Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Judge Dissolves 33 Year Old Marriage As Couple Tear Each Other Down In Court....

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Judge Dissolves 33 Year Old Marriage As Couple Tear Each Other Down In Court....

What!!!...This is serious drama!!!

A business man, Taiwo Dosunmu,dragged his wife Omolara Dosunmu before Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, seeking that their 33-year-old relationship be annulled.

He said “My wife is diabolic. She took my mum’s name to a herbalist. She lied that she lost my gold chain worth N1 million to thieves at a party, while she also caused the death of our 24-year-old son as a result of her care free attitude. My lord, I have moved out of the house because of her atrocities and I want a clear cut from her, please separate us.”

Taiwo sought for divorce on the accounts that his wife was troublesome, stubborn, diabolic and destructive. He added that she was a liar and an uncaring mother.
He, therefore, pleaded with the court to put an end to their relationship and grant him custody of their only child.
He further prayed the court to curb her from harassing or fighting him at his place of residence or office.

“I can’t stick with my wife any longer”, Taiwo told the court. “She has proved through the years to be unreliable and undependable. She’s also diabolic in nature and I believe it’s wise that I run for my dear life before she destroys it.

“As a businessman, I often embark on business trips outside the country. I went into this business early in our marriage and always ensured I left a meaningful amount with my wife for her care and that of our two children any time I was travelling. On getting there I would still send them more money to make them comfortable.

“Unfortunately, my wife wasn’t satisfied with all I did. She complained bitterly that I abandoned her and our children and accused my mother of having all my attention.

“My lord, being a diabolic and wicked person, she resorted to taking my mother’s name to a herbalist, who turned out to be my mother’s cousin. This herbalist let the cat out of the bag.

“My mother got so much infuriated that she asked that I sent her packing. According to her, she would soon kill me. But I decided to overlook all she did and allowed peace to rein,” he stated.

“My fortune suddenly noose-dived and survival became difficult. My wife was indifferent to my plight. It was my mother who was sending us food stuff and giving me money till life picked up again.

“I travelled to Japan but was refused entry and was deported. I was dropped at Nepal. At Nepal, I was jailed three months. I got in touch with my wife and asked her to sell my jeep, use a part of the money for her upkeep and that of our children and deposit the remaining in my account. But on my return, I met an empty account.

“I travelled out again and bought a gold chain and a bangle at the equivalent of N1 million. I bought this expensive chain for the rainy day.

“My lord, my wife lied to me that she wore the chain to a party and that it was snatched from her neck by thieves. I asked for the bangle but she couldn’t produce it,” he added.

“I sought for greener pasture in Korea and there, I met and got married to my second wife. I got international passports for Omolara and our two children and arranged that our children relocate to Canada and live with my second wife but Omolara refused.

“I bought her and myself two plots of land. My piece of land was illegally taken from me and I advised that she sold hers but she refused. I eventually sold it through the man I bought it from and sent the money to her through our daughter’s account. Rather than thank me she accused me of cheating her.

“I later moved out of our house into another apartment.

“I funded our daughter’s wedding and bought her a car after she got married but my wife never appreciated all I did.

“My lord, I was out of the country when I learnt that our first child, a 24-year-old was sick. I sent my wife N400, 000 for his medical care, but we lost him as a result of my wife’s carefree attitude.

“My lord, Omolara has almost succeeded in ruining me, I, therefore, want her out of my life,” he said.

She said “He’s in the habit of leaving home and moving in with his lovers. He’s seeking divorce because he wants to sell the house I’m living in. He has sold almost all our properties, including my land.”

“My lord, although we have been separated for nine years. I’m not ready to divorce my husband,” Omolara told the court.

“The reason he’s seeking divorce is that he wants to sell the house I’m living in and I pray the court to restrain him from doing so because our daughter and this house are the only things I have benefitted from our marriage.

“He was in the habit of moving out of the house, abandoning me and our children and moving in with his lovers. He would return home only after he was through with the affair.

