Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality Star Alex Talks About Being Popular From School And Says She Is Ready To Marry

Monday, June 10, 2019

Reality Star Alex Talks About Being Popular From School And Says She Is Ready To Marry

Big Brother Naija star Alexandra Asogwa has been up and doing in her chosen field since she left Big Brother's house in 2018......

The actress and TV personality who hosted a two-day children etiquette training in Lagos recently spoke with TheNation on various issues.

Excerpts:

How has life been after BBA?

Life has been amazing. Things have changed to a very great extent. I’m always a better version of myself every morning I wake up. I’ve been learning every day. It’s been a rough smooth ride but I’ve been a very good driver, so will definitely get to where I am going.

You seem to have suffered a lot of backlash from people…

Well, whether you are a celebrity or not, you get backlash from people knowingly or unknowingly. It just happened because mine is in people’s faces because this is what people go through every day but if I have to go through all these to set examples and be of good influence to people’s lives, why not? I can be the sacrificial lamb. I don’t mind. A lot of people are also going through this but I feel like at this point, I’ve seen everything that there is to see. There’s really nothing more that can happen that will shake me so much as at when I came out of the house till now. I am solid and will never fall by God’s grace.

How do you get over things like that and how do you manage such situations?

For me, before Big Brother, I already started to have backlash because in my school, I was popular to a great extent. And whenever you’re popular, a lot of people have opinions about you. So, in school already, they have opinions one way or the other. I think I’ve been used to people having opinions in my life – from my nursery school – because everywhere I go, I am always one of the top, either academically or personality wise. So I’ve been having backlash right from day one, although this one came with a bigger hit.

Do you think that’s a sign of greatness?

Of course, it is a sign of greatness because I am a great person. I know a lot of people that were not able to handle this. Maybe just little pressure, the next thing is that the person is found to have committed suicide in the house. So, for anybody that you’ve seen that is able to go through this and still able to come out every morning and smile, they are all great. So, we are all great in our own ways.

A video of you surfaced online where you walked out of the house because of an issue, what really happened?

It was just a point of expressed emotions. That was how I felt at that point and I did what I felt like doing and I later came back. So, if at any point I felt bad and I wanted to walk out, I will.

Sometimes people think stuffs like that are done for publicity stunt…

Well, that still comes back to people having an opinion. Everyone is allowed to have an opinion. I don’t expect myself to be living a life to impress or prove anything to anyone; I live my life the way I deem fit. If they were put in my shoes, they might have handled it a different way but then I am Alex Unusual, I am not them, I am me. So I handle my situations my own way.

You’ve worked so hard to achieve the celebrity status you have now; how have you been able to switch from that unknown girl to the well-known Alex?

I just had to switch from being well known to being extremely known. I have always been known since I was born. Like I said, in my school, everybody talks about Alex, so I’ve been used to it. The main switch I had was having to be on social media and a lot of social media people having their own opinion openly about my life. It wasn’t so much to do. It came unexpected as a hit; that’s why it looked like so much of work for me at first. I felt if I had done this gradually, build it over the years, I wouldn’t have any problems at all but then I had three months to switch from my life of 22 years. But I can say that I did it really well and I am proud of myself.

What has been more shocking to you since you gain stardom?

Hmm … The fact that people still doubt the fact that Alex is Alex. They are like, this is not the real person but I’m like, for crying out loud, you all watched me for three months and I was myself from the beginning to the end and coming out, I am only learning to be better.

How often do you check your DM (direct messages) on social media?

Yes I do. I check my DMs the much I can because I don’t like it when people say, ‘Oh Alex, I sent you a DM, you couldn’t even reply’ and I’m like, ‘if you are getting two DMs in maybe 5hours, I am getting like 500 in maybe three hours up-to like 1000 in a day’ and it keeps trooping it and I keep trying to keep up.

Do you get advances from men through DM as well?

Well, I don’t ever see it as a serious thing. Once I just open it and I see that you’re not going to say anything sensible, I just move to the next person. So I really don’t even get to read all that senseless talk.

Why do you think such discussion is senseless? Because someday you definitely have to marry?

Well, if you are sensible enough, you should be able to construct it in a way I would stay and read, not when you send me DM and say, ‘Alex I really want to marry you.’ I don’t understand, this is 21st Century and things are not said like that.

But things happen like that sometimes. We’ve seen a lot of it on social media

If it’s supposed to happen, then it will happen.

