Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: National Assembly Clerk Denies Honourable Nwoko Accreditation

Monday, June 10, 2019

National Assembly Clerk Denies Honourable Nwoko Accreditation

Hon. Ned Nwoko, husband of popular Nollywood actress Regina Daniels, was on Sunday denied accreditation by the management of the National Assembly.

Hon. Nwoko was recently returned as Senator-elect to represent Delta North senatorial district at the 9th Senate.

The Delta-born politician was the first and earliest caller at the National Assembly complex on Sunday for documentation, ahead of Tuesday’s inauguration ceremony.

The former member, House of Representatives, was, however, turned down by the Clerk to the National Assembly, Chief Mohammed Sani-Omolori.

Omolori, who accosted Hon. Nwoko at the ‘White House’ lobby, opposite Hearing Room 1, venue for the accreditation of elected lawmakers, informed him that he will not be accredited because of unsettled electoral dispute in his Delta North senatorial district.

Nwoko is currently entangled in legal battle with another member of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Senator Peter Nwaoboshi, over the rightful candidate of the party in the last National Assembly election.

From Daily Post

26 comments:

1. They'll come and blame Regina

1. If this can prevent him from marrying another child I'm good with it

2. Appeal court overruled lower court verdict and instructed INEC to re-issue certificate off return to Senator peter Nwobushi. He ought to wait for supreme Court final decision.

1. Appeal Court is the court of final appeal for National Assembly, while Supreme Court is for governors and presidents.

2. Anony 15.04 that is for election petition. The issue between nwoko and nwaoboshi is a pre election matter and the Supreme Court has the final say

3. Appeal court overruled lower court verdict and instructed INEC to re-issue certificate off return to Senator peter Nwobushi. He ought to wait for supreme Court final decision.

1. The Appeal Court's ruling is final for matters on National Assembly elections. The Supreme Court is for Presidential and Gubernatorial elections. Ned Nwoko's certificate of return is voided by the ruling of the Appeal court and Senator Peter Nwoboshi will be accredited instead.

2. @Anonymous 13:45.. pre-election matters gets to supreme Court.

4. Beauty and the beast. Singing in Celine Dion's voice

5. His shameful marriage to a shisha smoking, tattoo covered, always drunk and high, wild child has made him lose all respect and consideration...

6. oshiomole well done for the whole mess in delta politics. factions everywhere. you allowed thugs like omo-agege have a field day. Ned calm down

1. Erm please, anon 12:53 what has Oshiomole got to do with PDP political mess in Delta state? I'm just curious ni o.

7. Returned how? Was he ever there? Ned Nwoko has never been a senator so I don't understand why he's being addressed on social media as 'senator'.
    Sen. Peter Nwaboshi took him to court over the issue they had concerning the Delta North primaries and won. So what exactly did he take himself to the'white house' for?Was it for people to ask him how is Regina?

1. Your last sentence is πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. Mama Mia... U really cracked me up...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

3. Mama mia, ur mouth dirty sha. I am sure they didn't clean ur mouth at birthπŸ˜‚πŸ€£

4. All you this people una too funny. "how is Regina?

8. The man's face πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„