Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
POS BUSINESS WAHALA

Good day Stella,
Please I need advice from you and BVs.

I am 26years old, have sent chronicles before of how I lost my admission at a University. Have been using my SSCE result to work for years now. I worked for a man that does fast track last year, having been expose yo the business I told Jim I was resigning to open my on POS fast track business, he was so sad but I needed to leave my salary was 15k in Abuja, my survival is always God and I needed money to enrol at NOUN I had purchase the admission but couldn't afford to resume this year that's part of the reason why I resigned to raise money and get educated.

I left the Job March 2019 and started my POS fast track business April and God has been faithful. My former boss went to ***bank to complain why I was given POS without his Consent, bank staffs shuned him, I was the first that started the business in the market I trades, within two months two other persons joined. I took comfort in the fact that I uses *****bank POS which is far better than their.

The rule is that ****bank don't put two agent together, My former boss went to ****bank to request another POS for himself and took them to a wrong location for inspection.

He brought the the POS to my location instead, direct beside me,I ran to bank to complain and was told they will invite him, they did invited him but he never show up. Sincethen my business is kinda limit because people goes to his shop instead of mine. I couldn't hold it I had to burst into tears yesterday and call my mum who is very sad too.

I need advice what other business can I do? I've got to go back to school l, a lot of people thinks I'm a graduate already, when people ask for me CV I just give them excuse. I am tired, I don't want to go bank to salary Job and earn 15k my Siblings depend on me and family, I live in Abuja I need to survival. 

I want to go bank to school, I need to! I must! And I don't want to get money in a crooked way if not I'm a beautiful girl and married men do come for me but no I am Christian. I don't want to do it.. What do i do please? Please overlook my typing error I speaks between than I write. Thanks

The POS business will not last a long time cos everyone is going into it now,so dont feel too bad,just be happy that u are trying to move on from it......Can you not check your environment and find what best sells there?I dont know what to say on this  but let me ask you.....if you famly is dependent on you,how will theyand you cope when you go to school?who will pay your fees?My dear,just face business for now,you can go to school later when whatever business you start has found its feet....

65 comments:

1. Comments wont be plenty today, cus prick and tohtoh is not involved.

1. Even you sef,your comment is just one sentence.

2. And your comment is not in anyway helpful to the sender. See prick and tohtoh consume your brain that you even forgot to say anything of value to the poster.

3. Loool I was going to type same, only controversial posts garner loads of comments , yet they'd be mad when people thrive on controversy.

4. Forget about school for now you can do that when you are financially okay.I am a masters holder but i learn how to make hair and make-up every weekend.Please look for a salary work you can do from Monday- Friday then enroll in Fashion Designing,Hair Making or any other profitable hand-work. Everyone depending on you should go and hustle if anything happen to you today, "God forbid" they will survive.

5. First to do sweet, second sweet pass. You stole ur boss business idea.people are calling him wicked, but if it was ur boss that wrote this dame people would have called you wicked. You d like who call police na e win this wan

6. Anon:04:25 no mind her, she Is playing the victim. Someone gave you a job and you see say he was making some cash next thing you left him to go do that same business,you are a thief, you never tell us where you see money get the POS machine,cos I know that machine is not free it will cost at least 70k to get it from a bank. He should not be angry you left to do that same business he was doing and employed you for, but your angry he is doing it next to you, na your bad spirit make people no they come your side.you have very bad jealous spirit. It's some one like you that can sleep with her sisters husband because the man has money and he is giving your sister anything she wants. Change o!!!!

2. Its like your former boss is petty and can do anything to remain relevant. You do need enemies especially if you are doing this type of business.
    I guess he can even arrange people to rob and harm you if you go ahead.

Please invest in other business or take up a skill that can stand the test of time.
    Dooh, you will be fine.

3. How do we know you speak "BETWEEN" (better) than you write?

1. @chike, advice her and leave her grammar abeg

2. She try sef. All she has is SSCE. Graduates are still giving us headaches on the blog day and night.

3. Grow up Chike.. Grow up

4. Chike sef de pick on person english, this life eh

5. English is not our first language, Oga/Madam Chike

6. @Chike Don't be petty it's unbecoming for a man.

7. Coming from Mr. Firmous, what an irony.

8. You mean Chike the gbagaun king that we know on this blog is correcting another person's grammar?? Wonders shall not end, orisirisi!!!

4. May the Almighty God strengthen you. I find it wrong at all levels that a 26 year old uneducated and unemployed young girl should shoulder this much responsibility. God forbid I turn into that kind of parent. Poster, call a family meeting, sit everyone one down and tell them your problems from Genesis to Revelation. Don't sugar coat anything. I bet your parents plus siblings will gather the little they have for your plan B. Now you need to discover yourself and redirect your future. Don't be an uneducated, unemployed with no handwork woman of 35. I bet you that there's no future in it. Even salesgirl job will elude you by then because they'll always be a younger school dropout that won't be complaining of joint aches out there to employ. Your future is NOW; Carpe Diem!
    Note: Hope you are not the type that paints rosey pictures to friend and family? They better know the truth! Learn a skill now that you can use to see yourself through school. I know of so many girls that never had to lie on their backs to see themselves through school. Know that what you are facing ain't new, so many have overcome worst situations through DETERMINATION.

