Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Seven Corps Members Mandated To Repeat Service Year In Nasarawa

Friday, July 26, 2019

Seven Corps Members Mandated To Repeat Service Year In Nasarawa

Seven corps members of the 2018 National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) in Nasarawa State, are to repeat their service for absconding from their Places of Primary Assignment (PPA), during the service year.

Hajiya Ramatu Sanda, NYSC Coordinator in the state, made this known in Lafia on Thursday while briefing newsmen shortly after a low-key Passing out Parade (POP), for the 2018 Batch “B” Stream II corps members.

Sanda said the affected seven corps members would be remobilised for a new service year, while three others would face various periods of extensions for different offences committed during the service year which contravened the NYSC bye-laws.

From Vanguardngr

*If you were ever a Corps member,you would know that repeating is the worst thng that can happen...Choi!!

4 comments:

1. When I found out that a repeat year is true in camp, I decided to just do my one year jejely. Jeeez. God help them o!

2. I wonder why pple finds t so difficult to abide by rules and also do ur part just for a year..

Now,u will remobilised without payment..that so bad anyway...I wish them good luck

3. Chai I know this hajia Ramatu sanda.. She was state cordinator in Katsina last year