But I came across some statistics and facts that may interest you.

Interesting Stats:
❌865 deaths
❌17 rapes (including attempted ones)
❌144 scenes of naked people (with 83.7% being women)

Interesting Facts:
❌In 2016, HBO was in a legal battle with the porn website, PornHub, over the site's use of s#xually explicit clips from GAME OF THRONES, which HBO states breaches their copyright of the content.

❌According to data from PornHub, the site saw a 4% drop in traffic (that is, a drop of about 2.4 million viewers) during Game of Thrones' season 6 premiere back in April. The site saw similar traffic dips over the next four weeks when new episodes aired, suggesting that people are, presumably, watching the show instead of porn.

❌There are a LOT of porn stars in Game Of Thrones. Jessica Jenson and Samantha Bentley, winner of the Adult Video News Award for Best Group S#x Scene, have both played prostitutes on the show. Australian amateur porn actress Aeryn Walker was also cast as one of Craster's many wives. While Sibel Kekilli, who has played Shae also starred in adult films in the past.

Dear Christian and Game of Thrones fan, is this the kind of content you want to fill your mind with? What happened to Philippians 4:8? Is this the kind of things you want your daughter or son to engage in? Rape, murder, and immorality?

If you're so attached to Game of Thrones that you're getting angry with me, then who are you worshipping? GOD or GOT? One letter makes a big difference. And that one letter change can make a big difference when you stand before GOD on that day''.

Hmmmmmmm.......I dont know what to say,I even read somewhere that one of the character had to undergo therapy not to commit suicide....

78 comments:

1. Yaba left escapee12 May 2019 at 15:07

Mtcheeeeeeeeww!!!
    So he must have watched some parts also to know what its all about. Yeye

1. Chai 😂

Somebody should epp us direct unku Pastor to Sir Bronn or Podrick. They will teach him something...

Yeye yarns!

He didn't see that beautiful storyline ba? Ancient costumes nko?

All these people that all they breathe and think is sex always assumes everybody's mind is as dirty as theirs. Didn't even notice the so called sex scenes. They were not even a highlight at all. Just something to show normal people and what they do.

If I say religion is Africa's problem now it will look like I don't believe in God.

Over zealous religious people like unku pastor are the problems with Africa

#GOTADDICT

2. Yaba left escapee12 May 2019 at 17:39

When i hear some full grown adults fast forwarding sex scenes due to their new-found religious stands, i find it stupid...
      Did you see any erect dick? No!
      Did you see the face of pussy? No!
      Did you see anus or perineum? No!
      If i didnt see all these body parts, its very fine by me & my mentality.... didnt you study biology?
      Religion will just be making ppl guilty unecessarily, na wa o.

3. Yaba left escapee12 May 2019 at 17:49

....just going thru the comments in anonymous night posts or wedding night brouhaha, is even worse than watching the 8 seasons of GOT, you'd read & create this mental picture of all sorts of perversions! If thats the case lets all find a reliable tech engineer to invent a special AC in hell, cus it'd be crowded... Religion constantly hijacking the minds of followers from any form of pleasure, even our leisure hour wanking, theyve been trying so hard to prove its stated in the bible, the battle is still pending, 😂😂😂.. abeg leave my rant jo, just a #GOTADDICT that needs no rehab.

4. Masturbation is a sin YBL.
      When you are masturbating you sure aren't thinking about JESUS.
      Besides Christianity isn't a religion it's a way of life and am sure you hear that all the time.It permeates your everyday living and it shows in every decision you make that WWJD( what would Jesus do)becomes your very watchword.

5. YBL, what does the anus have to do with sex?!? #NotoDepravity

2. He is right!

1. He is wrong

2. The truth is bitter. The man is saying nothing but the truth. The scenes of sexual immortality was just too much.
      Every new episode Na so so immortality. I was disgusted after few episode in season and told myself enough is enough. That movie is purely satanic.
      My two cents..

3. He knows a whole lot about porn stars and porn sites. Wehdone pastar!

1. Dumb aboki,you truly have comprehension problem. Go back again and read slowly this time around. The guy is simply working with facts and figures provided by GOT team themselves. Oponu aiyerada.

2. Asin ehn...he knows their names and has followed their career in the porn industry that much.

3. . "But I came across some statistics and facts that may interest you."

He came across the statistics.. He doesn't necessarily need to know about the porn sites

4. ...in that case everyone is going to hell na, we all sin in one way or the other, abeg the thing tire me

1. No. You see.... there is a difference between someone who sins and someone who sins but thrives. We all as Christians should belong to the second category.

