Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Musician Peter Okoye Calls Out Promoter For Using His Photo To Promote His Brother Paul's Show

Saturday, May 25, 2019

Musician Peter Okoye Calls Out Promoter For Using His Photo To Promote His Brother Paul's Show

Peter Okoye of the Defunct PSquare brand has called out a promoter for using his picture to sell his twin brother's show.

89 comments:

1. I just can't believe that there is still no reconciliation in their family. Family is everything

1. The hosts are not even in Nigeria, why not overlook that and drink water, you just had to show how stupid you are! Godforbid.... his wife doesnt advice him or what?

2. Family is not everything. Family is complicated. Sometimes family are just different individuals connected with nothing else but the same name..

3. @lami, family could be everything as you said but again, sometimes is not all about blood but the very people who are willing to be there for you. Family will end up just being a title when love aren't there.

4. Ada Eji Eje Mba 125 May 2019 at 13:09

12:13 you are not just dumb, you are also so slow.

5. Lami, please correct your statement to read "a GOOD family is everything"...

6. I can't stand peter and his quarreling spirit. Such a wicked human being or is he angry that they brought his brother for a show and not him? I hate jealousy between brothers and sisters, this is what led Cain to kill Abel

7. But he's indirectly promoting his brother's show though. I hope he knows that

2. This Peter is a complete IRRITANT!!
    Abeg shift, they must have made a mistake, of which they even regret.

1. Don't mind him, very annoying somebody..

2. It seem most people on this comment trend are just ignorant or plan stupid. What the promoter did was wrong. They can’t use his picture for whatever reasons. This has nothing to do with family is business. Make Una dey enlighten Una selves sometimes.

3. This can't be a mistake, obviously a deliberate act to have large turnout. Peter is only protecting his brand and not about family ish. If they must use him for promotional purpose he must be involved and probably paid for his image.

3. Aren't Peter the one always granting interview? But they shouldn't have included his photo naaa. I hope they settle this amicably.

1. Hi Teejay,hope you had a great night? It's actually 'isn't ' and not 'aren't'. Take care .

2. "Arent Peter the one....."
      What kind of english is that? Even if it were to be correct, whats the relevance with the interviews and this post? SMH

3. Aren't Peter?
      Your case is irredeemable.

4. Thanks Tama, for the correction. I really do appreciate.

5. This is why he does alot of copy and paste.

6. Lol. I think he meant to use 'aint' instead...

7. Anon 13:12, actually that was exactly the word I had in mind and meant to use honestly, but I ended up using the wrong word. All the same, no one is above mistakes.

8. You all wants to kee TJ with corrections. TJ next time check well before posting. There is competition on your case

9. Teejay na celebrity nah...anytime he posts a comment, all of them will crawl out and start menstruating under his posts. They gat love for him.

Teejay tuale sir. I dey envy you ooh. I bi man like you ooh.

SDK Celebrity Gangs. 😁😁😁

10. Lol... Anon 14:18, funny enough all those who often attack me here do that anonymously. Does it mean they don't have IDs or is it cowardice?

Yori, I have got a thick skin you know. You should know better between now and then. I love the man I have become overtime.

11. Tj can I be ur friend, the comments under your posts usually crack me up.hannagbusie@yahoo.com

12. Aawwww. The young man actually accepted he was going to use aint instead of arent. Thats a step in the right direction if you ask me.

13. But we should know he wanted to type " ain't"..why dis correction left and right?

14. Free Teejay abeg. We all know this is his shortcoming.
      He will get better as time goes by. You don't want to hear many of our billionaires spoken English.
      I like the fact he is open to correction.
      Learn to correct in love and just accept him as he is. ❤❤

15. I just like this Mr Teejay.

4. This Peter acts like a sick person!!

1. Did you watch MrP on trending show in hip TV? If you did you’ll know that the man is truly sick. Kai! The way he was running mouth like tap ehn. Very wicked someborry! He hates his twin brother with passion! My question is ogbakwa aka bikonu?

5. Choi.... Peter likes controversy
    I don't know how they got to this stage.

6. Peter, you are mad
    Stupid boy

1. Very stupid mumu.
      Hes vexing cus his bro has better songs after their split

2. I can't believe this twins are still fighting, family is everything no matter what the problem is.

3. Peter is fighting with hinself?

7. Did these guys share the same placenta or come from the same womb?? There is something wrong with all of them. Very nauseating something

1. Did Jacob and his brother not from the same womb? Didn't the latter sold his portion?

Abel and Cain from the same womb but was killed out of jealousy. I pray this does not get to that point

2. Exactly. Rihanna sued her father. Blac chyna fought with her mother. Beyonce fired her father. Solange beat up her popular respected and rich brother in law, a whole Jayz. From time memorial, disagreements happen in families. Not a good thing though.

