Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Spontaneous Monday Post.....

Monday, May 20, 2019

Spontaneous Monday Post.....

#itsmondayandifeelgooood #itsthefirstdayoftheweekorthesecond #hustlepayingday #putinpositiveandgetresults #negativitydrivesthegoodaway #youandmefylinghigh #whoyouepp

Good Morning!

Here is wishing you a day filled with warmth,lots of good food and lots smiling and friendly people!!!

Send in stuff for free advert please!!!!...............That is if you are a BV oh!!!
Kisses to ya'all

120 comments:

1. No matter what you go through in life, never you make a negative confession, for that is all the devil needs to frustrate you. A negative confession has a way of demoralising one's strength and confidence in life, it makes you give up so quickly.

Always be firm and resolute even in the face of danger... Remember this words "Even if our God won't save us, we will never bow down to the king".

1. On point.
      Good morning bvs

2. pls for a masters degree in Unilag, what course can I do for a person with third class in English education

3. Good morning bvs,have a nice day and God bless our hustle today.

4. Go for M.A Guidance Counselling

2. PSALMS 25:17
    The TROUBLES of my heart are ENLARGED: O bring thou me out of my distresses.

Every troubles or challenges in your life or in your household, that is been ENLARGED by the devils. TODAY...TODAY...
    TODAY my GOD bring you out of them all GLORIOUSLY in the name of JESUS.. Amen.

#MY GOD WILL MAKE YOU LAUGH IN THE NAME OF JESUS.

3. I really don't know who need to hear this.but the lord say to all SDK BVs;

That I will restore to you the years that the swarming locust, The crawling locust, The consuming locust, And the chewing locust has eaten amongst you all.

You shall eat in plenty and be satisfied, and praise the name of the lord who has dealt wondrously with you.
    And my people shall not never be put to shame
    So shall it be in Jesus name.

Beautiful morning to you all and have a splendid week!

1. YBNL and other bvs that suggested one can relocate by meeting and marrying white guys online especially guys from USA. Please, can you guys drop names of some of those websites one can mingle with eligible oyinbo singles. The hustle is real over here and I would like to leave this country to seek for greener pastures this year even if it will be through marrying a white guy I don't mind.
      @Don you said you have a friend that can runs Canada visa for me for just one million. Pls how do I contact you let's take it from there.

2. Abeg rest with this relocation, na your type de enter one chance cus of desperation, you think abroad is heaven? You dont even know anyone over there....
      You better pin ur head down and hurstle here in naija while ur side hurstle is travelling or you'd lose on both sides and even get more frustrated.

3. 09:04 they will not hear. Some lessons are best learnt in the hard way.

4. @anon 8:12 pls don't rush going abroad if you want to travel u can go through scl or maybe business .there is a reliable,e travel agent registered in Abuja I know they do Canada ,turkey and USA .

4. The faithfulness of the Lord is ever sure. Good morning all. 💋💋💋💋💋

5. Good morning everyone. Welcome back from the weekend grove. It's money making Monday 👌

6. I made sp. First time in years. Yayyyy!!!! Had my lovely beans for breakfast.

7. Read a tweet yesterday night and this is what its all about;

A guy went for a job interview or so, met with the Oga of the company, who later asked him questions..

Are you in a relatiinship? No Sir

Do you intend to get married in the nearest future? Probably Sir, but I need to settle down bla bla bla.

What's your Genotype?
    AA and O+

Oga then said, He is ready to fly the guy to Manchester for his MSC..
    He will sponsor the program
    With additional 30 million to his account.

That he has a daughter in Manchester (SS Genotype)
    He would like the guy to be close to his daughter over there and see how it goes!!

The guy told the man he will think about it🤔🤔🤔
    Guy man came to twitter to ask for advice!!

Guess the replies....😂😂😂😂

Someone asked if the man has a second daughter with SS
    Even a lady tweeted, "is she bisexual, I DonT mind marrying her"

The laugh of yesterday ehn.. Very savage people..
    But wait oo,🤔🤔🤔
    If you were in that man shoes, WHAT WILL YOU DO??😁😁

1. as long as she is not dying pre maturely....love is blind

2. hahahahahaha... this your love is not blind ooooo... its seeing 30 million wella

8. Good morning lovelies,May this week be prosperous😇

Depression is real.

I am naturally moody, so it was not easy for me to identify depression. I didn't know that I had been depressed seriously during my childhood and my adulthood until I began to educate myself about what depression is.

My most recent depression was after the loss of my mother.

I felt completely left alone in this world. For months, I ate but didn't feel any taste. I simply stuffed my stomach.