1. I know right. Most african parents are so wicked, and annoying. You bring children into this world, and expect one of the children to take care of herself, you,and your other children? How will she take care of her own kids someday?

5. My dear invest in another business that way you can have peace of mind. This man might arrange that you be robbed.

6. God will judge that your wicked boss. My dear think the of another business. Sachet water is a booming business. Cooked groundnut too. Think.

7. One of our biggest problems in this country is to carry family problems on our heads. People will be in big cities struggling, some even go as far as stealing and prostituting just to prove to family that you can shoulder their responsibilities. before you know it you are 40 and no life savings whatsoever because you are saving family. You have to light yourself before you light others. The pressure on a typical Nigerian child is just too much. A parent will give birth to a child, sit down and wait for that child to start taking care of him/her from their teen age. They will keep calling and making request without a care how the child survives. A typical Nigerian child spend a better part of his/her life and income taking care of parents and other siblings. Before you know it, your own children will start coming and you will be living from hand to mouth... and then the cycle of poverty continues. The day you do not have to give to them, they tell you your life history. The entitlement mentality from a Nigerian family is disgusting. I am done suffering for any family. The ones in the village should farm. The ones in the city should do kpomkpom. Poster please build your life. Let your family look for ways to provide for themselves if not, growth will be very difficult.

1. While my younger ones were fucking under staircase for free I was hustling today they’re better educationally than me !! If you can hustle why not them too?

2. My dear, it drives me nuts when I see or hear of parents placing such huge burden on their children irrespective of age!
      Ok, look at this situation now. They couldn't even give the girls a good education yet they're already sitting down with arms folded, waiting for her to win bread!
      Poster please, if you can, move to a place that the cost of living would be more affordable for you and go into food business. Most especially, locate your business around a motor park.
      Whatever wants to become of your family in your absence, so be it...

3. Yes poster food bussiness is a good one, please take this advice

4. Story of my life!
      I should have built a house by now, if not for my siblings. The entitlement mentality in Nigeria is sickening

5. That was how I spent all my savins during NYSC forming good sister upandan. My elder sister thats older than me with like 8 years will call me for her kids school fees, my mum will call and complain that she hasn't eaten and my other siblings will add their problems too.
      I was doing mother Christmas but when I need help, there will be no one for me.
      5 years after my nysc they are still calling me for money. Not that I have one good job or something.
      Now I don't even pick their calls anymore. I'm too young for that kinda stress abeg.

6. Well said! You can’t kill yourself for family Biko!!

8. my dear go and learn fashion designing, from a very good and teachable person, learn from the best, start showcasing your skills by yourself. it may take a while but surely pays especially when you are good.

1. This is a valid point . Poster look into this field.

2. If you want to learn Fashion and Kubwa is close to you, go to Oasys fashion school at Kubwa. It is on the road after the main Kubwa bustop (NYSC bustop perhaps) or just go to Kubwa market which is on the same street with the catholic Church, walk till you get to the end of the street. On this road you will see the fashion school on your right.

Also to improve your grammar and generally your english, download audio books app from google play and listening to intresting stories of your choice for free. You can also pause and play to repeat after the reader or you just shadow her as he/she reads.
      That way your english gets better subconciously while you hear lovely stories. Hopefully you enjoy this, try to do it for at least 6 months and see amazing results.

Ada.

9. Wow,my dear is pathetic,but no give up,try go around your environs,and do fusibility study of other business around you, don't worry you will survive ,keep faith alive.

1. "Fusibility" morning o

2. Feasibility*
      Fusi ko fusi ni

10. I hate people who are petty! Who think people should remain dependents on them! Poster relax, take a deep breath and Pray. This God does answer prayers believe me.

11. I feel your plight dear. You are a hustler that needs to be pointed in the right direction. May God help you.

12. Dear poster, please look for something else to do. The Lord is your strength

13. Poster abeg ignore ur ex boss he wants to frustrate ur biz. U can try cooking biz since ur in the mkt area. It moves a lot. Start on a small scale n dish enough to gather customers n den b reducing hand small small. U may be surprise to see ur oga coming 4ur food always

14. Hello Beautiful poster, tough times never last but tough people do, can you relocate to another place for your business? kindly look around your environment, where people need atm and pos services but no one is handling such yet in that environment, move there quietly without telling or informing your previous boss about it and pray always for favor. Keep pushing, E GO BETTER.

15. Dear poster, please don't give up.
    You can find menial jobs in good areas (for example, cleaning people's houses for a fee) to save some cash, and then learn a skill, trust me if you're very good at something and you put in enough effort, by God's grace everything will turn out good.
    Also, don't forget the power of positivity, always speak forth positive words concerning your life.
    I pray God guides you in the right path.

