Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Federal Government Debunks Ebola Rumour in Nigeria

Thursday, June 20, 2019

Federal Government Debunks Ebola Rumour in Nigeria

The Federal Government has debunked rumour making the rounds in the social media of purported case of Ebola Virus Disease in the country.

Debunking the story, the Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Health, Mr. Abdullaziz Mashi Abdullahi, urged members of the public to disregard the rumour and discourage the circulation of any unverified information, which he said, could cause harm to innocent people and unnecessary panic among the citizens.

He also assured that since the reports of outbreak of EVD in the Democratic Republic of Congo, heightened surveillance had been on-going at the various points of entry by officials of the Port Health Services division of the Ministry to prevent importation into Nigeria.

To this effect, he said every sick passenger has been properly screened and ‘’I can say categorically that none of the patients screened has tested positive for Ebola or any deadly disease.’’

From the nation

10 comments:

1. Hmmmm...abeg o, this govt that can even debunk a glaring truth.

2. God in His infinite mercies will not allow Ebola outbreak under this lethargic and insensitive government. We would all be gone.
    Health Minister, thank God your son has been released: you can't afford to sleep; at least till new cabinet is constituted.

3. Is not by debunking the news, is by putting necessary measures in please to curb it

1. Did you read through at all? Did you read where it says " He also assured that since the reports of outbreak of EVD in the Democratic Republic of Congo, heightened surveillance had been on-going at the various points of entry by officials of the Port Health Services division of the Ministry to prevent importation into Nigeria"

2. All na wash. Is just for the camera

4. If Ebola mistakenly enter Nigeria in this regime.. To your tent oh Israel.

1. Hehehehehe. I remembered how Good luck fought this disease. Good luck Jonathan God will continue to be you

2. As someone who was on the frontline, it was lagos state government at the time. Make no mistake

5. Keep Debunking what is evident! The person came for a church program and was sick at the airport. You think those airport officials want to die? I got the information from a reliable source because my JD as a HR&Admin involves travel itinerary.

Guys be careful.