Even though I thought my life had ended, I couldn't contemplate suicide because I thought there were still people that need me to make sense of their own lives. The disappointment would have been devastating.

It was a double blow for me. Because it was in this midst of that pain and complete emptiness that the church, who I had always believed in, decided to show herself as a group of hateful and jealous nonentities. There was literally nowhere to run.

But I carried on. My favourite songs then were Whitney Houston's ' When all the earth around me is sinking sand, on Christ the Solid Rock I stand' and Benita Okojie's ' Olorun Mi'. I like the line where she sang, ' Iwo ni kokoro ti mo fi si ilekun, iwo ni oju ti mo fi ri ran'. My Lord You are the key with which I open the door, You are the eyes with which I see.

Because when you are put in the dark with the trouble of life, you use God's vision...

How I overcome my depression from the loss of my mother.

I left the church and promised to forgive her. I knew within myself that I shall never be able to worship in the congregation of liars again.

I am not usually good with talking, but I can write an epistle. I poured my heart out, I expressed my anger and disappointment in writing on every platform I got. I wasn't telling my story to interest people, I just poured my heart out. I also put my energy in my work and I was paid for it.

I became brutally honest with myself. No time for fake friendship and noise. I also stopped thinking that I have to be friends with people who don't value me just for the sake of peace. I value those who genuinely value me, others I trash with love.

I read books about how to handle sorrow. I learnt that I have to love myself and live for myself, before anyone else.

I avoided negative people, negative energy, negative family, negative friends and everything negative.

I overcome the depression of the loss of my mum due to my believe in the love of God. I also meditated a lot and found my own meanings of life that I want to live.

I removed the chains around my neck and threw them away...no arguments, no pleas.

Copied.

9. Good morning, everyone. Wishing us a stress free day.

10. Learn not to tell people more than they need to know. This can be difficult but be conscious of the information that you choose to divulge. People have no business to know everything about you. The less you tell, the better for you. It can save you from a whole lot of trouble.

I'm outtie

1. But showing your hateful and bigoted self worked for you na, you want to stop other people from trying?

2. Don't mind him. Never once practicing what he preaches

11. Thank you Jesus for how far you've brought me. I'm grateful.

12. Good Morning!!!!

Learnt alot from the first time moms post, thanks guys!!

Have a fulfilling abd productive week ahead❤

1. Morning Cookie
      Yes,I learnt alot too
      Very Educating,I had to bookmark it.

13. Good morning yard people wishing you all a fruitful week.

14. The 3 things the devil uses against you are ; the lust of the eyes, lust of the flesh and the pride of life. These were the 3 things he (the devil ) used to tempt Jesus. Stay on the guard, know the scriptures it will save you.

1 John 2:16

If you don’t want to err , you need to know the scriptures for it’s the mirror of God through which you and I examine how we look before God and how God sees us .

When you don’t know the scriptures, you become a victim of the enemy.

Eat the scroll , know the scroll and meditate on the Word . It will give you a Defence against the enemy when you are faced with any form of temptations.

15. Anonymous18 May 2019 at 08:35

I am the anon that was always lamenting on the blog sometime in the past and always saying that the Christian God is not efficacious. Please, for all whom my comments might have led astray, I want to tell you all that the Christian God really exists and no herbalist can solve your problems. Kneel and pray to the heavenly father and he will come to your rescue. Don't ever lose faith in God. Jesus Christ is the only way to the father and the bible says that he who Jesus Christ has set free is free indeed. Thank you all. May God forgive me for all I wrote then due to depression, Amen.

May every other person in doubt and disbelief come to the realisation of this truth.
    Jesus is Lord forever.

1. Yes!! There is God, I have seen Him at work time and time again. He has done the impossible for me. At the time I felt that particular thing was impossible but God showed Himself mighty in the situation.

For those that doubt God, I pray He shows Himself mighty in their midst.

For you that said “ there is no God, and those that believe in God are fucking delusional” something like that, I say to you today that THERE IS GOD WHO WATCHES OVER THE AFFAIRS OF MEN and He has showed Himself not once but over and over again.

2. God is still at the business of doing good. He that promise is faithful

3. JESUS CHRIST is real indeed!!!!! Am a living testimony

16. Good morning everyone...

Have a great day ahead...

1. Morning. Do have a pleasant week ahead. God will bless you continually

2. @blessed, Amen, thanks dear...

17. the cost of transportation is something else this days...is so discouraging

1. damm discouraging. atimes i spend 600naira on transportation alone in a day.
      it's well
      we will survive.