So, when do you see yourself getting married?

That question is very hard to answer. Do you know why? Before Big Brother, if you asked me, I would have told you at 22 years because I want my child to look like my sister and close to Big Brother, I extended it to maybe 24. So, as it is now, I can even just be talking to you and just say six months, you hear Alex is getting married. If I see someone that I’m ready to spend the rest of my life with in the next one day or two days, fine.

Can you marry someone who is not financially buoyant?

It depends. There are some people who have a lot of money now but when you look at their lifestyle, you know that if they continue their life like this, in the next three years, they won’t have anything again or if no one is there for them, they are going to fall. So, if I see someone who is not financially buoyant, I am not going to take his burden into my life and I know that God will not send a burden to me. But I am not saying you should be able to afford all the cars in this world but be okay for yourself, at least you can feed yourself. It is love that matters and not what the person has.

So, love matters more than money?

Yes it does because money will always come and go but love stays.

You think so?

I know so.

54 comments:

1. I love Alex, maybe because she has that carefree spirit like I do.

I'm that type of person that can be hanging out at a bar with friends and laugh and fall on seats while doing that.

I'm that kind of person that would stand up in a public place with friends and be dancing the rubbish zanku I dance without any shame in the world.

Oh, if I play the video of me dancing ballet at a karaoke bar, u will wonder the kind of person I am πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Alex, pls keep being you. As long as u are not hurting anyone, it will take u places. Haters will as always hate

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚... Eka you really must be a fun person to hangout with

2. But at one point or the other, what people say will somehow get to us, no one is that carefree no one... no matter how strong one is. i just pray the hate should just stop, can't people just stop talking and just love and encourage fellow humans? i tire for this world oh

3. Haha like me! She’s my kindred spirit. Very real.

2. I love the way she answered her questions. Well articulated and smart. πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹

3. Very good and intelligent interview. Alex you will be great

4. Alex, when there's no money, love can fly away. Beware o. Cool down, love your life. Be happy, marry because you really want to and not because you're old enough to.
    That's my little piece.

1. Your opinion.
      Just like she rightly said.

2. Did she ask for your piece?? Did she say she's not calm?? Piece giverπŸ˜’πŸ˜’

5. Oh my sweet girl Alex, keep being you. You're great already...

6. Alex is not an average girl.She told us from day 1 that she's unusualπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ.
    I love you girl.Sometimes you've gotta do you!!!Create your own rules and run your race.

I hail internet controllers😜😜...The unusual will continue giving you guys headache,una go talk sotey una go tire...
    Babe will always be herself"She no dey fake am like others.....

1. "She no dey fake am like others"
      What if the others are being themselves too?

2. I’ve always said this. This girl has something about her that makes people interested. Call her what you will, it’s there. Her journey will be beautiful. She will rewrite the rules of being a celebrity as riri did. Kudos Alex! Looking forward to seeing you go international!

7. Unusual Alex,unusual interview,unusual answers

8. Oh baby
    How I love the
    One step at a time darling

9. πŸ–•That's her interview with TheNations newspaper.
    I've watched all her interviews,and started loving her.She is just intelligent and real.
    You don't slay only on instagram/red carpet,calling on makeup artists and professional photographers all day,and yet a pretentious dullard"
    Alex na you bikoπŸ–’.It's good to be brainy.

10. When they want to get married they hold interviews themselves so tha men can know they are vacant.

1. They don't need to hold an interview before you know that, they see people everyday so what are you on about? Abi you held an interview when you were also looking for husband so you think everyone will do that too

2. Before noon. Na u want help her advertise her singleness

3. SMH @Tenth!!!

Read to understand dear... It's not so hard😏😏

11. Lexy baby, how I love this babe. Keep being you dear

12. I wish you all the best Alex, keep being you

13. Well
    Its alright .I believe she isn't faking anything,I have seen her type before.
    That marriage thing, what will be will be.