16. you need to ask God for direction and which location you can relocate your pos business to and make miore sales. I think ou should leave that place for your former boss to avoid issues. Do business first, raise good money before going back to scholl for now.

17. it's well with you poster. It's obvious your boss is jealous. Looking for another business to do depends on your location and what sells in that location.

Have you considered getting a space and selling foodstuff or selling other things in your poS shop depending on how big it is

2) select correct OK wears and resell or hang them somewhere outside your pos shop
    3) sell grains in bags or measurement

goodluck as you make a decision

18. Start cooking indomie and egg

19. Poster you can go learn a skill, maybe fashion designing or wig making. Especially fashion designing provided you are very good in what you do. Learn the basic things and start somewhere. For a start use your house as your workshop and advertise your end products on social media Eg facebook, whatsapp status, instagram or even on Stella's blog.
    Above all, seek the face of God in all you do.

20. I can teach you to make snacks like buns if you don't know how. Make like 20 n put it in your shop, you can add drinks like zobo and sell. Fry sweet potato chips and sell. Snacks will draw traffic to your store.

1. God bless you for this suggestion, its very good.

21. I can sense your frustration, sis. Trying to make an honest living yet it seems like your ex boss is bent on thwarting it.

Why not add selling of vouchers and phone accessories, you can even include charging of gadgets. Recharge card is very market friendly though the profit might be too small but at least, it will draw more customers to your shop.

Keep yo head up, sis.

22. Poster, please look into the make up business. It’s not a bad business to delve into. God be with you. God bless you for living a virtuous life. It will pay you big time. Runs life is only filled with regrets.

23. Don’t fight your former boss dear, someone else will pursue him out of that place. A lot of advice have been given. Consider them. I personally think you should try the second hand clothes business while learning fashion design at the side.

24. Don't waste any more tears or sighs on that your enemy of progress boss. He doesn't hold the key to your destiny. God does. I love the fact that you're smart, hardworking and you have dreams of bettering yourself. Don't give up on your dreams of going to school. As for which business to start, look inward and see what your skills are. What are you good at? Someone suggested food business and tailoring; they are all good but pray and ask God the Holy Spirit to open your eyes and mind to divine ideas so you won't labour in vain. All the best young lady.

25. Poster it's well with you. Think of something you like doing with your hands and perfect it. You can't fight your ex boss so allow posterity to judge him.

26. People are wicked !
    Like Stella said you have to look further for something that will last longer, keep doing your business while you make research on another prospect.

27. Sell pest control products; baits,traps,powders,sprays etc. If you are in a large urban area there will always be a call for pest control products and technicians to go into homes and businesses and spray.

28. Dress well
    Polish the English a bit
    Find a good rich single man
    Marry up and enjoy
    Ask your mother to ask her friends to find you good husband

1. So her future plans should be at the expense and mercy of a rich man??? No wonder some men think they can treat us anyhow.

29. 1st of all, call a family meeting and lay out the facts. They all need to pull their weight, it's wickedness to put all this responsibility on you alone. If anything should happen to you God forbid, they will survive so why are they making you the sole provider? Shed that financial load you are carrying because there's no way you can be able to carry it, support your business and still be able to get an education.
    Ignore your former boss, add snacks/drinks to your shop, look for whatever that's not sold where your shop is and include it also. Save enough and go pay to learn a handwork- tailoring, bag making, shoe making, wig making, makeup. Pause the schooling for now until you start making enough to be able to pay your fees.
    In the meantime, check out these online sites for free learning courses and coursework and start brushing your self up. You even get certification at the end. Nothing major but it's better than not having anything to read to stimulate your brain and improve yourself.
    Coursera
    Udemy
    edx
    Open culture online courses
    Stanford online

You'll be just fine dear

30. If you are serious about going to school (NOUN) send Stella your details and I will pay for your application and assist with the school fees as long as you show commitment to your education. Stella kindly post receipt of her details preferably in IHN if she sends it in so I can follow up.

1. God bless you for this help you are rendering to the poster

31. Try cooking business or cleaning business. Leave the POS thing before your boss kills you. The load from your family is even too much, you will try and block your ear to some till your settled. Save something reasonable before going to school( remember school have no age), I pray you find favour.

32. Poster, send your details to Stella and I will pay for your application form and tuition as long as you do your part of going to the school.

33. I started this business 4yrs ago and I was the only person in my area. As at today, in the same vicinity, we are over 10! Copy copy people!
    If you can, get another POS, and beat his price but this type of Oga can arrange for you to be robbed oh! Try:
    1. Selling weaves and other hair accessories
    2. Sell food take away packs, plastic spoons, disposables and co( its profitable)
    3. What of cold room. Get 2 freezers, a generator, weighing scale and sell frozen food in kilos in a busy area.
    with no such or few of such.
    I do 2 and 3 in one shop and trust me, I make at least 200k monthly.