Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tennis Champion Serena Williams Profiled On Forbes Self-Made Women List

Tuesday, June 04, 2019

Tennis Champion Serena Williams Profiled On Forbes Self-Made Women List

Tennis Legend Serena Williams has made history as the first athlete to make Forbes’ list of the World’s Richest Self-Made Women.

According to the publication, the 23-time Grand Slam champion made the list as a result of her estimated fortune of $224m (£177m).

The majority of William's fortune has been made as a result of her “brain and brand rather than her backhand”, according to Forbes, with the star investing in 34 startup business in the past five years.

11 comments:

1. Superwoman!
    I'm not surprised at all, she worked hard to be where she is today.
    God bless our hustle

2. Making money through sports is a mean feat!! Your talent,body,mind,soul must WORK!

Congrats to her👏

3. Oh, she's a venture capitalist too.
    Way to go girl!

I know a guy who has a wife and baby. And a car he uses for uber and taxify. He also manages 10 other cars/drivers for the car owners and gets 5k from each of them every week. That's 50k a week. 200k in a month!

1. Mschew
      You just had to type this one
      You should have stopped at way to go.

2. Are the man or Is the man your husband?
      Biko..type this IHN..not here

4. This lady here work so hard and God is blessing her daily.

After I read that she did not cashed her very first cheque that she got from the first tonament she won, she instead invested the money; my respect for her just doubled.
    She was not carried away by glittering things.
    Determination, focus and her father helped her achieved so much.

I love you Serena Williams

5. Wowwwwww big Congrats to her..

6. Super woman. Congratulations dear.

7. Serena can do no wrong in my eyes!
    That's how much I love and respect her...

8. Why I like her is no amount of money is too small for her. She's very conscious of value of earning money.
    There r so many people today with just less than $1 to their name, and yet their attitude towards work & hustle, earning money is terrible! Rather they'll beg, scam & cheat, steal. Instead of using their life well to be making legit money.