“He has sold all the properties we jointly possessed. He lied that he sold my piece of land which could go for as much as a million naira at N250, 000. He gave me only N40, 000 out of this which he paid into our daughter’s account.

“He came to my place while I was sick and removed all the property there, leaving me to die,” she said.

“My lord, he didn’t send a dime when our son took ill. It was his friend and our neighbours who rallied round us but unfortunately he died when being operated on.

“He was never there as a husband and father. He would travel out of the country not bothering about our welfare. I was the one running the home with the stipend from my business.

“It was true he planned to relocate the children but I never stood in his way.

“My lord, it is also true that the said gold chain was snatched from my neck, but he lied that I sought the help of an herbalist to destroy his mother, “she concluded.

After listening to both parties, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade observed that their marriage had broken down irretrievably.
Ruling, the Odunade dissolved their wedlock and ordered the plaintiff to give the defendant N5,000 to pack her belongings from his house.
from tribuneonlineng.com

49 comments:

1. Typical Nigerian judge, 5k to pack out after 33yrs. Isn't she meant to keep the house and also get alimony?

1. I see wayo here. He married another woman while still married to this woman hian that on its own is an offense biko.
      The judge must be crazy .

2. I agree. The judge must be crazy

3. That judgment is right! See all the allegations on her, not one did she defend. She only stated her own issues in the marriage. She should have defended herself and still put her own issues out there. The judge was not biased

4. Did the man also defended himself? Why should her children go live with another woman? What if the writer left the part that both defended themselves? What should she appreciate, if that idiot pays for his own child wedding? She should defend where the idiots mom asked him to send her packing? Is she part of the marriage? Believe that stupid herbalist story, and u will believe anything...

2. For a good marriage;you need to treat your partner the way you want to be treated. It's that simple
    33 years old union gone just like that.*sigh*

1. so thats all you saw 33years? its 33years of pain and nothing else.

2. That was why I wrote the first line, but you chose to ignore.

So the second line was all you saw?

3. They have been separated for 9 years out of the 33years..

3. What kind of judgement is this,5,000 naira to pack her load out of his house ke,na wa o

4. Chai 5k to pack out of the house!. After 30 years of marriage . They are supposed to sell the house and share the money!.

1. That is why I will forever say, choose your happiness, be selfish with yourself, she has given her years, body and youth and it's 5k she deserves? What a pity.

5. What kind of judgment is this? 5k to pack out after all the woman has endured in the marriage, this their judge in mapo is kind of biased from all the judgements he has been passing as regards dissolution of marriages

6. Did I read that part well? Give her 5k to park out? So she lost eventually. I thought divorce process favors the woman more?

1. Favors the woman more? Not in Nigeria my dear, not in Nigeria.
      If the relevant laws are not reviewed, this is what we will continue having.

7. OMG 5k to pack her things ... I don't know but no woman should ever allow any man tell her to be a full time house wife.

8. Chai!...33years of marriage and 5k. Women wise up!..open your eyes oooooo

9. Nigerian women should hear these judgements and learn. Have a plan at every time. Dont be a fool.no judgement in dis country will favor you...open ur eyes, when he starts cheating, start stealing and saving lest 5k come upon u like a thief in the night.

1. 😂 @ lest 5k come upon you like a thief in the night

10. Why should she retain the house? Why should the house be sold and the proceed shared between them?

If she built the house and the judge asked her to sell and sure proceeds with the husbands, you women would still cry blue murder.

No be Yankee we dey.

Person WY get property go keep hin property. Period. Let's learn to be fair, please.

As for the 5k, unless he forced her to stop working or disabled her in any form, I feel it is unfair to mandate an adult to cater for another adult's upkeep. It's not like she has children to fend for. I don't think they have any child below 18 years of age.

1. But the Wan said the both acquired the properties?

2. This man left the children for her to bring up by herself whilst he went about gallivanting. Do you know how HARD it is to work and gain wealth when you have small dependant children with no support.

He was free to work, have mistresses and do pretty much whatever he wanted whilst she stayed at home with the kids and probably used most of her money from the business she had to fend for them.