3. So because these people did it, it's no okay? All this American mentality won't finish us. Can you kick out your 18 year son who does not have a job from your home? Because Americans do it too and it is okay there. Can you sue your mother because she couldn't pay up money she borrowed from you? Americans do it and it is equally okay over there. Please stop using Americans as a justification for everything we consider wrong here, they don't have culture, what they have is law, they are morally bankrupt too without apologies and they know it.

4. Why decide to hand pick what to borrow from the western culture? Stick to your African root/ culture in all things. Leave their western clothes, ehen English language, even this SDK blog. They are morally bankrupt but you cannot do without all they have invented with their morally bankrupt brains and mind. The very cultured Ones i.e you should use African culture to develop things so you don't rely on t J innovations of morally bankrupt minds..... Clicks tongue...

5. Comprehend please. I ended my comment by saying "it is not a good thing", my point is, it is not uncommon. Americans apart, so many nigerian families have issues, we only know psquares own cos they are celebs and brought it to public. Nigeria is as morally bankrupt as America is, just that ours is hidden and we have a high hypocrisy level. They are not bounded by societal ot religous expectations so they are more open with their ish.

6. @Anon 17:50, if you go to a place, choose the good and leave the bad(wisdom). But if you decide to take both good and bad it is called stupidity. Pick the good from America and leave their bad.

8. Haaa!!! Iwo omo'kunrin yii, ó ga fun e o. Petty much ,I can't deal.

9. This Peter is just too petty

10. I have tried over the years to know which one is Peter and which is Paul;today,one has become rude and the other fire,biko help a sister,which of them is yarning this dust

1. The senseless and childish one is Peter.... hes on low cut.

Paul is the talent and voice, he keeps dreads

2. He is senseless yet his image is needed to make money. So many are defending a wrong move from the promoter, this is beyond family but business is involved.

3. That's not true, I attended one of rudeboy's Europe tour show. It was a sold out. His music is doing well.
      So I think Peter needs him not the other way round.

11. In as much I love this peter,he is just so annoying always looking for public sympathy..

12. I rather die than see my kids in this condition, talk of my twins. The stress and labor pain alone that year will always remind me to ask GOD to keep them together for me till the end of time. I pray that GOD will make Peter and Paul whole and happy again, Amen.

1. If their momma was still alive ,I'm sure this wont be happening.Its heart breaking really.fighting with your twin is like fighting yourself especially when you are identical. There is no way,I repeat no way they can have genuine peace until they settle.

13. Ada Eji Eje Mba 125 May 2019 at 13:11

Peter sue them. So they don't want to work with you but want to use your picture to seel out their show, not happening! You better get that coins

1. I don't know if ure crazy or stupid but u need to stfu

2. Paul NEVER used it to promote his show, and the page on instagram has FAKE written all over it. Peter always comes up with negative vibes once his twin is touring or releasing music. Don't be surprise peter did this to bring irrelevant attention to himself. Yes, peter is that PETTY and CHILDISH.

3. Ada Eji Eje Mba 125 May 2019 at 14:57

Thunder fire you

4. @Gods own pls tell this Ada eji eje omagu

5. Ada Eji eje mba if you are not a witch you must be a very wicked and deadly person, the type that people avoid with long mile. That is the only explanation for instigating twin brothers against each other WITCHCRAFT!

14. That is why he has refused to blow again after the split. his wickedness is too much. Always talking rubbish on social media. peter you will regret this later in life. Paul made all of you in that family and yet still humble. papa gambling claiming a musician that can't sing to save his life.

1. It is not the one that come in public that is always the bad guy! In Africa we are so used to the culture of silence, no wonder our ancestors did horrible things in secret, our mothers were beaten and treated like object because of silence. In Africa, silence means maturity, kindness, goodness,wealth and what have you? We love to encourage abuse all in the name of silnce, silence they said, do not speak, do not let the world know of the shame, our family reputation will be destroyed if you talk, men keep silence when you are abused, don't show your tears, don't talak too much you will be labelled as a woman, women keep quiet or you will be labelled as loud. We do have a long way to go despite Education and exposition.

This in America or Europe, will be dealt with a lawsuit, it is business and he is using his picture to promote a show that will give him income that he wont share with Peter. Jude and Paul always throw subtle shades but nobody talks, trust Nigeria, the one who talk in public is always the bad and immature one just because their own voices are heard. Peter is not making good song you said? Yet selling concerts and getting endorsements? You think he will die of hunger? His wife has a great job and her family are rich! Peter has a lot of investment in all 3 of them, thanks to Lola.If family is no longer together, he has every right to call them out because they will do the same, just because they are doing it silently does not mean they are not doing it.
      NIGERIANS ARE HYPOCRITES AND DESERVE THE LEADERS, WIVES, HUSBANDS YOU HAVE AND GET.All of you are all the same just that most use silence to be evil while some use loudness and openness to do the same evil. Even BVS here are EVIL, most of you do horrible things in your life, anonymous post says a lot about you people.

