Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Allegedly Kills Wife And Son Over Alleged Infidelity And Reportedly Commits Suicide

Saturday, May 25, 2019

Man Allegedly Kills Wife And Son Over Alleged Infidelity And Reportedly Commits Suicide

Residents of Aga community in Ikorodu, near Lagos were on Friday greeted with shock when the corpses of a father, wife and their child were found in their apartment.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) learnt that the incident occurred at No 12, Obafemi Erija Borokini Road in Aga, Ikorodu at about 6:30 a.m.

A neighbour to the deceased, Mr Taiwo Salami, told NAN that the man, Mr Charles Omomo, popularly called Baba Efe, Mrs Faith Omomo and their three children were all inside the apartment when the incident occurred.

“I left home very early as usual with my motorcycle. After some hours, my wife called me that Baba Efe, his wife and their last child, Glorious were found dead inside their apartment.

“On getting home I saw a crowd in our compound. I entered the apartment of Baba Efe only to discover he had committed suicide, the wife lay on the floor dead and the son on the three-seater chair also dead.

“I was surprised because yesterday night I saw both the wife and the husband sitting together as usual without any rancour. In fact they were playing with their children around them.

“I don’t know what could have caused this sudden situation,” Salami said.

He explained that the children were all inside with their parents at the time of the incident.

“Efe, the eldest daughter went to one of their family members, living nearby to report the development. On getting there she screamed for help.

“The dead man used to be a motorcycle rider but a few months ago he stopped working because his motorcycle had developed a fault.

“The children also stopped going to school but I saw them yesterday and there was no sign of any problem among them,” Salami stated.

Another neighbor, who pleaded not to be identified, disclosed that Omomo and his wife had been having issues in recent times.

“There was a time the husband and wife were fighting and the husband was accusing his wife of infidelity– that the wife must tell him the real father of the son– if not that nobody will be alive among them.

“As you can see, the children and their parents were together at the time of the incident and nothing happened to the two older girls.

“The mother and son whose matter are in contention were found dead and the father was also found to have committed suicide,” the source said.

When NAN visited the scene, officers of the Rapid Response Squad from Ikeja and Ikorodu Police Division were seen evacuating the corpses from the apartment.

The Public Relations Officer of the Lagos State Police Command, DSP. Bala Elkana, did not respond to enquiries on the issue.
from dailypost

32 comments:

1. What a sad incident!
    Whenever adultery starts, it is a matter of time before someone or some people die.
    It is not "if",it is "when?"
    Married Nigerian women seems to be
    getting wild between their legs!
    😯

1. God will punish you and your filthy mouth. Infidelity isnt one gender' birth right. Why do men kill when they cheated on? When the man cheats, we ask them to forgive.

2. And married Nigerian men should keep sowing their wild oats?

3. Don't jobless insecure men always accuse their wives of cheating?

2. Very sad story. 💔 💔
    I pity the 2 New older daughters who have just been turned to orphans over night.

Men can't handle any slight inclination to infidelity. But women are supposed to stay and pray.

OH well.

3. What infidelity has cause in some families, mouth can't talk. May their souls rest in peace.

4. Murder suicides have become a global phenomenon. It's a darn pestilence.

5. wicked men everywhere. God I need your grace.

6. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars25 May 2019 at 15:55

Now that he has killed himself, who will take care of his 2 daughters. What's with suicide? Committing suicide is a selfish behavior on the part of one who does it. Why? You leave shame, sorrow etc for the ones you leave behind.

No one should get so discouraged to the point of committing suicide. Whatever issue or trouble is disturbing you, know it didn't start with you. No matter what.

1. So it’s only suicide you noticed in the entire post? He rather should have committed suicide and left murder alone. If he really did it, then he’s a selfishly useless man. He could have gone his way and allowed the woman take care of her kids.

7. See his everyone concluded that the woman was unfaithful. What if she was innocent? What if the man's reaction was out of frustration of losing his source of income?

8. I dislike stories like this. Why involve the innocent boy and render other siblings orphan? Too sad!

9. Men are so weak ehnnn but they claim women are the weaker vessel or sex. Imagine common infidelity by the wife (if true) ooo...he peme everybody. But if he is the one now, he will be flaunting his public dick's acheivement!!! The funniest thing most men are the cause of their own predicament!! RIP to the departed sha

1. "Common infidelity"...I know your type, daughter of EVE

2. Oj companion to daughters of eve. Ominiknowest

10. facts still remain,that the dead cant speak for themselves

11. It break my heart such terrible story. No one knows if the woman did what the man accused her of. It could be out of jealousy and lack of income he did that.

1. True. Someone could also have murdered all of them

12. This is Really Sad Rest in Peace.

13. women should stop cheating.its our right to cheat as a man.it is a taboo for women.

1. I pray you get married to your type. I reject any faithful woman for you. May God direct the steps of faitbful men to faithful women and may He also direct the steps of dogs like you to public toilets. You will marry your type in Jesus name, Amen

2. Amen Amen Amen

3. Amen. He will sow what he reap.

4. Your head dey there, imagine this serial cheat @ 17.59 looking for faithfulness. No dear, you don't deserve a faithful woman.

5. Anon 18.37, AMEN.

14. Sucide is for cowards, except where tradition requires it due to crime or prevention of blood shed.

1. Architect or Archeology?

Please don't be an architect
      Please don't be
      Please don't
      please
      please. ...*faints*

15. But their is something cheaper that murder and suicide now. Called DNA if he must know who fathered the boy. Haba!

16. He didn't have to murder the poor, innocent boy and mother/wife. Couldn't he just divorce her and go about his merry way? What's the matter with these brutish men?