Good morning kings and queens, do have a great day.

2. And fuel subsidy is looming. God help us survive.

3. My dear it is not easyoooooo

18. Don't feel bad if people remember you only when they need you. Feel privileged that you are like a candle that comes to their mind when there is darkness.
    Good morning bvs,do have a great week.

1. Yaba left escapee20 May 2019 at 08:34

....same way a toilet comes to mind when you need to shit.

19. "Anonymous15 May 2019 at 16:24
    Lol,I pity men that marry anyhow."

Brother, take your time to ruminate on the above statement. Do it again. It comes across as ordinary, but it isn't. If you knew the real import, a cold shiver would run down your spine. "Marrying anyhow" will be your greatest undoing. It will be the beginning of your end. It will break you, unnerve you and shred your masculinity. It will stymie your development. It will put fetters of iron on your progress. It is akin to inviting a snake to bed. A lot of what we have available for marriage are time bombs. Human IEDs. Unmarriageable women. Their rich résumé of runz, evil, and other horrendous atrocities is mind numbing. Little brother, look before you leap. Investigate, probe, dissect and dissect again before you make that move. Don't use your hands to dig thy grave.

1. Some men & women "Marry anyhow" and a few get lucky, just a few. After the age of 30-35, most females just marry anyhow then they start singing "marriage is overated" i agree with you Ceasar, marriage shouldnt be jumped into anyhow like Molue bus

2. Poor poor Caesar. Even if God himself gave you the most angelic of women, you will still find a way to paint her as the devil. Like attracts like. You cannot give what you don't have. If you are meeting runz girls examine where you go. Plus who are these evil time bomb women fornicating with? No be men like you? You cannot set someone on fire and complain they are burning.

3. It's scary knowing that you have a mother and sisters you claim to love yet you go around disrespecting and bashing women.

I can't think of a better fail than raising a man that goes on to disrespect your very being. A man that will eventually be a hazard for women and girls.

You are just a weak misogynist that blames the misdeeds and weaknesses of men on women. A man is incompetent...somehow, some women somewhere are to be blamed.

The only way you connect to women is by undermining them. You only value opinions of men especially your misogynistic peers. You want all men to feel disgust and hate women too.

Part of me pray that you meet the right woman who will change you for the better but the rest of me f*cking wants you to remain jaded and stay this way for the rest of your sad life.

4. A lot of what we have available for marriage are time bombs. Human IEDs. Unmarriageable men. Narcissists, gigolos, gays. Etc

Get over yourself dude! !

5. Ceaser's wife cheated on him while she was on official trip,she felt bad and confessed to him and he has been so bitter ever since. Bad mouthing women ever since. Ceaser you need to forgive and let go....

6. Are your sisters like this too Caesar? Because it's obvious you have no role model of what good looks like.

7. Hmmmm anonymous 10:22,now I see

20. Good morning members of BVN.

Its the week that leads to the children's day celebration.

Dear Parents, Take time out to talk with not talk to your child especially your teenager, there is so much happening in them and around them which you should be privy to so that you can counsel and mentor them with empathy.

Understand their temperament, and parent accordingly, there is no one size fits all to this parenting business.

Remember to Trainnnnnnn!!!!, your child.
    Instruct, approve, correct.

Melancholic people like me dont kill your child's sense of self with criticism and perfectionsim.

For every correction, approve moreeeeeee!

Your child is unique, dont try to live your own life through your child.
    God help us.

21. i had always thought a new week begins from monday

22. A new day of a new week filled with multiple new blessings and favour.

My day has begun with Hallelujah 🙌🏾
    Wishing you all a blessed day.

23. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

24. Good morning people. Have a wonderful day fill with God blessings

25. Good morning everyone. God bless your day and week.

26. Please guys, I need your help. I bought a land when I was single and the deed is in my maiden name and also my husband has lands, now we want to change everything to joint ownership. How do we go about it.

1. Get a lawyer

2. Madam only change the name to your children's name. Forget about joint ownership.

3. Prettiest please don't change that name to any joint ownership, if you must change it let it be on your children's
      name. Thanks

4. See them planting dangerous seeds, not all marriages are destined for destruction ewww!!!
      Y'all learn to give positive vibes .

Madame get a lawyer that would put you through the procedure .

