Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Beyonce Reveals Why She Worked With Yemi Alade,Wizkid,Tiwa Savage,And Others On Her Album

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Singer Beyonce Reveals Why She Worked With Yemi Alade,Wizkid,Tiwa Savage,And Others On Her Album

Award winning superstar singer and actress, Beyonce has revealed the reason she featured Nigerian artistes in the track list for her new Lion King-inspired album ‘The Lion King: The Gift.’

The internet was on Tuesday buzzing with encomiums from Africans as BeyoncΓ© released tracklist of her album. The album has likes of several African stars like Wizkid, Yemi Alade, Tiwa Savage, Shatta Wale, Burna Boy, Mr Eazi, Moonchild Sanely, Tekno among some other international stars.

The multiple Grammy award-winning singer and mother of three, while speaking on the new album that is set for release on Friday, July 19th, said that she worked with aforementioned artistes because she wanted to ensure that she worked with the best from Africa and not just sample sounds from Africa.

Speaking to ABC Information, she said: “This soundtrack is a love letter to Africa and I wished to ensure we discovered the most effective expertise from Africa, and never simply use a number of the sounds and did my interpretation of it.

“ I wished it to be genuine to what’s stunning concerning the music in Africa.

“We have type of created our personal style and I really feel just like the soundtrack is the primary soundtrack the place it turns into visible in your in your thoughts.

“The soundscape is extra than simply the music as a result of every tune tells the story of the movie.”

The tracks that have the African stars: Tekno / Yemi Alade / Mr. Eazi: “Don’t Jealous Me”, Burna Boy: “Ja Ara E”, Blue Ivy Carter / SAINt JHN / WizKid / BeyoncΓ©: “Brown Skin Girl”, Tiwa Savage / Mr. Eazi: “Keys to the Kingdom”, BeyoncΓ© / Shatta Wale: “Already”, Tierra Whack / BeyoncΓ© / Busiswa / Yemi Alade / Moonchild Sanelly.

From Daily Post

48 comments:

1. Nigeria to the world. Thank you Beyonce for being proud of Africa.

2. ‘...she wanted to ensure that she worked with the best from Africa’

Please shout this so others at the back can hear.

Every country in Africa has its music icons; some icons with a higher quality of music than Nigeria, but no country in Africa can boast of the number of talented musicians with the ability to command attention in Africa and beyond as Nigeria. Let me not get started on the dynamism our artistes have brought with the unique genres they churn out. Yes, we don’t need to align to existing genres, so long as it appeals to the ears, and the body, it’s value added.

I really do appreciate our music, I pay no mind to the time wasters in the industry, they will always fall by the wayside.

1. thank you. You nailed it..............to the crossπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‹

2. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

3. Victoria Kimani is typing.......

4. everybody cannot be chosen. help me and tell her. besides, has she paid her dues? ask her that too

5. Most of those coming for African bad geh during the FCK you challenge have all fell by the riverside. Ntoor. Mama jam jam still trending hurray

3. My Yemi has two tracks..one with Beyonce.
    This life ehn, just keep preparing for the bigger stage.. The world will notice.
    Nigerians..we are fickle. Majority have never given Yemi a chance,but those sleepless singing practice sessions are beginning to pay. Voice control on point,even with movement singing on key. I hope this brings about bigger things for Ms Alade.

I stan a Queen, a hard worker.

1. Yemi's vocals 100%πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ. Its only her lyrics I have issues withπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘Ž

4. I wish flavour is there

5. The people on that list that I really appreciate are Wizkid (Omo nla), Tiwa and Oluwaburna. The rest are just there...

1. For once I agree with uπŸ‘Œ

2. And you nko, you guys are so quick to trash others yet you don't have any single talent to show. Stupid talk

3. They are more than 'just there' for Beyonce.

4. Please all of them are talented and deserve to be therw

5. They are just there? Where are you? You are nowhere. Bad belle no good. Learn to celebrate others so you can be celebrated

6. At least we can rest a little with the comparisons between Tiwa and Yemi. They are both great enough to recognized for the sounds unique to them.

I love them.

1. My love for Yemi ehh.. I love her so so much ❤️ I agree that sometimes her lyrics can be quite annoying .... But her talent can't be denied. That lady is fire on stage, her vocals very strong. I love her even more because she ignores haters and keeps pushing. Now my Yem Yem was featured by Queen Bey. Incredible. That lady inspires me a lot. I think Grace is involved for yemis success despite the hate.

7. The Posh Yoruba17 July 2019 at 18:09

What is Blue Ivy singing????

8. Purely commercial motivation. Nigerian music is one of the hottest in the world right now so it makes sense for sharp minded artistes to cash in on the vogue.