If they had taken care of the kids 50/50 and she refused to work then no sharing of property .

3. But the man said he always sent money from his trips and always provided money before leaving. Meanwhile, she claims to have been into business.

There is no place in the whole article the properties were said to be jointly acquired.

Also, I find it weird he's sending money to his wife through their daughter, doesn't she have an account?

4. @Rambo, that money could be 5k for 2 years. Like u expect him to tell the truth? Smh. Him Marrying sef is enough reason for him to lose everything. The foolish man wanted to give this poor woman's kids to the other woman sef...another reason for him to lose everything. See the stupid reasons he gave.

5. Polygamy is not a crime in Nigeria.

11. But the woman said she's not ready to divorce her husband so why did the judge dissolve it.

12. This man doesn't deserve the woman Imagine him saying "my mom asked me to send her packing".. Smh. African women have suffered. Did she marry you or your mom? Everyday send her packing, send her packing, like women are some kind of object. Women are our own greatest enemy. Marriage is between two people, not a whole extended family. The earlier Africans knows this, the better...

13. Foolish man, why should she allow your children to live with a second wife she probably never met?. Some Nigerian men are mad. If your man married a second husband whilst u were away, would u have accepted it?

14. Hmmmm.... mine moved out for over a year now and i have been faithful. He wants to stylishly come back and i insist we BOTH go for STD and HIV tests. He refused and people said i shouldnt have done that. What do you all think?

1. Nice move....pls insist he goes for medical test before a come back for your own good darling.

2. You're on the right path, I luv women who can make strong smart decisions

3. My dear stand your ground!. Before you let him come back keep insisting on the tests!. If he infects you with something now the people saying you shouldn't have will disappear and leave you to your fate. Protect yourself!.

4. Don't take him back. He is probably back to kill you, but if u should take him back, let him do the hiv and any other std tests. Foolish men all over

5. You have done well. Please do not feel bad or guilty. Why is he refusing to take the tests though? If he is not up to something sinister. After all if you were both getting married for the first time in a church you would be required to take all these tests. Please you need to love and protect yourself. Maintain your ground. If he is sincere, he will come around. GOD be with you.
      Tee

6. You are right. Stand up for yourself and your health.

7. INSIST OOOOO!if anything happen to you(STD), this same people will say you are the one that gave it to him. Open your eyes!..
      By the way, why are you taking him back? If it was you, his family would have married a wife for him.
      Please Madam! Redefine yourself and do not take him back. Sorry to say..he is a A** H**.

8. My dear, in fact insist on a test now, and then a retest 6 months later to cover all bases, until the air is clear do not open your legs for him. Awon alakoba.

9. Correct woman! In fact, tell him it's something you will both do every six months henceforth. That should reset his philandering brain and pr**q. Don't let him dump all the diseases from his escapades on you. Dem don show am pepper outside; he now wants to come back home to his "virtuous wife". Arabanko man. Be selfish and assertive biko. Protect yourself nne. Your mumu don do. If he doesn't take the tests, let him go back to where he reappeared from.

15. Those people who told u u shoul'nt have done that should go marry him so he could infect them with diseases. U have done well dear

16. 5k to move out her things.. after 33yrs in marriage? What a judgement, she deserves more abeg

17. After 33 years that is a long time to be unhappy.

18. Nigerian feminists,chidinma and others you did not see this as injustice ,the only thing you see woman should not changed their name to their husband name shame on you..and other feminists...

19. While the man may not be one hundred percent right on all counts, it is the woman I blame. Why did you leave your land documents with a philandering man who even has an official second wife? Does he travel with the documents every time ni? For 33 whole years, you didn't think it wise to build a small bungalow for the rainy day but could wear 1m gold to slay at a party? Despite knowing that you married a man-about-town o? O di egwu na ala Ibadan. And the agbogidi judge too awarded her 5k to move out after 33 years? As in five taaaazan? It is well with African women. Can her husband try this nonsense with his second wife in Canada? Na the Naija-based wife be mumu na.

20. Kaka ki eku ma je sese, a fi se awadanu!

The guy go just die.