Mind you I didn't say we shouldn't sin at all because that would be the untruthful of me do say because.

Take the analogy of that plant, no matter how long I have been watering it, the moment I stop, It dies. I don't say I watered it last week, so why the repetitions. Even when I am not around, I call the gardener on phone just to check if he remembers.Now that's "thriving". Its is a continual process that we need to apply in our Christian lives.We pray today but does that mean we don't pray nor fast tommorrow? No. Because the moment we do,we wither. So we sin but still we get back on track till we stop being a baby-christain.

Even Paul the apostle thrived. (Roman 7.15-20)He said"I do not understand what I do. For what I want to do I do not do, but what I hate I do". He further said"Now if I do what I do not want to do, it is no longer I who do it, but it is sin living in me that does it". Sin is inherent as you can see even Paul thrives.

Now that's the difference. Still when you thrive despite the fact that you sin you are already moving towards redemption.

5. Nah una come get heaven now...hell bound indeed.
    Mtcheeeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.

6. He made some valid points.
    To even think that the self acclaimed fire brand brethren on my contacts are proudly making GOT posts.
    These same people bashed me for watching big brother naija, they termed it semi porn. Ndi hypocrites. I don't even want to talk now. I'm jejeley waiting till this new bbn season starts,let me hear peen.

P. S i haven't watched game of thrones really. But it's one of the movies I'm hoping to watch during my honeymoon, the reason being that the illicit content is much as i heard.
    So it's better to have a spouse close by while watching.
    Before someone will put herself in trouble by herself.

1. Good decision as it's a porn tv series promoting incest and rape.
      Tufiakwaaaaa

2. The problem with hearing and not actually seeing for yourself.

Unless you are into BDSM or turned on by blood and fighting, I don't see how you would want to watch GOT for sexual stimulation during your honeymoon.

The Pastor also made no valid points. And BBN is a show, I believe, that has involves no mental activity. It's mostly entertainment for little thinkers. The only winners are the talented housemates and the organizers.

3. Yaba left escapee12 May 2019 at 15:57

The storyline is way more interesting than the sex scenes, the costumes, the different weather conditions & geographical location, ancient names & weird traditional practices... all add spice to captivate the audience, why people point solely to the sex scenes is beyond me.
      The sex scenes just contributes to the reality of the fictional part of the 17th-18th century theyre depicting.

4. Yaba left, they're not depicting the 17th-18th century. It's a fantasy series that involves world building in an alternate universe.

5. Yaba left escapee12 May 2019 at 17:08

THEY ARE DEPICTING THE 17th-18th CENTURY!!
      Technology and science havnt evolved beyond the horses & sword battles.
      They could have as well carried out the "world building" with an advanced technological realm, like Star Wars & others!

6. General Zod, a movie producer can decide to produce a war or romance movie, based on a true life story, which occured in the early days of man on earth, i believe thats "depicting" that movie in that era of the early man

7. Sorry Yaba left but I stand by what I said. THEY ARE NOT DEPICTING THE 17TH-18TH CENTURY. Don't always argue blindly. Fact-find, use Google and read the books. Whichever way you slice it at Anon 17:22, the time era being depicted whether it's an alternate universe or not isn't the 17th-18th century.

7. So if you watch Got you'll start thinking of sex? There's something wrong with this pastor, many of us watch it for the intrigues,schemes, victories etc.They only show venus what existed in that era (ofcourse with fiction added)and also what's happening now. Even in the bible there are tales of homosexuality,rape and prostitution.

1. Thank you oo.. The plot is explosive who cares about the sex scenes.

8. Yaba left escapee12 May 2019 at 15:44

Which is even the best sex scene in GOT? *thinking*
    I think it was Prince Oberyn Martell, his wife and the whore in Little fingers brothel.

9. Ayam back. Not a fan of GOT. Producers said that when they produce the final series that they would be drunk and far from the internet, I smell a fish

1. If u like smell kpomo na you sabi

10. How he knows all this detail shock me, that means he watched it too

11. I don't know why I find this funny.

12. Dats why I hate church boys.. Their minds are filthier than filth. Very sensitive to sex. A whole game of thrones 74 episodes till date all that resonates with them are a few sex scenes. Something u can even fast forward cos they have nothing to do with the real story. OK oo.

13. He is right. We are all going to hell including him if we don’t all repent. Pastor all those things you do when no one is watching, better repent.

