Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Reports Self To Police That He 'Mistakenly' Killed His Wife....

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Man Reports Self To Police That He 'Mistakenly' Killed His Wife....

He mistakenly Killed his wife thinking she was a 'stranger'

The Adamawa State Police Command is investigating the sanity of a man who turned himself in, after killing his wife.

The man, 60-year-old Aliyu Hussaini of Aisha Kunu Ward in Mubi North Local Government Area, voluntarily surrendered himself to a police station and made a confessional statement that surprised the officials to whom he submitted himself.

The state Police Public Relations Officer, DSP Sulaiman Yahaya Ngurore, who gave an update of the case to DAILY POST on Friday, said Hussaini reported that he had a fight with a stranger only to discover after she had died, that it was his wife.

He said the man had been confined to police custody and that the command is now investigating the man’s state of mental health because the strangeness of his confession prompted the state Commissioner of Police, CP Madaki Audu, to constitute an investigative team for that purpose.

Recalling what Aliyu Hussaini told the police, the PPRO said, “Aliyu, more commonly called Baba Galadi, came to us to report that he fought a stranger who came to his house, to the extent that he used knife to cut him severally, only to realise afterwards that the ‘stranger’ was actually his own wife.”

The PPRO said this was difficult to comprehend, but that the policemen went to his house and found that the person in question was indeed his wife, by name Sabuwa Aliyu, 40 years old, lying in a pool of blood, and that she was taken to the hospital where she was confirmed dead.

“The man was arrested while the CP directed men of the anti-homicide unit of the state CID to visit the place (Mubi) to take over the case and investigate it properly,” he added.

He said that already, a hospital card had been found among Aliyu’s personal effects which shows that he is a psychiatric patient, but that the police would not rely on the card even as it bears his name.

“The card does not conclude the matter of his health status. Our men are still investigating,” he said.

Meanwhile, there is another angle to the story as a witness, who claimed to have seen the corpse of Sabuwa and noticed that some body parts were missing, expressed the opinion that her death was a ritual murder.

*So sad!!!....So many sick people living amongst those they should not because Nigeria is yet to get to the stage where sick people are comfortably confined in Institutions made to tackle their problems..

10 comments:

1. I think his sanity is to be questioned, I had an ex who used to fight strange black shadow that tries to cover him. Nobody else see this shadow but him, you will just see him rolling on the floor shouting “leave me alone” and he will be fighting and struggling to break free. This episode can last for minutes before he comes back to his senses. He told me its been happening since he was a child. I broke with him when he became violent with me.

1. wow! Count yourself lucky to have come out alive.

2. Hmmmm, so assuming he didn't become violent, you would still be with him? Ajuju ajuoo in ANG's voice. Naija girls, unu dikwa egwu oo.🙄🙄🙄

3. Orobo sexy what happened to trying to help the person first? Did you expect her to dump him without even trying to help him?what then is love to you

4. Anon 10:31, I'm sure this woman was trying to help her husband become normal and now he killed her. It happened last year in my street, she was still hanging around trying to help the man, one day, she went out and left her 3 kids with her husband, the man stabbed his 3 children and killed himself. Continue helping inugo.

2. Chai!!!
    Rest in peace to the Woman.

3. He is MAD, i mean CRAZY. Not an insult just stating the obvious fact.