Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mrs Dee's Corner - Sorting Out Lecturers

Friday, May 17, 2019

Mrs Dee's Corner - Sorting Out Lecturers

No be today e don dey happy...

I had a classmate in school then that was really admired by students and lecturers because she was what anyone would term '' extremely beautiful". She was tall, fair skinned with big sexy eyes and a nice shape...

If I as a female could be awe-struck by her beauty,you can imagine how the men reacted. To cap it up, she was friendly and didn't treat people around her as if they were underneath her. I really liked her and once in a while each time she was in the hostel, she would come to my room and gist with everyone.

The only hitch was she hardly attended classes and the only time anyone saw her in the hostel was during exams.

She was always going from one party to the other, lodging in hotels and travelling.

Once exams were approaching, she would photocopy notes from classmates and read.

A day to a scheduled paper, she begged me to explain some topics to her. I didn't mind because I knew I would internalize the topics more. I took out time to teach her but she still complained she didn't understand thoroughly. I tried my best to make her do. After the exam, I still asked her how she fared and her complaint was she didn't do well.

Results came out the next semester and I had a 'C' when I checked hers, it showed an 'A'.

I felt dejected that my result wasn't so good and felt worse that someone who didn't put in much effort as I did had a better score. I felt used and angry, if she knew she would still sort her paper, why did she make me teach her?

I started imagining that she probably gave xes for marks and this kind of made me see her in a different light. She didn't appear beautiful to me anymore.

*This is not a new thing nau...Infact sorting out is part of the Education system in Nigeria.......It is so wrong,it is now right.

36 comments:

1. 😂😂😂😂 babe just didn't want you to feel she sorts hence the fake lessons she wanted from you.

2. I remember when I did French in the university. I read like my life depended on it as it was a GS course. Some people didn't bother to read. They said they will sort the lecturer. Result came out and i got C and they got As. I felt bad and wished I paid money too but then I was and still happy that I did French and got C all on my own.
    Nigerian school matter tire me jare

3. During our days in school, they used to talk about "bend down" market.
    Civilians like me thought it was the
    usual okirika that ladies swooped on
    especially on Mondays. Mmmmmhhh, na quick fork transactions o, inside lecturer's offices.

When exams don dey near, na that time you go see Naija girls in action.
    Them go wear champe, the kind wey you
    go dey see them underpants as them dey
    waka. No bra. These days they don't wear pants though.
    They will enter lecturer's office,
    "Hi Sir, I came to say hiiiiiiiiiii, kikikikiki" 👩👩👩👩
    Na so them go bend down collect quick fork, quick grades dey waka.

One I knew read English and graduated with 2.1 but she cannot read.😯😯😯 I am not exaggerating o.
    She is a believer now and confessed so herself, she can't read the bible during Bible studies.

1. At the end of the day, who has she done bad to? No be herself?

4. No be today, e don tay

Most people sort with money

5. No wonder Nigeria is going backwards when other countries are going forward in development and prosperity. Corruption and zero social values are the foundation of decadence.

6. Let me pretend as if I didn't see that 'happy'up there.lol

Nor be today something. I had xo many cases like that in school. After the toiling and all, you go confidently to check results only to get the shock of your life. Dr Ojobor of Delsu and Austino, God will judge you both.I scored 30 over 30 in test and had a total of 37 over 100 in my result. How was that possible? Your wickedness dropped my GP drastically. But thank God for today. I'm doing well for myself.
    What will be,will be...

1. Pumpkin darling I graduated from delsu too, mass comm. Dr ojobor, Anyanwu b4 he left to arts even biri etc. Jane Mena wey no sabi anything, didn't come to school frequently until final year graduated . Sch na scam abeg

2. Mrs Dee you are a bitter person.You had no right checking her results and I'd advice that the next time you feel the urge to poke nose into other people's affair drink water and mind your business.

Even if babe gave pussy for an A you self you be woman nah she probably didn't cut off the lecturers dick after bedmatizing him.All I see up here is a Frenemy.

7. This thing happens nah! Infact i know of a lady that sorted lecturers right from her pre-nd to hnd! Upon all,she still ended with lower class!

8. Them plenty well well. Back then, My course advisor came to the exam hall one afternoon & screened when she saw how plenty we were as against how few the class usually is.

😁😁

9. Lol! Because you have inferiority complex, you felt that someone was nice and that she didn't think you're beneath her cos she was coming around to gist with you. A person who never enters class (not cos of school fees issues cos we know life happens) but spends ALL her time partying and travelling, believes she's better than all of you! So why will she come to class and sit with you? The reason she was coming to your room and hanging out is so that she can have some kind of relationship with you to take advantage of. If you doubt me, think back - if you thought she was a snob cos she never spoke to you, where will she see you to ask you to coach her?

