Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - Managing A Spouse' Bad Habits...

Sunday, June 16, 2019

Sunday In House Gists - Managing A Spouse' Bad Habits...

How do you manage or live with your spouse' bad habits?

Some snore as loud as a train every time their eyes are closed......
Some start snoring and add farting to it..
some refuse to clean out their tongues and have smelling mouths..
Some have DIRTY hygiene....
Some have this smell when their monthly bleeding comes..
Some steal their spouse' monies..
Some cook and finish the food whilst cooking....lol

Some gossip so bad a whle village can be affected by their gossip..

The list goes on..........
How do you deal with your spouse' bad habits?

Mine snores but not all the time and when he starts i just keep waking him up until the snoring itself gets tired and stops...I don't like this habit but what can i do?Sometimes we just learn to live with the flaw of others because we are also not perfect.

Yes learn to live with what can be lived with!

Lets gist!!!

101 comments:

1. When the bad habit is him being addicted to weed, how do you manage that? He smokes it in the house with my small children inside. I never knew he smoked weed when we were dating, now it feels like am stuck in a situation I can’t get out of

1. Sorry dear
      I hate smoking
      It makes my head ache if I inhale it
      The health implications nko
      Then turning your children to second hand smokers is the worst of all
      I don’t know why these men like lying and hiding their bad habits
      He should have told you at least, if you are not comfortable with it you go your way
      Smoking is a deal breaker for me because I can’t be having headache every time because of a man

2. Hmmmm and I bet he used to drink and smoke and you thought you could handle that. Before I got married and I got married mid 30s. At 34 I met a guy that wanted to marry me ASAP and start having kids ASAP cos he was 40. On our first date before I even arrived he already ordered Star at the restaurant and met him drinking. Later after food. He brought out cigarette and started smoking. I was already like can I handle this guy. But since every other thing seemed okay with him I said let me give him a chance. We started going on dates. Found out he's a chain smoker he cant stay one hour without smoking. Mind you i don't even drink. First time i went to visit him at home. He didn't even hide it, he was smoking weed. It's then I knew this can not work. What sort of example will a man that is openly smoking weed show his children. I just stepped back.
      Not long after I met my husband who doesnt drink or smoke and is responsible. Because of age many women have accepted men with bad habits they normally won't take.

3. Hian, this is bad especially for your kids. I think you know what to do. Please do it for the sake of those kids.

4. Passive smoking is very dangerous, especially with kids, wen he starts, pls take them outside,also buy flowers (plants) and keep in the house,this will help with Oxygen
      Keep preaching to him, weed smokers have a different kind of mind,be subtle and loving,trust me he will change.
      Your children's lungs r very very very important. Keep them away and start early education of lung cancer.

5. Madam na guy man u marry nah...Buh doing it right there,and the kids watching him is a NO NO for me...Das not cool @ alllllllll........!

6. Will be back to read comments.

7. I had a partner who smokes weed. Never knew until about 5years together. We were official but not legally. I fought,begged, cajoled, spoilt him with goodies but he said he can't stop. Before I caught him, he used to hide but since the day he was caught, he went open with it and at 14years, his son, not mine, started smoking weeds and all sorts. I had to leave. I was in constant pain and migraine lived with me. So, its really hard for them to stop. I don't know what you have to do honestly.

8. Abeg free the man jor, if he's not cheating and lives up to his responsibilities let him smoke his weed in peace. But tell him to do it outside the house

2. Sometimes my Darling husband farts from sleep; Papapapapapapaphhahah!
    It doesn't smell always but When it starts smelling
    I buy him yogurt and that resolves it.
    Never mind I manage him very well.

1. Some people dont fart while asleep, no matter how deep they sleep, they reserve it somehow till theyre conscious.... but other do it unconsciously in their sleep.

3. Mine also snore but not all the time sha.....

4. Mine don't snore all the time n I wake him when he starts, he farts loud but it doesn't smell. He said my sleeping postures na die and some times the way I cross my leg is like that of someone possessed. Odiegwu!

