Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Passports Being Stamped At Point Of Entry In The US..........

Thursday, May 23, 2019

Nigerian Passports Being Stamped At Point Of Entry In The US..........

If you are US Headed anytime soon,please look at the Passport page very well......This is what might happen to your passport the next time you attempt to enter the US

Someone just travelled into Atlanta and they stamped her passport and wrote what you see up there....A lot of Passports are getting this same stamp so no one know what the criteria is for escaping this if you are not a Citizen..

NO AOS means No Adjustment of Status. 
 NO EOS means No Extension of Status. 

So they are no longer extending your 6 months stay Or adjusting your status if you get married while you are there..I dont even think you can get married on a visa anymore....

Looks like this person must leave the US before August 2019 ends..

These people are not Joking anymore...

87 comments:

1. While this is happening to the giant of Africa, Ghana is been welcome wholeheartedly even with one month arrival and stay without visa. Isn't life funny sometimes and ironical as well?

1. Giant of Africa my ass!!!! Nigerian should keep deceiving themselves with that rubbish.

2. You are not serious. Mtchewww!!!!!

3. Have your babies in Ghana. It has a big Advantage, some r looking down on Ghana now , just give them 10yrs from now una go see. Did u know Ghana is far more expensive as per cost of living? Houses r super expensive, school same , life there is like Europe, the difference is ☀️. Nigeria’s r trying to destroy that wonder country

4. Wow! This might not be good for a few peeps and in so sorry about that. But thank God this is in place now so MIL will not come and extend her stay from couple of months to 1 year just frustrating our lives in the name of omugwo without considering that we have a new baby with medical and hospital bills to pay. Just demanding and complaining without actually even helping with the baby she claimed to be here for. DH was so frustrated, he would work longer hours and always have excuse to be away from the house and leave me alone to be silently bearing all the nagging from MIL. One day I had to insist I wanted to go get things with DH too on his errand and gave him a piece of my mind. I told him he’s leaving somebody else’s daughter to endure what he can’t endure from his mom just because he sees me as a quiet, well-brought up person. Would he do that if I was the no-nonesense/ no manners/aggressive kinda wife? I told him he needed to do something before I turn into what I’m not and shock everybody. He then started staying home more and when he couldn’t bear MIL’s excesses anymore, he started organizing how to get her back to Nigeria. That too is another story because she reported DH other family members accusing him of trying to chase her away. Hmmm. She waited until 2 days before her expiry date before she left. Now, DH is scared to invite her again. At least this new measure would help us if she comes again. She would only be here for a short period and would be off again before all her drama and demands start and she won’t be able to accuse us of chasing her away.

5. @ Anno 14*45
      You are right
      Alot of Africa countries are way more expensive than Nigeria, alot of them their 1 month house rent is our 1year house rent

6. But what is one staying more than the recommended time in the USA for? It’s good I beg. Is 6 months not enough for anyone? If it’s not then it means u want to stay and they are justified doing that.

7. Why wont a CBP officer write ...... on B2 Visa?

No EOS/COS" stands for "No extension of stay/change of status." It expresses the immigration inspector's opinion that the United States Citizenship and Immigration Services should not grant an extension of your visitor's stay or approve a change to another status.
      The notation and the fact the inspector admitted you for only one month tells me that the inspector had concerns about whether your true intention was simply to visit. Usually, someone with a visitor's visa is admitted for six months.

If you had applied for an extension of stay or to change to another nonimmigrant status, such as student status, the officer's note may have influenced the agency.

E g the officer can ask you how long are you stay most people will tell them 2weeks that 2wks is in the system but on you passport they will stamp 6months.
      Most Nigerians don’t really understand how the system work.

You are on vacation you open an account you apply for drivers license etc all this thing are all linked together.

8. Teejay, Please do not mislead people. No one can come to the US from any African country and stay without a Visa.

9. Please note Ghana is not part of the visa waiver program,so you do need a visa to travel to the United states.

10. Anonymous 17:16, why would you want to go and stay in another country for 6 months doing what? Nigerians have abused this US visa seriously, why would you be granted 6 months visa and you would stay for 2 months: doing what?
      Anyways, they can't try all these crap in the UK.

2. This is seriously serious!! Kai...
    Nawa ooohh

1. Stella you are an investigative journalist, you should know better than spreading such half truths....how many people that have traveled to the US in the last month got such conditions? It's most likely the person is been suspected of lying about something hence the conditions attached to his entry stamp. I got into the US last month and I was stamped in for 6months without conditions...so also the only 3 other Nigerians that were on my flight with me.