1. This right here is the truth. BeyoncΓ© always finds a way to corner the next big thing and “own” it. When Serena Williams was at the top of her game and was the sportswoman everyone craved, BeyoncΓ© had her twerking in her video, making her look like one of her underling rather than a queen on her own.

2. You people will find any reason to hate on Beyonce. It's sad.
      People are so triggered by this woman's success, it's not even funny! It's not Beyonce's fault that you haven't been savvy enough to take advantage of opportunities in your life. She didn't ask you to be mediocre.
      And last I checked, she didn't drug Serena or force Serena to perform. Serena said many times that she was proud to have been the video. So why are you weeping louder than the bereaved? Stop worrying about problems outside your tax bracket! Worry about things you can actually relate to; like your rent, your lack of electricity, your poor roads and so on!

3. thanks 20:19.. people just want to find fault In Beyonce, like some low IQ thinking ones will be saying she's pretentious, she's not real,she's overhyped, she's Illuminati puppet, blablabla.. the fact remains she's one of, if not the greatest entertainer in our generation.. eat your hearts out

4. @20:29 And you find any reason to display your ignorance? Is there any iota of hate in the write up above you? What’s wrong with people having a totally different way of looking at the post? Well done to you whose worry in life is BeyoncΓ©.

5. 20:29 is there any sense in your reply? The previous comments acknowledged the business approach BeyoncΓ© takes with her art and talent while you’re already fighting dirty with terms like “mediocre” “tax bracket” and stuff? You could have been as graceful as queen BeyoncΓ© you know. Whatever happened to going high when others go low. You come off as really crude. Your tax bracket obviously didn’t bestow on you any class or finesse.

6. LMAO the freaking delusion! You really think a 23 time Grammy Award winner needs your crummy little Afrobeats to make money?! Girl, please! How many people outside Africa even know what Afrobeats is? Beyonce announced a tour a week before starting and sold horrendously expensive tickets and she STILL made $250 million! She doesn't need your Afrobeats.

7. Oh shut up anon 20:29! Don't be silly. Who is hating in your idol Beyonce?? Who? Go and get her statue or carve her image and worship it. People cannot have an opinion again?? Her fans stay acting deranged and making a fool of themselves. What about the comments of both anons is the lie?? What?? An East African themed movie and no East Africans and "Africans" are meant to be grateful and bow to her and her production right? For what exactly? You think everybody is a sycophant and can't separate facts from sentiments like you lot. She does like to corner the next big thing and make it her "own". I am yet to see any logical reasoning concerning this issue. Africans stay forever thankful for rubbish I don't know. Look at Serena, Meghan Markle et al, the anons are 100%. Victoria Kimani was right but Nigerians with their leaking brains can never tell right from sentiments and stay proudly commenting in ignorance. Instead of you to present arguments to counter, you say they are jealously. As if whether Beyonce makes a billion or zero she would pay any of their bills. Mischeww!

8. @23;42 There is more than enough sense in my reply to sustain you, your entire generations, your mother's village and your children's children to come! Anon 19; 13 was calling Beyonce opportunistic and you know it! Or did you have a temporary case of glaucoma when the person implied that she degraded Serena? Stop trying to sugarcoat what the person said. You're only coming off as a hypocrite and a bearer of double standards!

9. @23; 33 See ehn, don't throw rocks and hide your hands. The comment was negative and you know it. The connotation was that Serena was objectified, when Serena herself enjoyed doing the video so much that she even performed the song on stage with B at the FWT. Honestly people are too grown to say shady things and then act like victims when others react to them. As much as you are entitled to express a contrary view, people are also at liberty to disagree with you. That's the beauty of free speech. If you say something, say it with your chest. Don't try to backpedal because someone calls you out.

10. Anon 00:30 you are the delusional one!! Gosh! So a 23 time Grammy award winner does not want to make profit? The only reason Nigerian artists were featured is because they would bring in the largest market of African viewers and that is the only fact!!! look AT YOU PROUDLY DISPLAYING IGNORANCE! If profit wasn't their goal then they would have featured only EAST AFRICANS because lion king is set in EAST AFRICAN. There is no Nigerian artist featured that actually needs Beyonce, NONE! All of those artist are very successful in their own right and that is why they were featured! So yes, your 1000 time Grammy award winner did and her team because I do not believe she has full control did the feature to make money.

