Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 263

Thursday, July 11, 2019

Labour Room Drama 263

Imagine it is more than one baby!!!

Hello Stella and B.Vs this is my labor room journey. Been meaning to send this but i never see road for one month now.

I missed my period in October last year and was happy when a test showed i was pregnant, but it was a mixed feeling when the scan showed we were having twins because while we felt we were ready to have a child we were not prepared for multiple birth, but we got really happy quickly because God dey.

Pregnancy was not easy for me, for the first three months i was vomiting day and night, i was spitting and everywhere was just smelling somehow, lol. My husband tried ooooo, he never complained, he was cooking, washing and doing all the house chores during that time, i lost appetite and lost weight.

By the fourth month i felt much better, but the spitting continued till the day i delivered, thank God for chewing gum and cherry(udala) that helped check the spitting.

Let me not bore you with the pregnancy journey, but one of the babies( the female and second one) was breech till the last week when it turned. I had to be induced at 8 months and 2 weeks because i had pregnancy high blood pressure.

Something funny happened when i was induced. Another lady was induced the same time as me and before long she was shouting from pain while i was barely feeling any cramps, only for me to fall asleep and wake up to people congratulating her on safe delivery. Me i vex, stood up immediately, went outside and started power walking round the ward. Do you know that after i had walked for more than 2 hours nothing much happened, my water had to be broken manually.

I was put on drip and that was when the drama started. The pain was brutal, and it has a way of building up from bad to worse. I was hitting my hand on the wall but didn't feel a thing until after i delivered, at a point i was shouting for painkillers and begging for C.S. 

When i was fully dilated( ladies that are yet to experience this, be ready for somebody,-might even be a male doctor-, to come from time to time to insert fingers into your punani, i was scandalized the first time it happened, so, drop dignity by the door when you are entering the labor ward, you can wear it back when leaving) i was taken into the labor room( in general hospitals nobody goes in there with you, OYO is your name, it's you, the midwife and your God) and when it was time to push, my God was faithful and my boy was born.

I rested a bit and when the contractions came again i pushed, only for the midwife to exclaim that the baby was coming out with her buttocks (mogbe!!!). She gently brought out the legs and told me to push, oh, i tried, but i was soooooo tired, i pushed, but nothing was happening, my baby's legs and buttocks where outside but her head was still in me.

I was really tired when i heard the midwife say," somebody call the doctor oooo, she is refusing to push, i don't want when it happens now i will be the one to be blamed, i am not touching her again." On hearing this, i roared and pushed with everything in me and my baby girl was born. Anyone who doubted the existence of God should pray to experience him in action. My babies will be 1 month old on 11th of July and even though i have not had a full night's sleep for a month, i won't exchange the experience for anything.

Let me put something across to those that are planning to make babies, be sure you are ready for anything. Mine is twins, yours might be quadruplet. I had this grand plan of feeding the baby i will be having exclusively on breast for six month but i am on the 10th tin of NAN baby milk at #2100 a tin, so do the maths and this is in addition to breast feeding, diapers nko. Thank God, he has been providing and he will keep providing.

For those ttcing, remember God is still in the business of giving babies, yours is coming soon.

Forgive any errors, , both of my munchkins are awake as i type this.

WOW...Congratulations dear.........

87 comments:

1. Wow! You tried! God bless and keep them.

2. Congratulations...........

3. Training kids aint easy. God will provide for us all.

4. Congratulations...
    Amen,I know,I will be having twins by this time next year..

5. So heartwarming. congratulations ma'am. I love twins & I pray to have them too. God the provider will keep providing for their upkeep. Multiple kisses on their rosy cheeks abeg

6. Wow congratulations dear! God will continue to provide..

7. Congratulations strong woman and thank God for a safe delivery. Knowing its twins I am carrying, will just opt for cs biko. Cant shout!

1. Even one.. I can't shout too.

8. congratulation. I'm so happy for you.i really love twins but I can't just bear all the stress that accompany it. my mum always pray for me to birth twins. me I just dey yinmu for the woman.

9. congratulations. There is no lie in doing proper planning before having a baby. By the way, look for a store that sells NAN in cartons, it is 24,000 Naira for a carton of 12. I have a bag of baby diaper to give out (my baby has outgrown it) if you are interested and in Lagos. Congratulations once again.

