Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Estranged Couple Tear Each Other Apart Before Judge And Ask For Divorce...

Thursday, July 25, 2019

Estranged Couple Tear Each Other Apart Before Judge And Ask For Divorce...

A businessman, Mr Wahab Lukmon, on Thursday prayed an Egbe-Idumu Customary Court to grant the request of his wife, Olabisi, for divorce because she wants him dead.

Olabisi had sought the dissolution of their marriage, accusing Lukmon of not taking care of her children.

Testifying in court, Lukmon alleged that after surviving an accident during a trip, his wife was not happy that he returned safely.

”When I got home, my wife was angry to see me. The first question she asked me was ‘You did not die?’ I was perplexed.

“I asked if she wanted me dead. She said yes because she wants to be a widow like my mother.”

The respondent also alleged that his wife was behind his being shot with an arrow in his sleep.

”I left my house since January out of fear. Olabisi may come with another plan to terminate my life.I urge the court to grant her wish for divorce,” he said.

However, the mother of four, Mrs Olabisi Lukmon said: ” Lukmon is an irresponsible husband and father, he does not care for us.
He has stopped giving me money because he thinks that I will use it to get charms to use against him.
My husband accused me of sleeping with a cleric. I only visit for prayers, nothing more,” 

The 37-year-old businesswoman accused her husband of abandoning the house since March 2018.

She begged the court to terminate the marriage as she was no longer interested ....
President of the court, Mr Akwe Alfred, urged the two parties to maintain peace and adjourned the case until Aug. 6 for judgment.

From Daily Post

14 comments:

1. Lmaooo “you didn’t die??”

2. In Nigeria they haven't been separated long enough to be granted divorce. Imagine how archaic and downright nonsensical our law code is that even actual fear for life isn't enough on it's own to grant a divorce

3. People keep making marriage look like its a horrible experience these days. How can your husband return home and you ask him why he isn't dead...ARE YOU A WITCH?! How do people like this meet themselves to get married and end up planning to kill each other for heaven's sake?
    Just a question please, how did our parents' generation do it coz this generation seem to keep getting worse when it comes to marital affairs. Na was o. It is well!

1. Every generation has failed marriages. Staying with someone for fifty years does not mean it was fifty Happy or useful years, you could have just decided to endure it because the society was anti divorce. The length of a marriage is not indicative of its quality.

2. Every generation has failed marriages. Staying with someone for fifty years does not mean it was fifty Happy or useful years, you could have just decided to endure it because the society was anti divorce. The length of a marriage is not indicative of its quality.

3. A man who doesn't care for his kids is "dead" in a way. Plus most of our parents were suffering and smiling.

4. Loll. @Okoli

You need a lot of growing up.

A lot.

The one that comes with wisdom o, not ust counting hairs like a geriatric baboon.

3:07 Thanks for explaining.

4. Hmmm. May God help us

5. Do u blame them? When u try to be civil like ubi and Lillian a judge will tell u u still love each other so it’s better u fight outright I beg.

6. In my Opinion, so long as it is God who instituted marriage, it is meant to be enjoyed coz everything He made, was made beautiful. Meanwhile, we still have our role to play by putting the vital ingredients together to make marriage worthwhile. I am enjoying mine.

1. Marriage is a social construct.

2. No marriage is perfect anywhere. Those couples we see that look seemingly happy is not what it is. All na facade. If e easy for any marriage, my brother and sister, na set up.

In the marriages in the Bible get issues so tey Paul advised that not being married will save you worldly stress but better commitment to God.

7. Just grant them the divorce.. Is it until the lady stabs him in sleep that's when the judge will grant them their wish?

8. grant them what they are asking for biko.