Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nollywood Legends -Remembering And Celebrating Them

Wednesday, July 03, 2019

Nollywood Legends -Remembering And Celebrating Them

They used to be some of Nollywoods best actor but now they have moved on to to other things......Some relocated and are in different countries and some are in Nigeria but no longer acting............

Who else do we need to remember and celebrate...

GLORIA YOUNG

LIZ BENSON

SOLA FOSUDO

STELLA DAMASUS

VICTORIA INYAMA

BENITA NZERIBE

UCHE MACUALAY

MAUREEN IHUA

SAINT OBI NWAFOR

SAM DEDE

SANDRA ACHUMS

SUSAN PATRICK

PATRICK ATTAH

85 comments:

1. Wheres Clem ohiameze?

1. Clem is still active in Nollywood.
      He is the male version of Queen nwokoye. Almost on every movie.

2. The list never complete o Charles Okafor, JT Tom West of blessed memory, Hilda Dokubo, Keppy Ekpeyoung.

3. Since Clem ventured into politics , I don't know what become of him. I love his film Last burial

4. Ah, Sam Dede that was roasting my younger sister in uniport the other day. *sideeyes

This Susan Patrick is really pretty.

*rushing to check out pat atta on ig. My crush for him still lives on.

5. All i se is Genny's boo. Pat Attah 😘😘😘😘😘

6. All I see is my teenage crush Pat Attah😍

2. I miss them. This post was a throwback to my childhood. Happier days

3. j.t tom west continue to rest in peace

4. I miss all of them. They were in deed a great actors and actresses.

Sam Dede, I will never forget "Isakaba".

Susan Patrick, Benita Nzeribe, Sandra Achum left the industry long time ago.

5. chai so RMD sef don do mumu films

6. Where is my Susan Patrick.. good old days.

1. Omg chiegie alisigwe.i sight you

2. Susan Patrick was fire, she acted one film that they were four girls (orphans) trying to survive. I can't remember the name of the movie, but I cried no be small. Everyone was a good actor back then.

3. Tears in heaven!!! Very emotional film.

4. Push up the title is Tears in Heaven

5. Tears in heaven is on YouTube, I still cried

6. tears in heaven. quite emotional. i cried no be small

7. Oh My this gladened my heart. This is when nollywood was nollywood!

8. Liz Benson and the sola man in the movie he calls her mabel. Momma never got tired of watching that movie.

Harpo, who are these other people? 😂

1. that movie was everything

2. True Confession

3. That was the movie "True Confession".
      We never got tired of that movie in my house too.

4. Sola Fosudo.

I remember
      Butty Dolly Unachukwu.
      Big man Robert Peters
      Wild Thelma O'khaz

Sam Dede is on channel 152 Africa magic epic in new movies
      Chiege alisigwe too
      Maureen ihua is repping too

9. See actors and actresses when Nigeria movie was movie,

10. Good to see them...out of sight can be out of minds sometimes

1. Gloria Young and her family are strong members of SS Peter n Paul Okeafa and she is very active in the CWO

11. Where’s Franca brown, Rita nzelu?

1. Dolly Unachukwu, baddest babe!

2. Franca Brown. Fine lady.

3. Franca brown used to act wicked roles mehn

12. See Uche Macaulay... It took me a second to remember her. U dint add Sandra Achums and Obot Etuk o!

1. Then Maryann Apollo
      Maureen Silva

2. I loved Maryann Apollo, Iron Lady.

13. Chai!! Pat Attah, I miss seeing him on my screen.
    Liz Benson, Sandra Achums, Maureen Ihua; beautiful women.

14. Had a major,major crush on Pat Attach. I'm blushing now 😊🙈

1. we plenty way get crush on that dude ...he was fineeee for days , still is

2. He is still fooine!

15. Please ooo where is Pat Ata

16. I was in the same class with saint Obi at Uni Jos

17. I had a crush on Pat Attah, back then.
    Susan Patrick - sakobi the snake girl. I loved that lady.
    Liz Benson and Sola Fosudo - True Confession.
    Sandra Achums, madam of fake tears, she no Sabi cry. 😂
    Saint Obi the gentleman.
    Sam Dede - I've never seen him play a villain.
    Gloria Anozie Young - Glamour Girls.
    Is that Rita Nzelu and RMD?