2. I know someone that got the same conditions.. Reasons for this we don't know so it's not half truth.. Some shits are happening

3. Ada Eji Eje Mba 123 May 2019 at 13:32

Chai where will I now birth my kids? I was really considering US. Guys please give me ideas of any other good country to give birth. My kids must have dual citizenship by fire by thunder

1. Go to babylon naa, orice Afghanistan.

2. Germany, Finland, France, Austria, Sweden ....try to find out info and decide which best suits you.

Olusweets

3. Go to Accra since de are accepting Ghanaians

4. This doesn't stop you, except you want to go on a visiting visa and give birth. Instead get a medical visa, pay and do everything legally. They like it that way.

5. Anony 14:04. You lie. Do your research very well. Among the powerful countries in the world, only US and Canada still grants citizenship to new babies born there. But US is about to atop it. Trump said it, I know he is working towards it.

6. Remove Austria from that list?who dash you citizenship?hahahha

4. Is this new? I got something similar in 2013 but for 6 months. My sisters friend got 2 weeks back then too.

1. Exactly, I don't this is new. Not everyone gets 6 months. It all depends on the CBP officer.

2. If you have a multiple visa, they always stamp six months most times at the port of entry. I have an Aunt that was given six months with her multiple visa and another Aunt, who was given two weeks with a regular visa. Nothing new here like you stated.

5. OMG! This is so not good for those who have plans to go to the US to seek marriage partner.

The game have changed mehn....

1. Is this a shade? Maybe you think you have it all smooth running. Life always humble people don't forget.

2. Ms. A most of your comments reeks of PRIDE.

3. Anonymouses, what is the problem with you people?

Gosh, I only left a comment on this post and I wasn't shading anyone but, since the shoe fits so well, you guys can as well take your share of the pie.

P.S. your evil wishes will not come near my dwelling place, it will return back to you in hundred folds.

4. Absolutely...Her arrogance no be here, annon idi sharp. That's a shade. Ms A. Take it easy on your pride, i have noticed it since i have been visiting this blog. Turn a new leaf.
      FYI i legally live in England, so dont think i am so pained by that. Just irritated at your comment and arrogance.
      Bye Felicia

5. Anonymous 15:50, you will drown in your hatred Mrs. England.
      Keep noticing your stinking butt you irritant and don't forget to take your share of the pie.

6. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

7. Ms A don't mind them here...how is that a shade. You said nothing wrong ... simply an observation.

8. Ms A, u sef get time to dey reply dem 😏😏. Dem nefa use their drugs today: abi una prescription don finish ni 🤔🤷🏾🤷🏾🤷🏾

6. let everybody kuku stay in Nigeria make things work here

7. Thank God I came in in March oh. I don't have that on mine. They are so sneaky and are really cracking down on Nigerians

8. This is APC move to stop people from leaving the country now that recession want to hit Nigeria again.

1. A country's immigration rules is APC, orie to gbale mhen.

2. Anon 16:28, hahaha, I like you.

9. Trump is Keeping his campaign promise to the letter! And most US citizens are low key happy with the recent development .

10. I love Trump
    I hate hate our greedy leaders

11. my friend got her green card last week, she hasn't relocated yet,but she goes to US twice a year, and she spent close to 10m for arrange marriage with one hungry oyinbo, now she went for interview for green card here in Lagos and has been granted, I'm happy for her cos she spent a lot of money, no matter what Nigerians will still look for a way to beat the system

1. 10 million to be a citizen ,hahaha ,this your comment, is what is making it hard for Nigerians,it keeps getting hard daily.

2. Green card is not citizenship, its a resident permit.

3. 10m? Such stupidity

4. Ur friend better hold that oyinbo tight and not loose contact with him because she will still be needing him in the future. He never finish him work abi na contract🤔. She's not a citizen yet ooooo: na only residence permit dey her hand 🤷🏾🤷🏾

12. Get pregnant for me, when you visit I will make you wife
    How far?
    🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐

13. all I know is that I must relocated to US come December if they like they should seize my passport at the entrance, I must Sha enter and disappear, bad as e bad the suffering no go reach the one I dey here so

14. I think this will make us all sit up in this country. America is trying to fix theirs. Let us fix ours. A woman and her husband were supposed to travel to the US for their daughter’s graduation. They denied the man visa and gave the wife only. Not-so-young folks oh. Reason is they are not sure if they were both gonna run regardless of the fact that they even have kids and landed properties too.

1. Shyla, they should have looked for a good Lawyer and appealed it. Why would you deny me visa to attend my child's graduation after I paid school fees for years to boost your economy.
      Ori won ti gbale ni 🤷🏾🤷🏾.

