Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Made Potholes Plague Roads In Festac Town

Friday, May 10, 2019

Man Made Potholes Plague Roads In Festac Town

The Road in this photo is in Festac town...2nd gate/Agboju market to be precise.....

If you look well you will see the road has been cut out in several places and these man made holes are allegedly to help those it may concern secure contracts to rebuild the road......

Note that once these cuts are made,the holes widen with time....

This has been on-going for years...When the roads are fixed it happens again and again.....
Is there no Local government that handles the Festac area?This is horrible!!!

16 comments:

1. This ones no be pot o
    Na tank holes

1. Valentine Buraimoh you are a Compound failure.... Ayos driver that was made amuwo odofin LGA chairman absolutely clueless, carrying pressmen and video men around doing nothing.... the difference between you and Ayo Adewale is 1-100. Wicked man that destroyed the link bridge after an accident and suffered millions of school children for one full year..... it would NEVER be well with u and urs. Evil man

2. Kuins'Cakes Enugu 0805841898810 May 2019 at 19:33

This is pure wickedness, haba!😩😩😩

2. Not true joor, how can someone go and make holes on d road so that d contract will be awarded to him for repairs.

3. GOD bless you stella,Festac pot holes are terrible ...Very terrible i mean....The whole of festac is a disaster, Especially Festac 3rd gate Alakija....AMUWO local govt chairman is a big scam

4. These new holes were properly cut to shape to onward filling but were abandoned by the government.

It’s a sad development that Festac has become an eyesore.

5. You are obviously uninformed. The cut reduces the expansion rate of potholes and not the other way round

6. These roads are so beautiful. Lagos is a hell hole, even roads leading into someone’s compound would have holes big enough for a mass burial. I keep forgetting to take pictures of the road leading to my Estate, soon enough it would sink inside and we would have to build a fly over to get across.

7. So you mean, the cuts are done on roads without prior pot holes? As in residents wake up and notice these cuts on roads that had no potholes at all, and then abandoned to get worse!!! and you say she is obviously uninformed? If they occurred on roads with existing potholes, then maybe your explanation and comment will hold water. These cuts are made under the know of the local government for selfish reasons finish. Which civilised nation goes about cutting roads, to prevent expansion of potholes as you said up there, and then leaves them abandoned for lomgtime/years to deteriorate further?

8. I REMEMBER TREKKING THIS ROAD GROWING UP FROM FRIST GATE TO 3RD AVENUE PRIMARY SCHOOL FOR LESSON, WHERE THAT ZENITH BANK DOWN THE ROAD THERE IS A PLAY GROUND THERE THAT HTEY CALL LOVE GARDEN, WAY BACK 90S WE WILL SWING , AND PLAY OUR HEART OUT THERE BEFORE GOING HOME , I THINK THEIR IS ONE TANTALIZER OR MR BIGG CLOSE BY HERE, NA THAT SAME ROAD OLD COPERATIVE BANK DEY TOOO THAT IS 211 ROAD OLD DAYS OF FESTAC GLORY NA SMALL LONDON FESTAC BI THEN OOOOOOOOOOOOOO, O LORD RESTORE OUR NATION

9. I keep dancing whenever I ply on this road, it's that very bad, the pot holes are something else Stella. Amuwo odofin Local government claimed to repair but shocking, barely months later, we are back to the same old story.

10. Real scam is what amuwo local govt chairman is. It's like there is no even existing chairman. The whole festac stinks as there is no more regular cleaning like the last govt chairman.
    What about all the roads and residential areas and closes filled with cars for sale? There are more cars for sale all over the bad roads,than residents. And none is calling the sellers to order, because it does they settle the local govt people. Chai! Festac is a disgrace . Lack of maintenance has turned it to something else. Old glory....