14. I like the way she handled the interview.
    Go girl

15. I love this girl... She is who she is and doesn't do more than herself.
    And....... She is very intelligent too.
    Keep soaring higher Alex and keep being you

16. How i love you Alex
    Keep being yourself baby girl

17. I still see through you...u still a snake

1. You are so pained! get well soon x-ray machine.

2. As the xray that you are,aunty see through.That is why you are not good for yourself or anyone else around you.you are as useless as alex shit

3. Just as you are still a pretender

4. Ode! Be seeing through oh awon X-ray. Don’t go and try to adjust that shifting yansh that has been your dp since 19 gongolo. Oniranu

5. Continue seeing, she's and will continue to excel and be in your face, last last, na you go tire.

18. I honestly feel this girl is an asset.Any man she'll end up with have struck gold.All he needs to do is to love her and she'll create a beautiful home for him.I like the fact that she's not materialistic and she's someone you'll just want to be around with.Nice interview Alex.I didn't support her in the house but outside I can't help but love her.

19. Iffa hearπŸ˜›.Snake like your self!YimuπŸ€’.
    Alex Stray dog..How has your hate stopped her shine?.It has only made you even more useless than you're already are.
    Useless ill bred girl.. your moniker has said it all,FUCK YOU!

1. See who's talking about hate? You are filled with so much bile it makes me cringe.

2. Ode🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

How's she a stray dog?? Gediferk pleaseπŸ™„πŸ™„

20. any man that's going to get married to this lady is going to be very lucky, she's such a happy soul, vandora is the only snake in the history of bbnaija, I pity her frds

1. Loool,get yourself a tobi. So she want to marry early and she was busy flirting with men in the house,so tey she dey beg a guy to sleep with him,and one eventually slept with her. Lool

2. 13:31 you must be talking about Ceec with the begging oh. Not part of your fan wars but we all watched and know who begged man abeg. Don’t even bother trying to paint pic. Let her redeem her image in peace jor

3. Anon 13:31..πŸ˜‚You wished she did all that πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›.You can continue wallowing in the ocean of your stupidity and delusions.
      Yeye dey smell!

4. Anon 13:31, who was begging who?It's obvious you didt watch double wahala

5. Anon 13:44 leave Ceec outta your rotting mouth, so if u don’t mention Cc on Alex post your life can’t be complete,y’all always make it look like a story about Alex can’t be complete without Cc in it?? Or are u trying to let us know Ceec is the reason why Alex is in the limelight??? I’m still trying to figure out how Ceec got into your comment?? If Spartans start the dragging now, y’all be crying foul forgetting that what u give is what u receive. Mtcheew!!!!!

6. Anon 16:12 I am the one you responded to. You are a big fool! You think I’m an airhead like you that is wasting her old age with ode fan wars? See your mouth like if Spartans start raging. Odensi in your mind you have struck a cord. Your ratty brain didn’t see the comment I responded to? I’ve just been on the sidelines this whole tome but I can’t help but notice you foolish fans always make everything’s alex about Ceec and you are all forever trolling Alex while all Ceec post will be clean. Is odes like you and that anon I responded to that make trolling the people you supposedly love easy. Fish brain

21. Alex I know you don’t like advice & u might come wailing under Anon on this comment but what I can tell u is to love yourself enough so that you won’t carry on cheapening yourself to every man that comes your way by cheaply offering em free pussy, secondly whenever you possibly meet a new man in your life insist on using condoms that’s if u can’t abstain from sex. When both of u finally get serious with your rship to the point of tying the knot, make sure u both know your status cus HIV/STDs is still very much real but I simply don’t understand why young people no dey fear am again!!!! One word is enough for the wise🀝

1. ☝See dry lines...YimuπŸ˜•!Honestly,this poo you haters write and call advice is becoming very irritanting.
      Were you really there when she cheaply offered her pussy?..
      Anon 16:23,your stupid opinion and yeye advice doesn't count.Get angry,insult,curse,and puke on every Alex post,you still won't count or be of any use to her.
      DON'T WORRY ABOUT WHAT ALEX IS DOING,RATHER WORRY ABOUT WHY YOU ARE WORRIED ABOUT HER.

2. Thank you ada ide. It’s so tiring. How she offered free pussy meanwhile 40% here are probably never married single mothers, another 40% are gwegs who have shared pussy for men in Lagos and 19% have probably shared pussy and had multiple abortions or have been used for rituals leaving only 1% with sense. then they will sit and be judging and “advising” Alex meanwhile you will see them crying on single and mingles post. Hiss!

3. Lmao!!! Dumbest comment ever!!

We are reading about her right?? Who are you Anon?? Wailing wailer, Shior!!!

Y'all should leave the girl ALONE!!!!

22. Awww,dont worry Alex husband will come
    .DAT tobi is not just serious