1. How can I be with a partner and we cant fart in peace? Make una talk another thing.
      Snoring is not a habit but a health issue. Some people that snore maybe suffering from sleep apnoea which needs to be handled by a doctor because they can die from it and some suffer from acute sinus which also needs to he looked into.

2. Lol at fart in peace. My husband and I do farting competition sometimes. I was surprised when a colleague said she doesn't fart with her husband in the room. I don't understand she

3. Farting is good...better out than in I say 😁. Kefir or bio live yoghurt really helps with farting.

5. Nice topic Stella. Hope this man won't decode me oo,he's a bv.

Hubby farts like what I don't know. As in ehn...I've never seen a worse case. Maybe cos he has big bum bum, I sha don't know, lol. He also has this habit of touching his privates every time. I done talk I done tire. He does it subconsciously and it irritates the hell out of me.

In all of this, I try focusing on his positive attributes. Who knows what he's enduring with me? lol. He's a darling. He loves me(yes I know that) and he's a good husband. Today marks the 6th month of our marriage. May God continue to bless us with our heart desires...Amen

1. Mine snores. Snores and drools all over the pillows. I can't sleep when he starts, bought him anti snoring device online but Konga is yet to deliver it since June 3 I ordered it. The genital touching, my husband does it. I look at him with disgust...seems like thumb sucking if you ask me. He doesn't arrange his clothes or shoes, I'm talking to him and he's changing. I don't feel like a lover but a mother. Men are babies right? So I'm training my baby. I'm sad but he's making efforts.

2. Your mother in law didn't do a good job, not his fault. My own is nobody cooks for him, he will do the cooking by himself and so tasteless, he will not eat with me on thesame table or time. Will never use coloured bed sheet or towel but white, even car must be white. I tire

3. Signs of occultism

4. Abi o, I need to do more detective work before them carry me make money wey I no go enjoy.

5. Na ibo man? E dey society o

6. Anon 16:25, this specific colour thing, try to find out why o. Not eating with you or eating your food sounds strange.

7. That touching is the private part Na serious matter oh. I hate it ehhh. After 5years of always talking about it.... He has greatly reduced. When we had our baby... I told him he will be transmitting disease to her oh. If he doesn't wash his hands.
      He's a very neat person. So it helped to make him stop small.
      I don't think it has an end 🤷🤷

6. I am a very patient n loving wife abeg.
    My husband had bad breath,used sensodyne and euthymol to pursue it.
    Had body odour cos of non usage of sponge,he listened to my complaints and now smell nice n use a sponge.
    He used to wear one boxers in four days,I persuaded him with words of importance to be neat down there n got up to six boxers,now its one a day.Them plenty sha,marriage is all about care, love and sacrifice especially when the couple are compatible. My hubby has changed for better.

1. Thank God he was willing to change.

2. Welldone dear

3. My Baby daday has a terrible OCD! I cant deal.... Tried to live with him but i took off. Pls stay ur own i stay my own, we will co parent but to marry u, NEVER
      Its a big sickness, u r expected to sit in a certain way,talk to his big men friends in a certain way, lay the bed,in a certain way,eat in a certain way. Am i a prisoner? No dirt, i mean this guy can spot a sugar ant from miles away. I cant pls. No pls
      I pray everyday his chid dont pick it up cos she is showing signs of this nonsense,picks up trash to dispose who beg u? arranging her shoes, Girl u r not even up to 2 yet.its a sickness and i cant deal🖤

4. Lol anon 17:17😂😂😂

7. My period this month is blackish and smells. I don't know what happened. I just started taking acv to clean my system

1. 14;28 it is an infection, u ahd have gone to d lab 1st ,it cld b a toilet infection

2. It’s normal. It’s left over blood. It will clear up as the days go by. Drink more water and eat more vegetable

8. His level of cleanliness is low
    I’m tired of cleaning after a grown man
    I’m learning to ignore but it’s really difficult because I’m a very neat person
    God help me
    He won’t brush his teeth and want to kiss
    He will want to make love without bathing
    Haaaaa

1. I wonder where una dey meet all this dirty dirty husbands.. Hian!!

9. He bedwets when ever he takes alcohol. I have done everything humanly possible to stop it but he wont listen. Sometimes, our matrimonial bed stinks. Am so irritated, i no longer sleep on that bed. How else can i manage this??