11. Anon 03:18 but Beyonce is opportunistic nah! That is the point. She is an opportunist, she attaches herself to the next big thing which makes her relevant. She strives for relevance even if it means exploiting her own private life and children's lives to draw in fans and make money. She is an opportunist plain and simple. Is it immoral? NO! Is it great? Depending on who you are and your own taste. But yes, she is the biggest opportunist. Did she do a video with Meghan's picture before marrying she married a prince, No! Because it would never have made headlines. Would she have featured Serena if she was not a champion, NO! Would she have featured the artists if they were not the hottest(you and I know there are better talented singers in Nigeria than the ones featured)? No, No and No again. The thing is I am indifferent to Beyonce and what she does. Her success or failures would never affect me in anyway positive or negative. I do not think she is a great singer and her performances seem repetitive and boring almost childish even. She comes off as very pretentious which is not my cup of tea BUT I do appreciate her tenacity and her ability to continuously reinvent herself and always stay ahead of the curve. I am neither fan or 'foe". Nobody is really wrong on the matter sha. It is all about perspectives.

12. BeyoncΓ© is the greatest CLOUT CHASER. Even more than Drake. Observe.

13. Honestly, the only people who talk like this are chronic underachievers. Any successful person knows you need to be somewhat opportunistic to succeed. What you want to call clout chasing and being opportunistic, is really about being smart and shrewd. There's nothing wrong with being shrewd; talent alone doesn't make a star. Beyonce has been on top of the biz for 22 years. Most of her peers she started out with then, where are they and what have they been able to achieve?
      The truth is that no matter what she does, she is hated. When she was open and public, you people called her fake, uneducated and inarticulate. When she stopped doing interviews and became more private, you called her arrogant.
      If you say she can't sing, point me 3 singers today who sing 4 octaves, dance and perform to a live band ALL AT THE TIME WITHOUT BEING OFF-KEY! Are you telling me Adele can sing and perform at the time without going off key? Adele that can't even stay on key when she's live? Adele who has just a 2 octave range? Adele that has ruined her voice with bad technique and needs vocal repair surgery just 10 years into her career? Please don't mention Rihanna, because we all know she isn't famous for her vocal ability or performances. Gaga can sing and perform, but she can't do both at the same time. Plus she doesn't have the vocal range to sing a song like 1+1 or If I Were A Boy. JLO and Janet can perform, but can't sing. JHud and Fantasia can sing, but can't perform.
      BEYONCE IS THE BEST OF OUR GENERATION, BECAUSE SHE IS A JILL OF ALL MUSIC TRADES! SHE CAN SING 4 OCTAVES, SHE PLAYS MUSIC INSTRUMENTS AND SHE CAN PERFORM!
      If you can't name others who do same, it means your argument is baseless.

14. Anon 16:01 I havent met one person that hates beyonce. It's the opposite actually. Anybody who really doesn't care or fawn is seen as a hater when in truth they are indifferent. Your rebuttal is actually baseless as it has nothing to do with what Anon 5:35 stated. For all you know all the artists you mentioned may not sing up to that anon's standard. The anon may not even care for dances while singing or performances. Mariah Carey is a LEGEND and I dont recall her ever performing like Beyonce same with Whitney Houston. Their genre of music does not require such excessive movements on stage or repetitive choreography. Again you bring up Adele and there was no point of that. I guess in your circles you may used to the comparison but that was quite unnecessary. You are a fan. Great for you but the anon stated facts. You are sentimental with reply. You agree with the anon but then go on to bring up baseless comparisons. You should argue better, naming a better or worse singer doesn't invalidate that anons comment.

9. Congratulations to Yemi Alade. I'm not a fan of her or Tiwa but i have been seeing the battle between their fans here on the blogs' comments.

From what i see, the babe doesn't even make noise. She doesn't belong to any clique. She lets her work do the noise. Imagine, she has TWO tracks. One with Beyonce. Tiwa has one but not with Beyonce.

This life eh! Just do your hard work. Avoid all drama. When it's your turn to shine, it's your turn to shine!

10. Congratulations to all of them especially the underdogs...

11. Congratulations to them

12. Only Nigerians constitute the Artwork of music in Africa, that's why most African artist come to Nigeria to become famous.. Really nice to hear this and can't wait to hear this tracks.. Abeg is Davido not an African? And he will be claiming yankee passport. Let me comman be going before OBO Gang bite the hell out of my prick..

1. She cant use everyone so allow Davido rest. Davido has made it on his own, he doesn't need Beyonce to justify it. Bey is big, Davido is one of the kings of african music. Everybody is in their own lane. Africans and inferiority complex

2. very stupid comment...so if he has a yankee passport he should not claim it because they told you he is claiming to get noticed by beyonce? mumu, learn to do a brain check before typing..if u call what you have a prick then you are of all men most delusional

13. Shouutout to all those nay sayers about naija music being all about noise go get another hussle

14. Tomorrow Victoria Kimani will say it's Tiwa blocking her bag. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