15. In a way, this is good news for Africa. It means Africa govt needs to know that in order for the continent to SURVIVE economically, it has to DEPEND on No Foreign countries but themselves. In Economics, the Law of Comparative Advantage must be Utilized for OUR SURVIVAL. If Africa can Focus on Technological Advancement in Agriculture in which we have a huge Advantage over the western world, since we have Fertile and Large Expanses of Abundant Land, we can FEED ourselves and Feed the Rest of the world. Food is the Most Important thing to Mankind. Fuck science and its Advancement, if a Nation is Advanced in Science and yet its citizens can not get food to eat like North korea, of what real benefit is the Science? So, Africa, Concentrate on Developing your Agricultural Potential and you will see that our youth wont be running to the western world for SURVIVAL. Africa, FEED THYSELF. A WORD IS ENOUGH FOR THE WISE

1. And Africa needs a superpower nation.

16. Thank God i have crossed and my status adjusted , i for cry tire,thank You lord,you are merciful to me , things keep changing in the US ,thank God i left before it became too tough.

1. Its cos of ppl like you, things are getting harder for genuine visitors.

2. You are mad , so i shouldn't cross and wait for people like you that don't care about me , who cares if it is hard for you, as if you won't use such opportunity if it comes to you .

3. Calling God and yet saying someone is mad. You can take the Nigerian out of Nigeria but... complete the rest.

17. My sister is in US to go and hustle for almost 2 years now on a visiting visa with her 4kids here with her husband. How she does this, i dont know. I pity the kids though

1. Hope she's making plenty dollars in millions oooo, because I don't understand why you would leave your children to go hustle in another country and deny your children the most important times of their growing years. I hope those children are not under 10years old 😏😏😏😏.
      Why didn't she and her husband apply for the entire family and if they decide not to return to Nigeria, atleast they are all together going through the pain🤷🏾🤷🏾🤷🏾.
      If her husband starts sleeping around now nko, I'm not even bothered about her husband but the innocent children she left because she will work tirelessly, send money to her husband and if he has girlfriends: spend it on them.
      Wish her all the best 😏😏😏

18. I have been depressed about the state of my country and the future of my children. We cant all travel out. Is the grass REALLY greener there?

1. Is there any grass in Nigeria? At least there is grass abroad, its just not green or greener.I had that mentality when I was in Nigeria, getting 20,000 naira as salary. I came abroad and started afresh, I am now a qualified nurse. Google what RN get in canada. I have just completed my 2nd house in Nigeria, while living comfortably here,better do what's good for your future and your incoming generation.

2. All you people that will just be rubbishing Nigeria anyhow. Enough already! We have our problems yes but abroad is not heaven. Congrats to you on being a RN but a person who has a great career and life in Nig does not have to escape. Do what works for you without running down everyone else biko.

3. Anonymous 19:43 no, the grass is not greener on the other side. I live in the US because I have to; my nuclear family memebers are citizens here. There are Americans suffering in America o! The nature of my job affords me the opportunity to interact with Americans who have income below the Federal Poverty level/living only on Social Security and it makes you appreciate life no matter where you find yourself. I enter some houses and you wonder if you're still in America, the area worse pass Ajegunle.
      You even have money to buy data to browse, you are not thankful. I know Nigerians that are NOT politicians & don't scam, who legitimately worked themselves up the corporate world, who live in Nigeria and are so financially comfortable that if you dash them free house to live in Yankee sef, they won't gree.
      So my dear, thank God for where you are and look to Him to elevate you.

19. Chinyelu Okenyeka23 May 2019 at 15:53

B2 is medical and must leave on or before that date

20. Stella it depends on the type of visa the person applied just traveled and got back my stamp didn’t have this Aos or so. Though I flew to Los Angeles, I’ll suggest you make your research properly before reporting half baked info to make other people panic

21. ...just arrived USA yesterday on a B2 visa via New York ....no such thing as that on my passport.

22. Hmmm.. mine has vfopp written on it.please who knows the meaning?

1. VIOPP means Visa In Other PassPort.
      Is your visa on an old passport?

23. Enter your comment...Nigeria is suck n dead long time ago...i was in Indonesia for my art exhibitions..if u see how their treat Nigerians as shit hole..

1. Your English is bad enough for them to treat you bad.
      Stay off blogs for a while and go learn how to speak good English 😏😏😏😒🤷🏾

24. if I enter the Us with two weeks

stay will I be able to go to Canada immediatly I get to the Us?

25. Until such a time we begin to see Nigeria as the only country we have, earn to live through hard work and not by fraud, support and pray for our government, detest tribal and religious sentiments, punish criminals heavily, no nation will respect Nigerians

26. VIOPP means visa in other passport. You got a new passport?

27. I don't blame them in anyway coz it's their country.... I blame the Nigerian Government, it is very simple, make your home a home for the people, they need to think beyond their capacity, every country is developing, Nigeria is not and that has been the reason all this are happening. Everyone who wants a good live and ready to work leaves. Nothing we do in life that there is no result.

28. Nigeria.. Not only Nigeria but Africa as a continent needs a Messiah. Me ,i'm coming.. fuck America when I'm done.

29. I want to travel to USA with G2 visa.. my purpose is to earn for a living. how good the visa is?