14. Those who are "addicted" to it
    What will they be watching when they get to heaven?

1. Yaba left escapee12 May 2019 at 17:33

When Baba God knows the end of season 8 already, who are we to deny ourselves? Abeg shift

15. Maybe not go to hell, but GOT isn't the best for someone who is serious about filtering what goes into their mind and subconscious, the scenes are too explicit even though it has an intriguing storyline. That's one of the reasons I haven't gone back to watch after the first season.

1. You have said my mind. No need typing again. Thank you.

2. You haven't seen any episode. At all.

Explicit? You haven't seen Oga. Stop misyarning.

3. Thank you @ Anon 17:21 and 17:45

@Olivia silk, telling such a blatant lie is not a good look on you. How can you say GOT is not sexually explicit? Does 'explicit' have a new meaning or what???

16. The mindset you have when you watch a movie is what determines the kind of person you are... He is has issues with sex

1. The mindet you have when you see someone watch porn determin who you are too Because am sure you know got is a blend of porn and good storyline. if you see someone watching porn and you castigate the person you are a hypocrite too

17. Most Christians think being a Christian is a walk in the park.
    So many movies I couldn't watch, many music videos I had to avoid. So many vices I had to drop. The holy spirit kept edging me in my spirit to pick a struggle. The world or Christ...no
    in-between.

I am still a walk in progress, but I have come a long way to stop now. If they are somethings you do and you don't feel sober as a Christian then you really need to self-reflect. I couldnt watch 300, game of thrones. Saw a music video title "anaconda",didn't know what it was, so i sat to watch it. A few seconds in, and just right there, I realise I had overstepped my boundary.

As a Christian we are not here to joke, play nor be complacent. Reason we need to pray for discernment so not to be mis-guided.

I have a flower bed. Just yesterday I was tending to it's plants. I pruned it, watered it, got rids of all the weeds around it with so much care and love.

I took a few out of the ground to create more space and planted them elsewhere within a few minutes. I knew I had to be fast while doing that because I didn't need anyone to tell me that wasting time could lead to their deaths since their roots were already yanked out of the soil .

Right there the holy spirit ministered to me and said "look at You. You see the way you apply effort on this plant to aid it's growth, why don't you do the same to yourself". Right there, I saw an analogy.
    I was the plant, Christ was the soil. If I get yanked off Christ for a few seconds just like that plant and I don't try my best not to be away from him. The result won't be nice.

Tending to myself meant the renewal of my mind with the word of God.

Watering myself meant "FEEDING" on the word and digesting it.

Taking out "WEEDS", meant protecting my Ear-gate, Eye-gate and being overly protective of what I allow into my life or space.
    You dont allow "Everything".
    The bible says"Everything may be permissible but not everything is beneficial".

P.s:This came from a place of love.

1. Thank you.

2. Thank you.

3. Hmm.... this is spirikoko raised to the power of 4.
      Most christians will fail if na so.
      They believe in sin today, ask for 4giveness 2mr. Fair weather xtians

4. God bless you

5. Thank you very much. I recently realized it's not a walk in the park at all.
      One time I got on a dating site and the conviction I felt to leave was so strong but I kept ignoring because in my normal thinking nothing is wrong with a dating site. Until one of the guys I was talking to told me himself to leave the site cos I wouldn't find what I was looking for there! I was shocked! Lmao! I had to leave cos I knew that at that time, I was not supposed to be on there.
      Now I understand why some Christians don't wear make up or attachment, or don't listen to certain songs

6. 18.25 that's why it's good to continuously be in the shadow of Christ by doing those three things the poster mentioned regularly just like you do eith the plants.I think you are both saying the same thing and that's what the poster meant.consitenncy rather than being an on and off Christian whereby you wither.

7. Recherche. Please comment more often on this platform. Many need this direction and undiluted gospel. This is it!!!

8. yes you should comment more

Same thing applies to that film called Spartacus that year...

9. God bless you immensely

18. Thank GOD I haven't watched it!!
    I'm heaven bound, Yaah!!!!💃💃💃💃💃 😁😀😂

19. My sister, you no lie. Storyline is good but the sef scenes ehn. I now watch during the day and not at night. I just started watching and in season 5.
    I had been celibate for almost a year until earlier in the week. I found myself touching myself as I was watching a sex scene. Honestly, the thought of sex hadn’t crossed my mind all these while until that night
    I have sha asked for forgiveness.

