Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Arrested Over Scam Employment

Saturday, June 01, 2019

Pastor Arrested Over Scam Employment

Egbunu Vincent Onuche;(25years) Senior Pastor of Spirit Embassy Church located in Gwagwalada area of Abuja, has been arrested

Vincent who was working with one Alhaji claimed they had connection and could get interested job seekers employment into the Nigeria Immigration Service and said to have collected between N150, 000 to N300, 000 from 16 people who indicated interest in the employment.

He then informed his friend Ekene Ijeoma’s brother who then told her about the offer.She was asked to pay the sum N200, 000 which she did and even got a confirmation email from the fraudsters created Immigration E-mail Address.

Speaking on how he was arrested, the Commissioner of Police in charge of FCT, CP Bala Ciroma said: “On the 7th May, 2019 at about 1600hrs one Egbunu Vicent Onuche ‘m’ age 25yrs was arrested by our operative, upon a report by one Ijeoma Ebenje that Vincent collected the sum of N200, 000 from her with a promise to get her a replacement employment with the Nigeria Immigration Service.

Narrating how he got involved in the employment saga, he said:
“I am the senior pastor of Spirit Embassy located in Gwagwalada. I am also a victim, I was the one that brought people in. I brought 16 people and some of them paid 150,000 while others paid N200, 000. When I was introduced to him, I also paid N200, 000.

“The Police arrested me because the Alhaji is currently at large and the people want me to provide their money
 from the nation.ng

8 comments:

1. A 25yrs old senior pastor, how old was he when he started the church? Mr Egbunu, Igalas are not known for crime, dont comman be disgracing us egbo ba?

1. Na Igala ibete be this one.....shameless boy...see name of church, spirit embassy...

2. The same way a junior colleague was swindled last month. I told him it was a scam as soon as he showed me the letter of confirmation of employment which stated he had to pay another 70k plus for his Custom Uniform, a pair of boots and all worth not. I told him Nigerian Custom will never ask a job seeker to pay for their own uniform na.
    Honestly this people are heartless!

3. Too bad...scam everywhere.

4. Spirit embassy. Na wa. His face alone na scam

5. See the Name Of the church bikonu who Goes to spirit Embassy kwaaa.