Nigeria's Internet space broke down on Tuesday May 12,2026 after reports emerged that popular Nollywood actor, Alex Ekubo, has died at the age of 40.
The news hit everyone hard.
Details surrounding the circumstances of his reported death were not immediately disclosed, and the industry and is fans are still awaiting an official statement from his family or management or the actors guild of Nigeria.
He is survived by his family, friends and wife Anulika Amakom Ekubo.
May his soul rest in peace.
The news hit everyone hard.
Details surrounding the circumstances of his reported death were not immediately disclosed, and the industry and is fans are still awaiting an official statement from his family or management or the actors guild of Nigeria.
He is survived by his family, friends and wife Anulika Amakom Ekubo.
May his soul rest in peace.

This one paid me, I no go lie!
ReplyDeleteI’ve been running away from social media since last night because the more I see the tributes, the more it hurts!
Rest in Peace, Alex.
*pained
DeleteSame here, chaaaiiii I so much loved this handsome actor. What could have happened to him for god's sake???
DeleteGod rest Ur soul Alex, such a painful death.
Amen!
ReplyDeleteOmoh this hit differently mehn๐ข
ReplyDeleteI couldn't believe when I first read about it.. it is well.
May God rest his soul and comfort the family he left behind..
May his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteSo shocking and sad to hear of his dead. May his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteVery sad news. May his soul rest in peace amen
DeleteThe news of his death made me so sad. One thing I have been reading is how when people reached out to check on him, his response was I'm fine. Ah!
ReplyDeletePeople smile, but deep down they are facing their own battles. May his soul rest in peace, and may God comfort the family he left behind. AMEN.
I kept checking the blog uncontrollably last night to be sure it wasn't true.
DeleteHis death is shocking!
What's life anyway?
May his soul rest in peace and may God comfort his family.
Rip Alex
ReplyDeleteNever knew he was married. May God comfort his family
Didn't know he was too, may God comfort her, his siblings and his loved ones.
DeleteI thought he was supposed to marry on miss Fancy in Yankee, but it didn't work out for them?
DeleteSo sad. Rest in peace handsome ๐๐ฟ๐ญ๐
ReplyDeleteA reminder that death is a respecter of no one. All the money, beauty and influence won't matter when the time comes. RIP Alex.
ReplyDeleteHmmmm I tire
DeleteHis wife is so beautiful. RIP Alex.
ReplyDeleteReally? Didn't know he was married
DeleteIt's really sad reading about Alex this way. It's so painful abeg.
ReplyDeleteRest well Alex with your Maker. May God comfort your loved ones.
Rest well Alex big name....
ReplyDeleteI learnt he wrote his "will" down....
ReplyDeleteMeaning they gave him a date?
LIFE!!!!
Chaaaiiii
DeleteI was shocked! Chai... E pain me oooo. It was the only thing I was seeing all over my FB TL.. May your beautiful soul rest in peace my crush ๐ฅ
ReplyDeleteRIP Alex
ReplyDeleteThis one pain me oooo ๐ญ
ReplyDeleteHaaaaaa ๐
My mom died after my sister and brother passed on, because of heartbreak, How Mama Alex wan do now? This life Sha! ๐๐๐๐
It's well
ReplyDeleteRip Alex
This is so sad.
ReplyDeleteMay God comfort his family.
So painful.
Oh! God!,life....
ReplyDeleteIt's well with his family especially his wife๐ญ
May God continue to rest his soul Amen๐
Chai ๐ญ
ReplyDeleteHmmmm, so speechless ๐ถ
ReplyDeleteThis life ๐ข๐ญ
Sleep well Alex.
ReplyDeleteMay God comfort his family and friends.
Cancer is a beast...
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace
May God comfort his family
Oh he later got married secretly?
ReplyDeleteEyah. No child.
Rest in Peace man