1. You better stop watching it as you can see it's not good for you.

2. Think you for been honest anon16.53.a lot of people watch and pretend like the sex scenes don't affect them. Biko swerve.that was how my colleagues were talking about it that the movie was this that. I need to watch it they kept gisting me about the storyline I was glued to my seat ehn. The next thing I heard was did you see that*insert name*breast how he took her from behind . Fear catch me I started looking and asked if they were talking about another film. If you so people need to stop pretending that they only watch the storyline as long as you don't forward the graphics scenes you are also watching porn. Biko let's hear word.and if you don't forward the graphics scenes then you obviously don't have a problem with porn and if you dont, then your Christian walk is questionable.Ye the storyline is good but don't you all pretend you don't know you low key watching porn. Its a mixture of both Do you forward the porn when you reach that place or watch it. Pyffun browser wetin I do You? Forgive any error.

20. He even knows full details of the actors and their parts and porn hub. Oga pastor!!!!!!

21. When you get to the sex scene fast forward it. Simple!
    Thats what I do when watching movies.

1. Be honest do you do this 100% of the time?

22. I wonder the attitude people have towards sex....I have watched game of thrones right from the very first episode till the recent one but it has never crossed my mind to focus on any of the sex scenes. Just seeing this post now and I'm trying so hard to remember any prior sex scenes. The way we castigate our bodies as if it isn't a part of us. That sex sef is normal biology the way I see it. But lemme not assume...maybe I see it differently, maybe others focus so much that they rewatch again and again.
    What do I know🙄🙄🙄🙄

1. That's you. From comments up there, it's clearly not the same for everybody.

2. You don't see it differently. Like you, I had to rack my head to remember the sex scenes .I wonder why ppl are making it sound like it was "the devil's advocate" they watched instead of Got

3. Me sef i womder the attitude you people have toward sex. Sex that was created by God to be a guft. Is what is being plastered everywhere you turn on the screen it devalued as something trivial that everyone no longer bat an eyelid when they come across it it's purpose and beauty has been reduced to it's just our body and biology. No it is not it is the temple of God and should be treated as such. Na una sabi.

23. Na una know wetin in dey watch ooo. No sex scene has ever turned me on in that GOT ooo...

Awon assistant Jesus gbogbo, Jesus came for sinners not all those who are already holy!

1. Its not abt been turned on. Its about being uneasy and uncomfortable in your spirit and if you dont feel that way is because you have been desentisize. He came for sinner to do what na. Is it to Leave them like that? true He didn't come for those who are holy but even the Jesus has beg all of una to be holy (and leave the sinner level and upgrade)as my father is holy. Or You won't graduate nii? You want to be in pry 1 forever

24. Him that knows pornhub site will make heaven.Pastor wey they judge person (Do not judge. So that you may not be judged). Is that one a pastor.mtchewwwww

1. If you read your bible properly you would see where it was written that it's okay to judge those that are in the church not the ones outside and that was what he did.Because you have no business with the outsiders. Stop picking a verse and running with it without having a sound knowledge of the whole bible

25. Above all else, guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it. Proverbs 4v23

Whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable--if anything is excellent or praiseworthy--think about such things. Philippines 4v8

The imaginations of some people, movie producers etc, are not pure. Some are inventors of evil and have reprobate minds. Romans 1v 28,30

The flesh craves what is against the Spirit and the Spirit is against the flesh. These two are enemies, at war with each other such that you cannot do what you ought to do. Galatians 5v27

Anything that does not edify (build up) your Spirit, will weaken your faith and Christian walk /fellowship with the Holy Spirit.

There are clean movies to watch.

Wide is the gate and broad is the way that leads to destruction, and many are those who go in there. Matthew 7v13

Not everything is useful.

Christianity is not for the lukewarm.

26. Above all else, guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it. Proverbs 4v23

Whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable--if anything is excellent or praiseworthy--think about such things. Philippines 4v8

The imaginations of some people, movie producers etc, are not pure. Some are inventors of evil and have reprobate minds. Romans 1v 28,30

The flesh craves what is against the Spirit and the Spirit is against the flesh. These two are enemies, at war with each other such that you cannot do what you ought to do. Galatians 5v27

Anything that does not edify (build up) your Spirit, will weaken your faith and Christian walk /fellowship with the Holy Spirit.

There are clean movies to watch.

Wide is the gate and broad is the way that leads to destruction, and many are those who go in there. Matthew 7v13

Not everything is useful.

Christianity is not for the lukewarm.