2. Anonymous 13:15 d great stupid judge abeg face front.feeling funky with your stupidity and inferiority complex.american this n that.Go n sleep joor.please stay in American n never come back if u r there

3. Anon 13:58, Spot on. The fools that have been supporting Tonto are the ones yarning dust now because it has to do with Peter. Bunch of useless judgmental hypocrites!

4. Well said. Nigerians should stop trying to direct people's life. Peter has a right to speak... That the others dont speak out publicly doesn't mean that they are angels. These guys are talented in their own ways and have contributed to their success over the years. You should hear the truth of the matter before making peter the devil. Peter has a free soul and one who cant be pushed aside because of what he represents.

5. Anon 13:58 very well said!the most sensible comment on this thread

6. @Anno 13*58
      You sound so like Lola

7. Anon 13:58
      God bless you for saying the truth .

he called out the promoter and not his twin brother .

8. Mr p well come

9. Mr P can't write this well,trust me anon 16.25

15. This is very sad, that twin brothers can be this hostile. I guess this shows the saying blood is thicker than water is not always true.

16. Me I blame their wives for all these show of shame. So they can't settle them. I marry into a large family, my husband has younger ones, they are not perfect but I make sure there is always peace among them.

1. Oh puhhlease. Can we stop blaming women for once?? The wives have been very decent and modest in the face of all these. The men have been the ones trading words and fighting. Even the leaked video showed the men fighting. Their wives are beautiful, cultured and educated women with manners. Why should we blame them.. because their guys are celebrity musicians? So their job is to babysit full grown adults abi? Why didn't we blame the husbands when Amara and Laura fought? Mtschew. Naija women, sit pretty and file your nails for once jare.

2. Behind those beautiful faces you see are poisons. Take it or leave it,one of their wives is the demon. Life is spiritual more than physical,some women are like that,when then marry into a family, crises everywhere.

17. The promoters must be stupid for doing this. But this peter is truly the black sheep of the house. Peter in your demented little mind,Paul didn't need your silly face to sell his shows. He has been doing so well for himself. Try and shushu up and let go of jealousy and hatred. Just maybe a little inspiration for a good track will locate your block brain.

18. So they are still on this table!
    Isorait. I will jump and pass.

Na dem sabi

19. The generational demonic spirit who has a strong hold on these okoye brothers has a PhD. Their parents failed miserably raising them to love each other. Big Fail.

20. Peter's music that hasn't crossed 4million on YouTube since they separated is bragging about using his face for a show. you should be thankful. Even the baba

21. Your baba Ijebu no blow you and you want to use Paul to shine. step up your game Mr.forcing dimples.

1. 😆🤣😆🤣😆🤣😆🤣😆🤣😆🤣😆🤣😆
      you are a clown!
      Biko which one is 'Mr.forcing dimples' chaaai, see me shaking with laughter, SDK your BVs are so hilarious!

2. Ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa...

22. Peter needs to let go of jealousy and pride,maybe that will enable his healing process. First it's my family this my family that. PETER OKOYE please quit trying to bring your twin hard work down with negative vibes and lies, GOD AND GRACE SURE GAT KINGGGGGGG RUDYYYYY. Paul NEVER used that and you know it's FAKE, unless you did it using your goons so as to do this your wicked LAMENTATION. Leave PAUL ALONEEEE!!!

23. The way average Nigerians reason is beyond me, how can you be against Peter for what the promoter did? This is not about family but business. This is stealing in broad daylight on the part of the promoter. He is not part of the show why including his picture? All of you should fear God and always put yourself in someone's shoe before judging.

1. Are you minding them? Tribalistic and ignorant people.

I will still blame Peter for this. If he had kept his immediate family’s secret, Jude and Paul won’t have the grounds to keep disrespecting his family.

24. Peter has become very childish of late. His friends should advise him. He is making a mess of himself and brand and Paul has been showing great maturity by ignoring his rants on social media. The only response Paul has been giving him is releasing far better songs than him and I guess this is where his bitterness is emanating from. Peter, please drink water and chill, you will be fine. Leave Paul alone . Paul please release another single, can't get enough of your beats, I am a great fan . Peace!

25. If people can see things in the spirit way! Hmmmm! They will cry for peter! Unless the head of the snake is off, this hatred must continue! 😃😃😃😃! If you belong! You know! If not stay in doubt!