Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Makinde Publicly Declares Assets Worth Over N48 Billion

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Governor Makinde Publicly Declares Assets Worth Over N48 Billion

Oyo State Governor Seyi Makinde has publicly declared his assets worth over N48 billion.

According to a statement by Taiwo Adisa, chief press secretary to the governor, Makinde of Oyo had cash at hand and in the bank worth N234,742,296.01, as at May 28, 2019.

Taiwo said the asset declaration form contained details of cash at hand, in the bank, landed properties (developed and undeveloped), household items, share and bonds owed by the governor, Omini Makinde, his wife, and his companies.

In dollar terms, the Governor has cash valued at $30,056.99 as at the same date.

Properties, including the developed and undeveloped as well as household items indicated on the asset forms, showed that the governor is worth N2,624,800,500 as at the date of asset declaration.

In dollar terms, the governor also declared properties, developed and undeveloped as well as household items valued at $4,400,000.

In South African rands, the governor declared buildings and household items worth R4,457,554.04.

The governor also declared details of nine buildings in Nigeria, two in the United States of America and one in South Africa.

The details showed the current value of Makinde’s companies stand at N48,150,736,889 with 33,730,000 units of shares as at May 28, 2019.

According to the statement, the companies owned by Makinde include; Makon Engineering and Technical Services Limited; Energy Traders and Technical Services Limited; Makon Oil and Gas Limited; Makon Group Limited, Makon Construction Limited and Makon Power System Limited.

The governor also has eurobond worth $3,793, 500 as well as shares, debentures and other securities valued at N120,500,000.

The governor, who said he has fulfilled one of his campaign promises, encouraged members of his team to do the same.
from Tribune.

*Respect for declaring,hope nothing was forgotten... 

23 comments:

1. Sometimes it's best to declare especially if you havnt worked for the Government so they don't tell you later that you stole

1. That’s very true. Like if thieving Dieziani had gone an honest asset declaration, she would not have lost some of her jewelry as she was a big madam in Shell previously. They think they are outsmarting us. A good move here.

2. When you make poverty stricken people Governors or put them in positions of power the game changes drastically. This why it’s always good to elect leaders whose background is not of poverty and wretchedness. You see the difference in their theft and corruption.

3. I have a bridge to sell to you if you believe this.

1. I know his houses in Houston. One is worth a million dollars. The second in Missouri City is over 600 thousand dollars.

2. Give me the addresses so that I can verify the names on the title and any mortgages.

4. What valuation method was used.
    Do we have the deeds for the properties?
    Is he not overstating the values for future looting?

1. Most of his property and some companies are in Texas. Do you think they forge deeds there?

2. Yes, deeds can be forged; people usually get title insurance for protection.
      Does he have a mortgage? How much? This and all his liabilities should also be disclosed.

5. What they do is over-declare and over-inflate their current assets. It’s a strategy. Declare what you don’t have at the start of your term so that when you end your term, no one will say you’ve accumulated anything extra. Dr Joe Abbah provides this analysis on Twitter a few months ago.

1. Thank you for understanding the game.

6. It is not about asset declaration only.
    We need to verify the information submitted.
    We need to ask how the assets were acquired.

1. Ask Nigerians in Houston about him. Dude is honest about his assets. What he declared is legit.

7. What is better than money?

Because Wayne said too much money ain’t enough money.

God no matter the sins I have committed knowingly or unknowingly in the past or presently,please lord never punish me or my household with poverty AMEN

8. Chai! He is truly rich before joining politics. Before leaving office we know you will have another set of these things.

9. Sorry wetin him dey do for a living?

1. He is an Engineer by profession. Owns the companies he runs.

10. Good for him. Saving his ass in case of incasity

11. Dude is a very fine and likeable person

12. I know his construction company in Port Harcourt. I believe his declaration.

13. 48 billion! That’s over 100 million dollars. Dude is loaded..

14. Better to have loaded people as Leaders

The paupers will go in with a view to clean out