1. It's not a good idea to buy baby food in bulk like you suggested.They may wake up one morning and reject it.Babies can do wonders o,especially now that they are almost a month old.
      Let her continue to buy a tin at a time please.

10. Enter your comment...congrat dear. u r highly favoured

11. CONGRATS DEAR, I TAP THIS BLESSING FOR MY SISTER

12. I am so happy for you!
    May God bless you and your babies!🙏

13. Wow. Congrates ooo. I don't mind quadrupletes. Amen to your prayers for all expecting mothers

14. You tried o. You pushed out two babies. Weldone. Congrats

1. Really tried, Superwoman. Congratulations, sis.

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. Over tried sef. Congratulations poster

15. pregnant with triplet. so scared cos no morning sickness at all only hunger. pls my people all pray 4 me

1. Safest delivery in Jesus name Amen..
      Stop the worries..

2. Be happy you don't have symptoms. Congrats girl.

3. You will carry to term and deliver safely in Jesus name. Amen

4. I hope you do not plan on having vaginal birth??? People!!! Upon finding out you're having more than one child, please schedule for C.S in a reputable hospital...

5. You will carry to term and deliver safely in Jesus Name, Amen.

6. Congratulations darling, I'm weeks gone too and at times I wonder if I'm actually pregnant even though scan has confirmed there's an heartbeat I feel totally well today and the next day I'm super hungry, I have visited all the food restaurant in my place of work 😄😄😄me that hardly eat out.

7. Fret not dear. You shall take delivery of your children safely

8. Be still . God will make your joy to be full

9. Just relax and trust God. And not everyone has the morning sickness and pregnancy symptoms.
      Thank God your kids are so considerate and enjoy your self and freedom, until their arrival

16. Congratulations poster. It's really by God's grace to give birth successfully. Taking care of babies is a different ball game entirety.

17. Congrats. I pray this becomes my story soonest

18. I remember when I found out I was having twins too,I was so sacred.
    Now I have 2 sets of twins yes 2sets and I conceived them naturally in fact after my first set I was hoping for 1 more child to turn 3 but God had other plans. I want to sew my womb shut and throw away the key.

19. Am 26 not married yet but i want to have a baby. Am very capable of taking care of my child, I have phobia for marriage want to go for ivf because I don't have time for baby daddy drama .

1. Trust God to help you overcome your phobia. The path you are choosing to tow isn't the correct path

2. I don't see any thing wrong with her having a child through IVF. Poster do whatever suits you

3. There are beautiful marriages and yours can add to the no.
      Don't let your fear, become your reality. Stop that fear

4. 13:05 fear is your enemy. Seek to overcome it.

5. so who will you tell the boy is the father if you planning to use a sperm donor? no big eal about marriage. give your life to christ and study his blue print for marriage. marry someone who has the same views and sees marriage Gods way and you are good to go

20. Congrats my fellow iya beji...

21. You're super strong, you pushed out 2 babies. Wow. 💪.

If you want a baby/babies, better be prepared for them... Where's the lie?

22. Congrats dear. Sounding almost like my experience but had mine at 7months. Just like uours my boy came out 1st ,then my girl was induced but did not feel any pain. And i also used Nan😂😂😂 but mine are going to be 10yrs.

23. Congrats dear. I love to have identical twins💜💜

24. Wow! God be praised and may he bless you and your family. Congrats.

25. Congrats poster, kisses to the twins

26. Congratulations,the God who is giving BVs multiple babies is the God I look unto to give my miracle.

27. Congratulations, i want twins too

28. Awwwww. Beautiful coincidence, i have twin siblings, a boy and a girl also born on the 11th of june. They clocked 19 last month. May God keep your Babies and make them great citizens of this world.

29. Congrats dear.! God keep you and your bundles of joy. May HE provide for their upkeep.

30. congratulations.. Its not easy.
    you can't even get your normal sleep back till they are about 3-4 years old

31. Kelbertha vet ventures, 07035694213, 0803484708011 July 2019 at 17:09

Congrats

32. Congratulations, I’m due in 3weeks time. May I be highly favored

33. Congratulations dear, I pray God gives me a boy and a girl too when the time comes. My love for twin is unexplainable

34. Congrats, I love twins so much. I pray God gives me when I get married

35. congrtulation i tap into this blessing