What a lot of people don't realise & I was actually thinking about this morning - if you see someone who has been beautiful all their lives and they've known since, it'll take God Himself for that person not to be cruel, selfish and useless. People who are aware of their beauty from a young age don't usually develop sporting ability, their brains or character cos they don't have to. It's worse than having money cos in some situations, money can't be seen so you can't rely on it. Your surname is not written on your forehead so depending on where you go, you can hide that. But we can all see beauty. And truth is people treat you different (either better or worse than they treat others) if you're really handsome or beautiful.

If you see an adult wo/man who is fine on the outside yet a decent, kind, hardworking person, check well - you'll see that something happened to them before you met them, that made them not rely on their looks to get ahead in life.

1. Gbam

Or GOD worked on them

2. Anon 13:40 take it easy life is not that hard, me and my sisters are very beautiful and our parents never allowed us forget that, but we were brainy as well represented our schools in inter-school competitions and all, we do not treat people as beneath us. Please you have a mirror and If it's giving you inferiority complex dump it and work with ur heads up high but don't say it takes God's grace for a pretty girl to be humble because it's not God's grace that made the ugly ones fumble

3. Adanna - My mirror can't give me inferiority complex. I love what I see. As does my husband. So, I'm good. If you don't understand what I'm saying, you're probably not as exposed or aesthetically pleasing to the eye as you assume. Therefore, you're not in the category of those I'm referring to - as evidenced by your words. I'm not talking about averagely intelligent people nobody's heard of, or girls whose looks aren't that striking. I'm talking about those for whom beauty can be a curse. So, you have no reason to understand. And that's okay.

Jet Li - Exactly what I mean.

10. Sorting out in Nigeria institutions is still going to be a course to study very soon.

11. it's not new na, infact we had one Slay queen in Amy set that year, babe was rarely in class with plenty carry over, but babe was the first person that went for service before my set was mobilize

12. It is nothing. If you have money you will sort. Me too sorted. Na so life be.

1. OMG! First you endorse abortion then this? What do you preach to people biko?

2. You sorting is bad enough as it is considering that you represent Christianity here on the blog but to endorse it and make it seem like it’s no big deal? I fear who no fear you yori yori

3. What hope is left for Nigeria if Christians like yori yori see no evil in following the crowd to do wrong. Will your bishop approve of such.

4. Pst yori yori even you?😲

5. By their fruits you shall know them. You are NOT a believer, a churchgoer yes.

6. Yori yori the big olodo, by their comments we shall know them.
      I never sorted any lecturer throughout my days in school so speak for yourself.

13. Jealosy kee you dia!!!
    She had beauty and money,you had none of that and she made it.
    The end is all that matters my dear!
    It is better to 'sort' than to sleep with those ugly lecturers.

14. My cousin's son borrowed 5k from me which I was never going to ask him for till he mentioned he had to use it to sort a Lecturer. He's so paying back the money to me. I graduated with 2:1,i didn't cheat in the exam hall and never met any Lecturer for favors. It helped my level of confidence that I am getting set to write CFA. corruption at all levels is the bane of our society.

15. Sorting out n banging for mark is d in thing in my school.I don't want to mention my school name but it's very rampart in nigeria school .sone privates higer institution has stared joining them .
    Corruption can never be eradicate bcos it starts from d top .every sectors in our country is corrupts including d religion sector.

1. Are you sure you didn’t sort? This ya English couldn’t have helped you gain admission o

16. Nawa oh
    Can’t relate sha. Nigeria is truly a poop hole in all regards. What’s the point of going to school then if you can just pay for a certificate? Tufia! God bless all those that never “sorted” their lecturers but worked to get their own grades.

17. That's Nigeria higher institution except nursing schools

1. Nursing schools are damn too strict that I can attest to

2. Not only nursing school.

18. Never sorted any lecturer. Came out with my 2.1. I can hold my head high.

19. Talk of sorting. "Yimu" in Akan means to sort (out). Is this intentional or coincidental?
    In my case I know of teaching assistants having their way with students and not so much about lecturers.

20. I did not sort any lecturer, I read my books, entered exam hall, wrote my papers, passed all my papers and came out with 2.1.Thank God for the level of confidence I have. Whenever I look at my certificate I'd be like; this is my effort, my sleepless nights

21. Are you a learner?