1. Start praying, not normal ohhhh.

2. Buy mackintosh and cover he foam then zip the end or two sides. Manage him like that bet he's a good man

3. OMG the lord is your strength my sister.

4. Is this ur only issh? Madam pls buy mackintosh and cover the bed,buy extra bedsheets 2. Take the matrass outside and sun it .pele but keep talking to him with Love 🖤

5. Bed wetting is because of the excessive alcohol. Pray about it. Pack out of his room, stop sex.

10. Going to shower right after sex.

1. LMAO what do you want him or her to do. Me I dey hit shower shaperly after sex. Cuddle can come after, and you must have showered too.

2. Shuuu..
      Wetin person no go see..
      Do you guys smell?
      cus I don't understand the rush..

3. That's not bad na, I must bathe before and after sex and hubby has imbibed that behaviour. I am neat like that. Sex is messy na, sweat, saliva, semen kai...

11. Nagging is my wife hobby, though I av been coping with it for 18 years now

1. Something always prompts a woman to nag. Stop doing that shit she always complains about.

2. You are a real man, Sir...

3. 18yrs sir? 👍🖤

4. Women don’t just nag. Tell us what you keep doing wrong.

12. Her belly button smells really terribly, worst than shit.... im not exaggerating, she cleans it weekly with cotton bud and dettol, but she forgets atimes.

1. Please take her to the hospital , belly bottom should not smell ohhh

2. Haaaa! Ebenebe!

3. My ex 's case was cuz he doesn't wash his belly button..Was kissing his body and I noticed it..he washed it n eventually formed the habit of cleaning it up..

4. Who is this criythat stole my slogan Ebenebe?😀🖤
      Oga use metilated spirit

13. Mine his early morning breath is horrible, that is before he brushes in the morning. Apart from that, the man gives me 100% peace of mind as his wife, i can't fault him in any other thing i must say.

1. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars16 June 2019 at 17:20

I noticed if you eat almonds like 2 or 3 you won't have bad breath in the morning. So i encourage my hubby. I also do it.

2. Teach him to brush at 9t b4 after meal. You shd stop feeding him meat at 9t🖤

3. Both of you should brush RELIGIOUSLY before bedtime and use Listerine too

14. I'll be reading comments
    Who has zobo or chivita???

15. If guys should list out bad habits ehn....

U will know they are trying.

16. Mine was dirty.plus mouth odour.
    Wears one boxer for a week.
    Bought him 20 boxer one for each day.
    If i brush my teeth morning and night....if he sees me na so he go copy me.
    Now he is extremely neat.

PS: he is willing to change DAT y..if not i for wake pass

1. Kodus 15;09. Thats d way to go!🖤

17. Will never pick a pin from the floor, removes boxers throws it on the floor if I don't pick it will be there till month end,mood swings like a woman,since he doesn't give me stress I will continue to manage it.

1. Imagine m...will leave it there for him for 4/months...do I look like his slave..??u dey try..welldone Ma
      Marriage ain't slavery....

2. This one na talk? Trash the boxers. 🖤

3. @15:25,continue to manage him like that.The grass isn't always greener on the other side.Talk to him about it until he listens.Nobody is perfect and there is no perfect man out there!

@16:18,I dont blame you,women like you endure worse things and then come here to make other women feel like they entered one chance!
      Marriage isn't slavery but you shouldn't discourage others who are trying to keep their marriages intact!

18. Well, the bad habit's mine and I'm tired of it. I fart! a lot.
    Once I did it when hubby was giving me head. I'm so ashamed.

Abii, make I stop beans and egg. Where else will I get my protein from?
    This is so hard.

19. oya na make una bring gist.

