Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Man Who In A Fit Of Rage Destroyed Cars Parked Outside Nigerian Embassy In London Has Been Arrested

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Nigerian Man Who In A Fit Of Rage Destroyed Cars Parked Outside Nigerian Embassy In London Has Been Arrested

The Nigerian man who destroyed five embassy cars in London earlier today has now been identified as Jeffery Apkovweta Ewohime.
He was arrested by the police in London.

Sources said he initially caused problem at the Belgian embassy where his passport was confiscated.

After he was turned back by the embassy because he arrived "late", the 32-year-old lashed out by using iron rods and stones to destroy vehicles parked within the embassy's premises.

Muhammed Babandede, the Comptroller General of Immigration Service confimed the incident in a statement Monday night.

According to him, Ewohime arrived the Nigerian mission in London for passport services.

He said, "He arrived late and was told by the Security that the Mission had closed for the day. He went about destroying Nigeria's diplomatic vehicles worth hundreds of thousands of taxpayers money. The passport in question has been issued since 6th of June 2019. He did not leave any self-addressed envelope for delivery."

Reacting through her media aide Abike Dabiri-Erewa, senior special assitant to the president on Foreign Affairs described the action as "unpatriotic, and an unconscionable act of indiscipline."

In her account of events, Dabiri-Erewa said she received a report that Ewohime went to the Nigerian Embasy in London on Monday.

He had approached the Embassy to collect his passport which expired since November 2017 at about 2 pm and was told collection of passports closes by 1 pm.

He then insisted on collecting his passport, and was told to bring his collection slip which he could not produce.

According to reports from the Embassy, it would be wrong to hand over his passport to him, without his collection slip,

He, thereafter, left agitated and returned from a nearby hotel to destroy about seven cars, five belonging to the mission, and two to visitors who parked nearby.

"His attempt to destroy the high commissioner's car failed as it is bulletproof. I am told that he has been arrested by the police. He destroyed seven brand new cars except the ambassador's car which is bullet proof," she stated.

“This is a despicable act, which must be condemned by all. Of course, the law must take its course."
from sahara reporters

37 comments:

1. This boy sef na mumu. Did I not ask for prayer and fasting before going there last month? I was going back and forth but who I be to lash out. Everybody know how horrible they are in that embassy but you need all the patience in the world just to get what you are there for.
      They can frustrate you to a point that if you have anger problem like this boy, then you end up in prison. At the end of the day, is that not the passport?
      The guy just use their own take spoil his own na.
      Nigerian embassy in London is the worst embassy in the world.

2. Like you said you need to pray, fast and drink a cup of calming tea before you go there. Just dedicate the whole day, read a book or press your phone. They are so annoying, rude with a horrible attitude. Having said that this one needs anger management classes. His anger is on another level.

3. He's definitely mentally unstable.

4. Stella, I learnt he was arrested because he jumped probation and was in court today not because of the Nigerian House issue.

5. He is a whole arse man behaving like this LOOL!

2. Now, this will cause him more than he ever bargained for.. He went too far no matter what. Haba!!
    People should learn how to control their anger abeg.

3. What an idiot!!!

4. What kind of stupid anger is this one, so he cannot go back to collect it the next day. Wa pe lewon.

5. if you know how those 9ja embassy peeps specialise in frustrating Nigerians ehh? Whenever you feel bored of the abroad and want to remind yourself of everything wrong with 9ja then just go there for a refresher.

However, in fairness to the embassy, there has been significant improvement recently in terms of easy access to passports and renewals however the attitude of the staff is still extremely poor and requires significant improvement especially in the area of communication, customer service and flexibility.

Citizens should be able to make postal applications, come in for capturing and arrange for their passports to be posted to them for an additional fee without having to come back to that embassy.

1. They last time I was there, they said the post office nearest to them has moved so they no longer do postal service. You have to go there to collect in person, that may mean several journeys to and fro unless you are among the lucky ones.
      Saying they do postal service here is a great lie on their side

2. Truth is we need more Nigerian high commission in UK. One in Manchester or Birmingham and one in Glasgow or Edinburgh.

People can't keep traveling up and down like that. And u can't even drive as there's no parking.
      We need more high commission. Simple

6. He will surely be deported, he has shown to be a threat in a civilized world.

1. okpoko what do you know?

2. Bush man. Deported because of What? Confident in your own ignorance. Not every Nigeria passport holder lacks a British passport

3. See them they have crawl out from their hiding holes abi hut. Nobi's mum you will live the rest of your life in pains and hurt over me. You started again this year right? Your stupidity last year hasn't change abi? Keep disgracing your husband here and the innocent kids you have.

4. Side eyes to you Stella.... No qualms.

5. Nobi's mum, even if he holds a British passport, they can revoke or confiscate it(if he's not conducive to the public good) and still deport him,except he was British born or stateless, in his case he is not stateless.

6. Thank you Sarah... And Nobi's Mum had to called me Bush man to make her point. Come to think she is a mother... It's okay.

7. He is British born, deport him to where?

8. Did you guys even look at the passport? His place of birth reads GBR and you guys are here talking about deportation. He probably went for Nigerian passport for the sake of his parents.

7. go cool your hot ass in jail....then again he might be suffering from mental health issues cos no normal person does that when you know the law will track your arse

8. This people can frustrate someone,but he went so far.

9. I believe this fellow might be of unsound mind, as similar incident occurred previously at the Belgian embassy. Hope he get help soon. Doo oh!

10. The Nigerian Consulate in Sandton, Johannesburg is the WORST of them all. The compound is very big with huge parking spaces but they will never let you drive in. You can go park your car wherever you want to and walk to the consulate or better still carry your car on your head.

1. The one in Atlanta is equally horrible
      I wonder if that tall man that says he is a nurse is still there terrorizing people
      Heard the Filipino woman that was sAving us may not be there again

2. Make una come try London. Una side dey learn.

3. Hahahahahahaha una too funny 😂

4. Who get time for all these missions abroad. I must to enter Naija anytime my passport nears expiration. Sharp sharp you collect am fast fast for Ala Igbo same day.

5. The one in Ottawa we’re different o. Even though they spent almost an hour telling us in a meeting how different they are. Too much telling. Instead of showing. But they were not rude. Those who couldn’t get theirs had it posted to them.

11. See where 5minutes of madness has landed him? Double wahala for dead body

12. Anger happens. Thankfully he took it out on cars and nobody else

13. I wish we heard his own side of the story, he must have been frustrated. Embassies staff can be so mean,however,the handsome man over reacted.

14. He should have burned down the freaking place. All of a sudden all of you believe the storyline of Nigerian officials. Lai Mohammed will tell his own and you gullible will clap. Those embassy officials are rude, arrogant and unprofessional in dealing with Nigerians. The guy is my hero any day and anytime.

15. Kudos to this strong young man, we need more people to teach them horibble lesson, Nigerian embassy in UK & sa has the most horrible people on planet earth

16. The people that work in that embassy are always a reminder that we still have a long way to go as nation, very crude and uncivilised in a civilised country, never learn anything from the society they live in, to be honest they are all scum. One day someone would set the whole place on fire.