Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saraki Loses International Appointment :.....

Friday, May 31, 2019

Saraki Loses International Appointment :.....

Nigeria’s Senate President, Dr Bukola Saraki has finally lost appointment as Ambassador-at-large of the International Human Rights Commission (IHRC) for not meeting up with the necessary protocols demanded of the office.

In a letter issued and signed by head of the Nigerian Office, Dr. Friday Sani which was made available to DAILY POST in Abuja on Thursday, Dr Saraki was not forthcoming despite several meetings with officials of the International agency.

The letter further indicated that the lawmaker had been put on prior notice by the Nigerian Central Office and Africa of IHRC in which he was properly briefed, regretting that the withdrawal of nomination became necessary in line with the protocols of the agency.

Part of the letter reads: “In view of recent event towards perfection of the intended decoration and the overall interest of the organization in Africa and the world, we hereby withdraw your nomination as Ambassador-at-large.”

The letter added that the International Human Rights Commission’s World Secretary-General, Mr. Rafal Marcin Wasik has been informed of the development.

27 comments:

1. Maybe he doesn't want the appointment anymore. Whatever be the case, him alone knows best. I wait for his response on this.

Saraki my man... Any time, any day.

1. Your man..wow!!!Clap for yourself.

2. If he doesn't want he would have written a declination letter. And it would be a declination and not a withdrawal.

3. Have they started the wizard hunt already?

4. Teejay he didn't meet up with what the post required from him meaning he wasn't up to par, meaning he was nominated but found wanting.
      If he declined, it would have been stated. This is an international post that carries a lot of respect, you think if he rejected it, it wouldn't be written as such?

2. Chai,but why naaah?

3. He is still gonna lose more. The guy just played himself in everything. Playing both sides and still castigating the ones that put him in the former position he found himself.
    Day just de break. He should just concentrate on his fasting and retire quietly.

4. oooooh no, his village people are at it again.

5. Nigerians with bad characters.

So he could not meet protocol. Am sure it has to do with source of his wealth.

Na dem sabi

1. What if he is the one that decided not to meet the protocol so as to turn down the appointment? What source of wealth do you mean? Has he ever been indicted? Yori, I didn't expect this yarn from you naaa.

2. Teejay please take off that rose colored glasses you are fond of wearing. Who doesn't know the history of the Saraki's, is it today yansh begin dey for back? Msheww! He is no saint and rather than use his hand to further cement what is, he deliberately refused to come for the screening. No be the same posts Madam Ngozi and co are heading all over the world? If his hands are clean, what stopped him from not taking it up? He didn't even have the courtesy to decline rather he went incommunicado. See who you are hyping? Oti nkpu, tie the mkpu with uche gi inugo?

6. They think it’s like a Nigerian appointment where there is no accountability, where you can do as you please with no consequences, hisssss.

1. Thank you very much.... He is going to remain low forever. At least, the his stolen and ill gotten wealth and riches can now be his succour

7. Msheww. And so? Abeg make them shift with their appointment. "Ambassador -at- Large" sounds weird sef. Mshewwww.

1. Its weird but he collected it and gleefully announced the appointment when it came.
      smh

2. Obviously, Saraki may have had a change of mind over the appointment.

3. He would have written a resignation letter. Keep making excuses for him

8. This is a very good news.... SΓ rΓ kΓ­ will still lose more.

Evil man thief.... πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ You can remain in PDP but, you will never smell public office again.

His supporters should go and hug a high voltage ⚡ transformer. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

9. Lose what, how? A Brilliant , British trained Medical Doctor, from an A-list institution . Born into a very wealthy & influential family & was the number 3man in Nigeria, for a while. History can never erase his name among policy & decision makers in Nigeria. Whether he was the one that declined the offer ,after a second thought or not, does not matter, as the post might not even be the best for him. Never say never, bcos anything can happen tomorrow. Na here we dey , dey observe.

1. God bless you for this, like he can't go back to practice medicine and become relevant in his field. The lady up there is filled with so much bitterness and bile, I pray she heals fully/completely.

2. Olive K, please can I love you? You are such a nice commenter here. In fact I go begin crush on you now.

3. Born into a very wealthy & influential family "

See how you whitewashed the Saraki's name πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you guys think history can be erased?
      He should go back to his medical practice naa, is he the only British trained doctor? My dear there are 1000s of Nigerian doctors who were trained by the best so don't act as if an international post like this is nothing which he dodged because this is not Nigeria where he can buy and backstab his way through.
      A career path like this is what is expected so what are you yarning? He didn't see a hospital to work in or open but dived into politics now come to the international stage he suddenly developed cold feet. Make it make sense my love.
      He knew he wouldn't have fulfilled what is expected and that is not surprising!

10. They think they can take their indiscipline and unprofessionalism that they exhibit at the Senate to the world stage. Lailai it can't fly.