18. Serious nostalgia!!!! Liz Benson, Sandra Achums, Uche, Stella D! Those were my girls that year o.

See Pat Attah, Saint Obi and the one and only Sam Dede. Thank you so much for this, SDK!!!

19. I want Sandra Achums back!
    I also love Susan Patrick.
    The lady with coloured braids wearing white,what's her name? Love...love her!

1. Chiege Alisigwe (Don't know if I got the spelling right)

2. Yes Chiege Alisigwe and Ramsey Noah acted MY LOVE

3. I love her too. Chiege Alisigwe.

4. My love! Very nice movie

20. Sola Fosudo lectures in Performing Arts dept, LASU.

I miss them all,especially Sunsan Patrick such a cool lady then.

21. Still miss Muna Obiekwe

22. Oh how I miss Pat Attah, he was my crush that year. Sam Dede, the original bad boy.
    Sandra Achums and Susan Patrick ♥️

23. Pat Attah my forever crush!!!!

24. Oh Stella, thsmthfor bringing back this old fond memories.

25. Uche Osotule (Onome) and Susan Patrick , loved them!

26. Stella God bless you for remembering these good people who graced our TV.

these ones up here are the real actors, the deliver each role well without any forced accent.
    Sandra Achums, Liz Benson( shes mostly RMD wife then) Susan Patrick (sakobi the snake girl).
    Vitoria Iyama , the black and shine lady then, Benita oh my goodness.

Bless all of you whereever you are..
    we missed you and you all left without grooming all these new ones well.

27. Saint Obi was in most film especially bad guys...i love him those days.
    Sam Dede , the action man.

28. Oh my pat attah!😍😍 Stella this one na ojoro o. If Benita Nzeribe can the here Where are the likes of Franca Brown; zack orji; this lady that acted with Ngozi(Airtel advert) in Living in Bondage; the lady that acted in the movie, Onome; Ego Boyo; the man that acted the Movie Died Wretched; etc.

1. Uche Macauley acted Onome. She's 👆 there

29. Please Susan Patrick my pretty damsel. I love her so much. No gay ooo. Rita Nzelu nwa oma

30. Benita is married to an American pastor now and she lives in the US with him , so happy for her .

31. The Nollywood stage of today, is like Trade fair, where sellers bring their wares to showcase and sell.....hmmmmmm!
    Originality tii tan....

32. Sandra Achum I love that her film Love without language

33. Pat Attah, my crush that year. And to think I thought of him over the weekend. I miss the old nollywood

34. I think Gloria Young still acts once in a while. Even Sam Dede, I watched a movie recently that he played the character of Evans the kidnapper.

Chiege Alisigwe...was always acting with Ramsey Noah and Emeka Ike.

They were all great actors.

35. I love Sandra Achums.i love the role she played in Love Without Language, don't know whether I got d title of the film right where she said 'fork me down' 🤣🤣

36. Maureen Ihua and Victoria Inyama are still fine as fuck till now.....Maureen boobs still dey stand gidigba like Olumo rock!!

37. The late JT West,Kenneth Okonkwo and Bob Manuel Odogwu...loved him that year...lol

38. I miss this set so much on movie screen

39. Susan Patrick, uche osotule,pat attah, Florence onuma

40. Pat Attah seems to have been everybody's crush. Fine guy. There are really so many of them to remember. They were all really talented. One does tend to feel nostalgic about Nollywood back in the day.

41. Where is Edith Jane Azuh. Franca Ayman. Barbara Odoh. Ifu Enanda is a younger versin of Benita Nnzeribe. Tanx Stella!

42. Stella you're the best.
    See fine fine people o...
    I didn't see Charles Okafor though. Camilla Mberekpe, Ofia Mbaka etc.

43. Stella yov always remind me of Moji Damisa-Dumegbe.... I loved her articles then. She was an interesting writer.

44. You didn't add Osita Iheme and his movie twinnie, Chinedu (can't spell his surname) always playing the nuisance in those early days movies.

45. Loved Sandra Achums so much....legends!

46. Merit nko? Ije kpoms- living in bondage alumni and Glamour Girls alumni!!! Stella Mingwo!!!

47. segun arinze, tom njemanze, rita nzelu, fabian Adibe, Alex osifo, amechi muonagor, binta morgaji, Rachel oniga...

48. Nneka the Pretty Serpent....

Rita Nwankwo

Babara Odoh

49. Elfreda Rowland

50. Maureen Solomon

51. What about Kanayo O Kanyo, Pete Edochie