Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Gov Rochas Says Gov Ihedioha Is Preparing To Squander N42.5 Billion He Left Behind

Thursday, June 06, 2019

Former Gov Rochas Says Gov Ihedioha Is Preparing To Squander N42.5 Billion He Left Behind

Former Governor of Imo State, Rochas Okorocha, has called on his successor, Emeka Ihedioha to appreciate the fact that he is a civilian Governor and not a military administrator and should minimise his rate of giving ultimatums and issuing threats.

Okorocha said this while insisting that Ihedioha has no plan for the development of the State.

Okorocha said Ihedioha was only preparing the grounds towards squandering the N42.5 billion he, Okorocha, left in the State government account.

This was contained in a statement by his Chief Press Secretary, Sam Onwuemeodo on Wednesday.

Okorocha said, “On Tuesday, June 4, Governor Emeka Ihedioha of Imo State said his predecessor, Rochas Okorocha operated from a bush bar in Government House, which he said was an eyesore and that is the reason he has decided to operate from outside at the moment.

“He had earlier described the entire Government House as a decayed place. From all indications, Chief Ihedioha has no programme for Imo people.
He appears stranded since May 29, when he took over. That is why he has never made any policy statement or any comment associated with governance
He has been threatening fire and brimstone and trying to incite Imo people against Okorocha, but has met brick wall.

“He has come with the known Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, style of giving flimsy excuses as prelude to wasteful expenditures

The Government House Chief Ihedioha is labouring in vain to run down is the same one of note including front row media practitioners in the country had visited at one time or the other and made their complimentary remarks. It is the same Government House most Imo people have also been to.

“We want to say again that the Government House Okorocha handed over to Governor Ihedioha was brand new with ultra-modern structures, unlike the ghetto the PDP administrations had operated from for 12 years.”
He [Ihedioha] is also fond of saying ‘I will do this I will do that’. The government is not his private property. He should be advised on certain democratic ethos.”
from dailypost..

16 comments:

1. I'm afraid Imo people are in for another one chance.

1. did you read the article at al?

The statement was issued by Rochases press secretary Sam Onwuemeodo

Rochas OKOROCHA is the real one chance who wont let the new Governor rule in peace...His attack dogs are on the prowl trying desperately to cover up their wronhgs!

2. INEC please help this man to enter white house so that he will stop thinking about the one he left behind

3. Coming from a statue building governor whose state citizen did not enjoy his tenure. Let the new governor confirm the figure first before sharing your unfounded fear.

4. Your tenure is over go and rest.

5. Loser!!! Your leaving office and not becoming a senator is the best thing that happened to Imo indigens.

6. Ahh! You have handed over to him yet you can't take your eyes off him. Let him work please.

7. @ Rochas: Enough already with your distractions and everyday press statement. Please allow the new man to concentrate. Please. The good people of Imo State are tired of you. O nini?

8. @ Rochas: Enough already with your distractions and everyday press statement. Please allow the new man to concentrate. Please. The good people of Imo State are tired of you. O nini?

9. This man is fool. Who will believe all these nonsense he is talking. Don't worry Efcc is coming to get their share

10. Bwahahahahahah wailing walier 😂😂😀😂😂😂

11. What is Okorocha's business with the money he left behind? He should face front abeg and allow his successor work.

12. okorocha give us a break already abi u wan dey drag attention with the likes of Tonto and co?????

13. Ihedioha wan start him own set of statues.
    Soon, Imo will have statues everywhere and the citizens will be happy because they have the most number of statues in Nigeria.

14. Rochas the sad loser!