27. pls what course can I enrol for my masters degree in unilag with a third class

1. I doubt if u can dobM.Sc with a third class though I don't know about Unilag. My school your GP must be at least 3.00

2. Get a PGD first. Then follow your heart,why are you depending on people to tell you what to study? What did you read Iyour first degree? What area do you have interest in?. These are questions you should ask yourself. The first step however is to get a pgd, I do t know of any school that accepts 3rd class for M.Sc directly. PGD is just a year so start now. All the best

3. Some programs in Unilag accept 3rd class for professional masters not MSC, but you need relevant work experience. Check Nairaland for more info

28. My son is easily carried away especially when the TV is on. Last night I told him to go bring their school shoes for him to polish. Boy went in to the room and came out with pillow giving it for his dad. I was so angry that I has to beat him. He does things like that all the time. He is 6.. Should I be worried?

1. Yes. Good thing is you noticed on time! First, learn to always break his concentration line while he is engrossed... Call his name to cut the concentration level or send him on errands... Do it consistently, it will help. Thanks

2. Control how long he watches television. Also be giving him alot of activities to do both theory and practical

3. You should be, correct it now

4. He did not deserve a beating. If he does not have any developmental delays or memory problems then he is just easily distracted. Stop beating him like that, if he has any underlying issues that you may not know of yet, such careless beatings will only make it worse.

5. Take it easy madam, kids do that all the time. Just help me know the importance of completing any given task before he continues with his fun

6. My 10 months old also get engrossed in watchin tv and wont answer no matter how loud she is called. I think kids are generally like that

7. It is a stage he should have passed. Try to start limiting his TV time oh. Anon 9:18...made a good point.

Apologize to him for beating him in anger. Correction given in anger hardly yields fruit

29. Good morning people, it's going to be a busy week over here.
    Thanks Chikito, Sandy, White Enchantress , Miss A and Adanne for the advice on saturday, I had a long talk with my mum yesterday and she tried the usual(she's blood qnd water cannot be used to wash it, begging me in God's name and all) my mind is made up, I will disobey her this once and heaven will not fall. Let me travel and come bqck fess...

Ehen, if someone tells you "i know right", what does it mean and what should be your response?

1. "You know right" is like saying "abi"
      Your response could be yeah/yes. Just basically replying in affirmative.. Hope this helps

30. Guten Morgen Stella. I hope the blog blesses us with uplifting and inspirational stories this week.

31. Morning Stella and bvs.Please bvs you guys should come to my rescue.
    I live in the Uk, i have been thinking of a business to do that can really sell well in the Nigerian market.
    This my 9-5 job after which tax go collect the whole money. I want to try business and see how it goes. Please recommend a good business i can venture in, maybe sending things to Naija, but dont know what to venture in. God bless you all

1. you're living and working in the UK but it's not enough for u. leave naija market alone for us. If u must have a side hustle, sell it to the UK market.

That's how one in the US said I should work for him. And he's my friend. Borrow me money to set up, Let's have a written agreement. I will pay u in tranches for a year, plus interest. No. He wants me to do the business of his choice and be paying into his Nigerian account let him be paying me chicken change as salary. How can I feed with your chicken change? Upon all the begging. U know me to my family. My family knows ur family. We have been friends for years. U know I'm honest and hardworking. U even complemented me numerously when the going was good. I just need funds but u will rather take advantage of my predicament. You're wicked. Simple!

2. You can send cars to Nigeria if you have people that can help you sell.Or you go into Mini gas station or buy land in a cheap location and start farming.(pig, snail,goat, poultry or palm front(tree) plantation which is a long term investment.Anyone you choose need trusted people to assist you with monitoring.

3. Thank you mummytwins, God bless you for stopping by to answer me. Anonymous dont be too hard on yourself. It is not by force to lend someone money,you can go borrow from the bank with all the criteria you listed up there. Stop being so bitter on someone you barely know.

4. Anon, but you are not under compulsion to accept his proposal. Simply say No and move on. This bitterness you are harbouring will not help you o.

32. Good morning all... God bless us as we go about with our daily activities.

33. Morning Stella and bvs..Wishing us all a blessed new week.

34. Good morning beautiful people of sdk blog

35. Good morning Stella and bvs.

May we have a beautiful day

36. Happy birthday to me, wishing myself many more years in Joy and happiness.

1. Happy birthday may you have many bubbly days and years ahead .
      Wishing you every goodies that comes with today and always.💐💐💐💐💐

37. Good morning my lovely family..

I need ur prayers pls,on my way to see the lobe of my life the woman that majes me hapoy when thinhs goes wrong(Iya Bisi)..i love my moma

38. And now our "watch is ended"

39. TEE JAY PLEASE20 May 2019 at 13:23

Hello TEE JAY, some months ago you told someone how to change his/her name ( in true caller ) please sir, I want to change my name to a name that i like in case the other person is using "true caller" I