*spreads mat on the floor*

20. All these comments na wa! Mine is the opposite..my hubby picks up after me, I am the scattered type and he loves an arranged place..I'm not dirty though,but somehow lazy..he does most of the house chores I hust focus on the kitchen part, he's extremely neat and hard-working.Helps with the kids and cooks too when I'm tired.His mom trained him well.
    HIS BAD SIDE:he can keep malice for Africa and it tires me out..no one's perfect

1. @16:46,I can relate!
      I can scatter for Africa but I am not dirty.Lazy too.
      I think I took that trait from my late mum.
      lol😂

21. Hubby likes to chew garlic and I hate that smell!
    I have my own bad habits too;
    1.I am not romantic and I hate body contact at bedtime.I keep adjusting until I sleep off.Oga don talk tire but I can't change that about me.
    2.I dont know how to arrange my stuff and my room is always messy whenever I want to go out.
    3.I sleep talk and I don't remember.Thank God say I never mis yarn or do enchantments for sleep😂🤣

1. You are so me,everything you listed up there is so me🤣

I thank God for my hubby,very compassionate and understanding.

Doesn't judge me,but he has his own too,go just sit down dey carry face. Aside from that,he's amazing

22. The one I live with is very selfish financially. Instead he has abandoned all the responsibilities of a man and carried that of the woman on his head..

1. We are on the same WhatsApp group..lol..financially selfish.

23. Mine would eat and leave dirty plates in the sink whenever I and the children are out of town, even if we are gone for more than a week. The last time we went to spent time at my older sister's, I arrived to a messy kitchen. Dirty trays, plates and cutlery all over the kitchen dinning area. Omo, I enter gear tear for am well, well. We had a real shouting match. I hope that changes it.

24. Mine flirts a lot,lie,crazy and snores but with a great heart and that's why I married him. His heart.
    So,I have talked,fight,pray, begged him to stop flirting because it might turn to something else (I don't know if it already did oh, that's cheated)
    So I told him we have our club meeting in one of the biggest hostel in town and i don't want to go with the car since it cost money to pack and asked him to drop me and leave with the car. (Mind you, he was working and had to do a 1 hour 45 minutes drive because of 405 hold up and then back to his job)
    I have this guy that have being on my case for 9 months.
    He was in LA and asked me out for drink so I told hubby to drive me there. I no lie, the bros dey together.
    Hubby dropped me there,stood smiling, the guy was in the lobby waiting came up and pecked me on the cheek when I got down(na America way of greeting o o) . So hubby left after we started walking back to the hotel.
    I told the guy hubby was my uber driver.
    So after the drinks and chatting, I called hubby to pick me up, he did and asked me how the meeting went and that was when I told him the truth. This man was laughing at himself,not me .thinking I was joking, that I can't cheat so I showed him the texts from the guy, his WhatsApp DP to confirm it was the guy he saw at the hotel and told him I don't mind his flirting again since we can both do it with maturity and it was crazy fun!
    I even called the guy to make another appointment right there and thank him for the fun.
    My people, hubby went to work and came back with 2 new phones and line and asked me to break the old one myself,that we are closing the old chapter.
    The annoying part now is the stupid question of did you sleep with him while you're in there drinking because I don't trust you like before?😡 (can you believe it ! TRUST KWA ?)
    Who fucks in hotel bar ?
    Make I no lie, the guy make sense and I could've be tempted to if hubby didn't fight this way.
    So,that's how I dealt with the flirting. I'm thinking another way to deal with the rest up☝️ there.

25. My hubby does not know how to communicate at all, he communicate with abuse, if there’s anything he sees that isn’t right instead of him to call me calmly and explain na one abuse to the other, I’m beginning to get tired.

1. Mine too has a foul mouth too...imagine telling my daughter God punish you today that's father's day....haaa I died and woke up again.... I have really suffered in this marriage... The bullying from this man is too much chimoooo!

2. When he does this, act film for him by turning around and repeating all he said as rudely as possible to an invisible person. Then turn to him and calmly smile. He'll be perplexed at 1st but soon get the point.

3. Cancel that thing in prayer asap. I have seen words/curses come to pass in the lives of their children. As soon as he utters a word that is not right cancel with prayer. The two of you are one. Tell God you disagree with this one.

We are justified with our mouths and we are also condemned with our mouths.

Confession brings possession.

Your children will not be punished in any way. They grow up to be good children.

4. Amen @anon 21:22. Madam pls always counter the curses with prayers. I pray your kids don't emulate him and use foul languages too.

26. Mine flirts a lot,lie,crazy and snores but with a great heart and that's why I married him. His heart.
    So,I have talked,fight,pray, begged him to stop flirting because it might turn to something else (I don't know if it already did oh, that's cheated)
    So I told him we have our club meeting in one of the biggest hostel in town and i don't want to go with the car since it cost money to pack and asked him to drop me and leave with the car. (Mind you, he was working and had to do a 1 hour 45 minutes drive because of 405 hold up and then back to his job)
    I have this guy that have being on my case for 9 months.
    He was in LA and asked me out for drink so I told hubby to drive me there. I no lie, the bros dey together.
    Hubby dropped me there,stood smiling, the guy was in the lobby waiting came up and pecked me on the cheek when I got down(na America way of greeting o o) . So hubby left after we started walking back to the hotel.
    I told the guy hubby was my uber driver.
    So after the drinks and chatting, I called hubby to pick me up, he did and asked me how the meeting went and that was when I told him the truth. This man was laughing at himself,not me .thinking I was joking, that I can't cheat so I showed him the texts from the guy, his WhatsApp DP to confirm it was the guy he saw at the hotel and told him I don't mind his flirting again since we can both do it with maturity and it was crazy fun!
    I even called the guy to make another appointment right there and thank him for the fun.
    My people, hubby went to work and came back with 2 new phones and line and asked me to break the old one myself,that we are closing the old chapter.
    The annoying part now is the stupid question of did you sleep with him while you're in there drinking because I don't trust you like before?😡 (can you believe it ! TRUST KWA ?)
    Who fucks in hotel bar ?
    Make I no lie, the guy make sense and I could've be tempted to if hubby didn't fight this way.
    So,that's how I dealt with the flirting. I'm thinking another way to deal with the rest up☝️ there.

27. I suck my fingers and I have really tried so hard to stop,my hubby is used to seeing me suck my fingers

28. I am the crazy one in my relationship and I know it. My wahala is a lot sha. Though the bobo causes 50% of it.lol. There is nothing that I have done that he has broken up with me. Though I have dumped him 10times already in anger. He smokes weed and he introduced me to it. With all he takes from me, I actually don’t mind his weed smoking. So I tolerate it. But he knows once kids start coming he cannot smoke weed in the house.

29. The man abused my kindness and generosity at the start of the union. I verbally complained and even wrote him a heartfelt note on how I felt. Instead of apologising or adjusting, he said it's my village people on the case. I was so disappointed as I just took in, that's how I retreated into my shell and sought my joyful times with family and friends.
    Guy man is carrying face for me; hoping I'll revert to being his maid and personal cheque book, not knowing I've checked out and there are others ready to love me and my baby better. Just give me a few months and he'll receive a shocker!

30. Mine comes home very late at night for 17 years now our street gate and compound gate they lock by 12am so when he comes in that late he is a nuisance to everyone ill hv to wake his boy to wake the mallams up to open the gate, walk down and open street gate for him .sometimes i delibrstely ignore his calls because i believe everything in life has rules and regulations .untop coming late you go still want chop food at that time ..i wonder if he does not consider his life in this town that so dangerous ..all his family member especially his elder brother and his children are aware he comes in late or sleeps out so God forbid anything happens i wont be asked too many question .he also smokes and hemp too .

31. Stinking mouth odor

32. So many bad habits. So snoring is not a bad habit? I have learnt something today

33. Mine is fowl mouth,over bearing, self centered, in fact he tortures me verbally, physically and emotionally, lies are not out of it, soon I will leave him for good.

34. She must climax every time we get down or na wahala. I take her there 98% of the time but anytime I miss na wahala. But her P sweet like Bailey's